BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Photographer's Toolbox for Photoshop: Exposure & Color Correction with Lewis Kemper

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Photoshop Toolbox I: Exposure and Color Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Lewis Kemper
Photoshop Toolbox I: Exposure and Color

Start getting the most out of your Photoshop software with exciting exposure and color-correcting techniques. In this 8-week online course by professional photographer and digital-darkroom specialist Lewis Kemper, you will learn the important lessons for controlling exposure and color correction techniques in the full version of Adobe Photoshop.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Photoshop Toolbox I: Exposure and Color


First 10 of 75 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Denise Aulie
BetterPhoto Member
deniseauliephotography.com

member since: 8/19/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My photos adjustments dramatically improved with this course. I appreciate that Lewis points out that despite Photoshop updates in the future, these basic tools will never be outgrown. They are staples. Lewis teaches with clarity and sufficient repetition to make the principles stick. I am so glad I took this course and continue to use what has been learned now with new as well as old photos - making them come far more vibrant and colorful in an efficient, logical work-flow. Each lesson is a challenge and takes devoted time to complete. Each lesson builds gradually on previous foundational steps. Work that pays dividends. I feel so much more in control of what happens to the final outcome of the photos I have taken the time and effort to capture. Makes me hopeful that there will be more and more keepers because of this solid help and insight and training. Thank you Lewis.
3/10/2011 1:55:43 PM
 
Sandra L. Maxwell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/30/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this class. I feel that I have gone off with a lot of valuable information that I can now use on many of my photos. Lewis was on hand almost everyday to answer any questions that our class had and was quick with his critiques. With his new DVD movies that you can watch along with the printouts really made learning very easy for me. I would go back and watch them a few times over while working on the class project. If your looking to learn about layers, masking and color corrections then this is your class.
2/21/2011 7:10:10 PM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery

member since: 11/16/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've wanted to take this class for at least three years now, and while Lewis' movies are a blessing and saves one's sanity, I'm still struggling and am far behind with assignments (in part due to injury) but mostly because of short term memory problems. But, I'd take it again, if finances allow and if Lewis could stand me, because it's that good!

Thank you, Lewis for the sanity saving movies.

Bunny Snow

2/18/2011 8:45:35 AM
 
Lyn Darlington
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Lyn
Lyn's Gallery
sabvaningphotography.com

member since: 3/21/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent course, lessons are clear and easy to follow, Lewis is an excellent teacher.
8/31/2010 6:30:41 PM
 
Charles W. Stephens
CharlesStephensGalleries.com

member since: 4/24/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am a true beginner at photoshop and the Toolbox I course as taught by Lewis Kemper seems a PERFECT course for both a beginner and experieced photoshop user. It would be difficult for me to come up with ANY suggestion to improve either the content of the course or the quality of the instruction unless the course could be FREE! Both the content and the quality of the instruction deserve a 100% rating at every level and every issue one could use to critique a course.
8/29/2010 6:51:31 AM
 
Jen F. Petritz
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/31/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I enrolled in this course to further my photoshop skills, and Lewis helped do just that! There were so many great tips and techniques in this course. The lessons were easy to follow, and Lewis was quick to answer all my questions. I really enjoyed the course and plan to take the next one! I recommend this class to anyone who wants to take their photos to the next level using photoshop!
5/12/2010 10:35:24 AM
 
Amy Horn

member since: 9/26/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was an excellent course in exposure. Lewis is excellent in showing examples and very clear on suggestions to improve my photos. I was able to take older photos that I thought were great and make them even better!
3/11/2010 6:33:13 PM
 
evelyn m. young

member since: 10/21/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this course. Lewis is an excellent teacher. He gives clear instructions and quick feedback to all of our questions. I learned a great deal taking his course. I am using all of his lessons on a regular basis now. I highly recommend this course if you want to understand layers and progress in photoshop. EYOung
3/11/2010 1:45:10 PM
 
AEK 

member since: 6/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I believe that this is probably the best Photoshop course that one can find anywhere. I never thought I'd grasp the power of the program, especially the ways in which layers work to enhance color, exposure, and so much more. I credit Lewis Kemper's teaching skills and that's the bottom line. Although I've tried to grasp these concepts by reading books, Lewis has the ability pinpoint the most important information and translate it into simple english. He's an available teacher, no matter his schedule, and will go the extra mile to help. When a classmate had an issue with a topic, he went so far as to make a DVD. Other DVD's are used in class to further simplify material. They are invaluable. I'd rate this course 100, if available. Don't miss it.
11/23/2009 8:05:11 AM
 
Barbara Tobler

member since: 5/22/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superb. Masterful presentation of the lessons, awesome and amazing content, this class introduces techniques that improve pictures like no other.
1/15/2009 6:50:45 PM
 
Stefania Barbier
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Stefania
Stefania's Gallery
Stefania-barbier.com

member since: 9/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing course. Thorough, easy to follow, and incredibly useful. I believe everyone should take this course!
12/8/2007 10:01:53 PM
 

First 10 of 75 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.