Online Photo Course - Making Money with Your Photography with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Making Money with Your Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Jim Zuckerman
Making Money with Your Photography

Whether you lean toward photographing weddings, stock photography, nature, portraits and people, or any other subject, you can take the mystery out of earning a full or part time income with your photographs. If you have ever dreamed of quitting your day job to become a full-time professional photographer, this online course is for you. Jim Zuckerman has been marketing his work for 30 years, and he has been successful in many diverse markets.

Category: Specialty Subjects
Skill Level: 4 - Advanced
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Making Money with Your Photography


42 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jacques Mcgregor 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was outstanding. After completing this course I feel so much more prepared to open my own photography business. Thank you for the challenging assignments and the honest yet constructive feedback Jim!
1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM
 
Sheila Faryna
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/18/2007
Contact Sheila
Sheila's Gallery
sheilafaryna.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first course with Jim and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I found the course material very informative and at times thought provoking. Jim provided solid basics of making money with photography and I look forward to continuing to learn as well as using some of his techniques going forward
3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM
 
Maria Coulson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2006
mariacoulsonphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my fourth class with Jim. He is an outstanding teacher who cares about his students. The class was full of useful information; it was organized and well presented. The assignments made you think about all the ways we can make money with our photos, and as always Jimís critiques were succinct and to the point. Whether we make money or not, is up to us, Jim certainly gave us lots of ideas.
3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM
 
Joseph D. Sage
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2007
josephsagephotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman is an amazing photographer who, through his passion for photography, provides outstanding instruction. I have enjoyed taking a few of Jim's courses and I look forward to continue to taking them in the future. You can't go wrong with his instruction in, "Making Money with Your Photography." One thing that people have to keep in mind is that Jim will show you basics; however, no one can teach the desire and dedication that makes success. Therefore, what Jim teaches can provide an endless variation of results pending on what you put into this course. I learned a lot and I know that over time the lessons that I've learned in this course will provide me with a lot of success in the future.
11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM
 
Thomas Eriksson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Itís my 4th course with Jim and I think the course is going to help me sell pictures. The course covers the basics and helps you to focus on what you shall do next. You can continue taking other courses and get a deeper understanding in one of the arias he cover in this course.
No course can do your job for you and you must practice, practice and practice. I think this courses help me to do that.
Of course I think the course can be improved with more material and a book list

6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM
 
Robert L. Clark 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I couldn't disagree more with the "out dated" comment on another review. I found this course very helpful in setting direction for starting down the road to making money with my photography. I have gotten some sales already and expect to do more as I apply the great advice and expertese I recieved during this 8 week course. Jim's critiques are on the money and he tells it like it is wheither you want to hear it or not and I believe he does this for the benefit of his students. He has helped me tremendously and I can't imagine a better instructor for this course. Great Job Jim!!!
3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM
 
Troy Hostetler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2008
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
This class seems dated and old.


If you read the text of this class it seems a good ten years old. Thatís not to say itís not useful, but is not up to date. The instructor gave many examples of how he is making money now, (Cargo freight, furniture stores, but the details are not covered)

I have been really impressed with the other classes I have taken here on BP, but this class left me feeling Iíve been sent some old text and the critiques were honest but without recourse on how to correct them or make them better. Itís clear this instructor is making money, itís not clear this class will help you do so. Iíd request a refund, but as part of the class trak, thatís not really something I can do. Itís good, to a point, but heís making money and not wanting to increase the market, thatís clear. Thatís not what this class should be about.

11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM
 
Visit: www.JChristopherGalleries.com
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/18/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good overview of the most common markets for photographers and how to approach them. Jim freely shares his experience and lessons learned in the business of photography through personal interaction/ Q&A.
11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM
 
Cheryl Rau
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/29/2006
cherylrauphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent class! What this course was all about for me was recognizing and starting to come to grips with the difference between my own artistic preferences and the tastes of the mass market (what sells). Jim provided thoughtful, specific and candid critiques. While at times painful to receive, I honestly couldnít argue with any of his points. Jimís willingness to share all that he has learned (what works and mistakes to avoid) in his many years of success in this business is priceless. Thank you!
6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM
 
Edgar A. Monzon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just want to say thank you for your critiques, because they are very straight and objective. I feel very comfortable, because when I send nice picture you recognize, and when I send average images (Or below the line) you said your honest comment. This is a very, very helpful part in this course,and always feel free to give me a very honest critique (Thatīs what I am expecting). Thank you again for your critiques.
6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM
 
Mark M. Orlowski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2006
Contact Mark
Mark's Gallery
mark-orlowski-fine-art-photography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoyed the class. Jim provided good tips and evulations. I recommend Jim as an instructor.
12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM
 
Janis Herd
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2007 1:33:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2007 1:33:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2007 1:33:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2007 1:33:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2007 1:33:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Making Money is a practical, useful course packed with information I could not have learned otherwise except through years of trial and error. Jim is a superb instructor and his critiques are thorough and specific but kind. I actually feel prepared now to market my images, and I highly recommend this course.
6/13/2007 1:33:17 PM
 
Rajbir Singh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:06:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:06:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:06:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:06:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:06:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i think Jim is an intense teacher also very aware has an eye for details.
I appreciate his comments and take them very seriously.

thanks

rajbir

6/7/2007 11:06:04 PM
 
Barbara Barry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 3:27:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 3:27:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 3:27:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 3:27:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 3:27:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am a little late checking in, but I have really enjoyed this class and I am feeling really inspired by all of your great work. Thanks Jim!! Barb
3/13/2007 3:27:21 PM
 
Amalia Elena Veralli
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2005
amaliaphotography.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 2:03:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 2:03:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 2:03:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 2:03:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 2:03:03 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think Jim is a wonderful instructor and I learned a lot in this course. I did feel that the price of it was not worth the amount of instruction. I would have liked more details in the lessons or more suggestions of ways to try brushes, etc. It got me up and doing but I may have gotten the same amount of instruction thru books at a much lower price.

Jim is very helpful and his feedback to everyone was educational, as well.

3/12/2007 2:03:03 PM
 
MATTHEW PARKER
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2006
mattparkerphotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2007 3:31:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2007 3:31:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2007 3:31:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2007 3:31:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2007 3:31:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Taking Jim Zuckerman's class (Making Money With Your Photography) was a great experience and well worth the money. Jim's comments and feedback was instrumental in improving my knowledge of photography and how to make a business out of it. Jim's response time is phenomenal and one can tell he truly enjoys teaching photography. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in making money with their photography.

Matt Parker

3/11/2007 3:31:00 PM
 
Jayme S. Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/23/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2007 12:41:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2007 12:41:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2007 12:41:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2007 12:41:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2007 12:41:47 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was both informative & fun. Painter is similar to Photoshop in that there is absolutely no way one could learn it all in just a few short weeks, but Jim was able to give an excellent foundation on which to start to learn Painter.

I hope that in the near future an advanced course will be offered by Jim.

Jim was both knowledgeable & friendly :)
Thanks Jim :)

3/9/2007 12:41:47 AM
 
Randee J. Schmidt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:07:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:07:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:07:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:07:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:07:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken seven BP classes and in tandem with this one am taking Jim's Creative Techniques in Photoshop class.

I feel really fortunate to have stumbled onto BetterPhoto. It's so amazing to get critiques from such talented, knowledgeable, and successful photographers as Jim.

Jim's honesty, candor, and encouraging words -- you can't put a price on it.

I certainly wish I could get it together to take many more BP classes from Jim and others and go to Jim's workshops as well.

Randee

3/8/2007 6:07:35 PM
 
Lisa Bianco
lisabiancophotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 6:00:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent course for anyone wishing to break into the field of professional photography. Jim is very knowledgeable about every avenue and provides valuable insight and understanding in the many different directions that this field has to offer. His advice and supportive critiques help to mold his students into one day successfully breaking into the field with confidence.

I have learned so much in such a short period of time, Jim I canít thank you enough!

3/8/2007 6:00:54 PM
 
Phyllis Perry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2007 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2007 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2007 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2007 9:09:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2007 9:09:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first class with Better Photo. I didn't know what to expect. Talk about hitting a home run first time up at bat---that's how I felt taking this course with Jim Zuckerman.

Jim is a connsumate pro. He is super
knowledgeable, artistic, intelligent
and, generous with his talent and information.

I learned a lot from this course and plan to take another class with Jim soon--Pursuing Your Passion in Photography--starting April 4th.

Thank you, Jim, for your expertise,
your kindness, your encouragement and
your availability. See you online soon! Your friend and fan, Phyll

2/21/2007 9:09:56 AM
 
Judy Lange 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2007 8:20:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2007 8:20:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2007 8:20:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2007 8:20:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2007 8:20:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just realized this week will be the last assignment! How sad.


This 8-week course gave me the desire to do more painting than I have in all the years I owned Painter.

2/19/2007 8:20:15 AM
 
John Bald
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/16/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 6:03:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 6:03:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 6:03:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 6:03:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2006 6:03:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I learned a lot in this course, Jim Z. did an excellent job. This was my 4th BetterPhoto course. Jim's lessons were full of information and some wisdom he obviously gained from years of being in the business. Highly recommended.
12/7/2006 6:03:10 PM
 
Shawn & Vicki Stone
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 7:43:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 7:43:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 7:43:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 7:43:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 7:43:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I enjoyed the lessons and learning from other students in this class. Jim Zuckerman is a prompt, thorough instructor. His feedback helped me hone my skills and develop a more critical eye toward my work. I would definitely consider taking another course with Jim.

-Shawn

9/13/2006 7:43:19 PM
 
Wales Madden III
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2006
Contact Wales
Wales's Gallery
maddenphotography.net
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 7:52:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 7:52:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 7:52:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 7:52:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 7:52:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was our second class with Jim Zuckerman. Again, we enjoyed his lessons and can positively recommend the class, assuming you are interested in stretching your knowledge and skills. Arguably, the most valuable part of the course was his thoughtful critique.
9/12/2006 7:52:18 AM
 
Beverly A. Burke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/18/2004
bevburkephotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 4:39:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 4:39:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 4:39:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 4:39:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2006 4:39:37 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the third course I have taken with Jim. I find his lessons to be informative and straightforward. The lessons and assignments in this course have helped me to formulate ideas regarding marketing strategies. Jim's critiques are always detailed and supportive and filled with ways to improve. Our class held great discussions and he was more than generous with his responses and professional advice. I would recommend this class to any photographer interested in learning more about marketing their images.
9/12/2006 4:39:37 AM
 
Ann Raine
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 1:55:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 1:55:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 1:55:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 1:55:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 1:55:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this class. It has opened avenues of creativity that I was unaware I could do with my photography.

The instructions were clear, concise yet not so restrictive as to restrict our creativity and imagination. The purpose of this course is twofold, to teach technique, but once that's mastered, it's about putting it all together to create something unique and beautiful.

I felt that I got all the necessary instruction I needed and appropriate, helpful critiques from Jim, the instructor. Being part of a class situation, where we all can see each other's work, adds yet another level of incentive, motivation and learning.

I'm hoping Betterphoto.com will offer an advanced class for those of us who have graduated from Jim's first Corel Painter class.

To me, the best recommendation and/or review I can make is to say that I am looking forward to another class by Jim Zuckerman.

9/11/2006 1:55:58 PM
 
Chip Coscia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2005
chipcosciaphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 2:03:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 2:03:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 2:03:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 2:03:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 2:03:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
WOW! This was one great class! Of course, Jim is a fantastic teacher. His critiques were always specific to that image (no easy task) and always helpful for the student. Those critiques of my work have already improved my skills and vision, and his advice on how to start making money will be invaluable. I also feel fortunate to have been in this class with so many really superb photographers. I not only learned from them but also enjoyed immensely gazing at the beauty of so many of their images.
6/2/2006 2:03:23 PM
 
Devon McCarroll
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 8:13:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 8:13:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 8:13:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 8:13:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 8:13:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's class was worth every penny and more! His critiques were valuable and to the point, and pushed me to be a better photographer. This class has given me the courage and the knowledge I need to pursue the publishing market, and I feel much more confident in my endeavors as a result.
I would definitely recommend this class to anyone wanting to learn more about marketing their photography! You won't be disappointed!
6/2/2006 8:13:25 AM
 
Brad Sharp
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:14:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed Jim Zuckermanís class ĎMaking Money with Your Photographyí. Jimís critiques were candid, and enlightening. His comments have been very helpful, inspiring, and encouraging, especially to myself, since I am one who very, very critical of my own work. I appreciated his thoughts and opinions. I would highly recommend his class to anyone thinking about making money with photography (other than wedding or journalistic photography).
3/31/2006 7:14:08 PM
 
Cora Miller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/18/2004
Contact Cora
Cora's Gallery
heartsongphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 12:01:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 12:01:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 12:01:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 12:01:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 12:01:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi Jim,


First, I'd like to thank you so very much for your guidance and encouragement throughout this course. You'll never really know how much I truly appreciate how approachable, thoughtful and supportive you've been. You're an excellent teacher! And on my desk I'm putting a sign "Discouragement is not an option!"

3/29/2006 12:01:35 PM
 
Alejandro Garcia Urrutia 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:46:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:46:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:46:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:46:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:46:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
JIm Zuckerman simply rules, his critiques are the best, always candid but honest, he makes you feel that you can really shoot like a pro, and guess what? he also makes you shoot like one with his teaching and tips and critiques. I have taken online courses before in other sites, no site is even close to Betterphoto.com CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
3/14/2006 8:46:15 AM
 
Judy Olds
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/19/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:52:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:52:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:52:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:52:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:52:10 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good stuff: The lessons were useful and clear. I was hoping to learn to create artful reproductions of photos and I now feel confident to do that using the Painter software along with Photoshop. The critiques were mostly useful.

Not so good stuff: Clearly, the instructor has way too much on his plate. Responses to questions raised seemed hurried. The timeliness of the responses and the critiques was disappointing. It seems as though his involvement with this course is a low priority. These comments relate to the earlier weeks of the course, I realize that the instructor was away during the later weeks. Which leads back to the point that this instructor is too busy to dedicate himself to the class. If he plans to be away, maybe he should not teach during that time?
Considering the hefty price tag of this course I expected much more in terms of instructor/class interaction. I have taken many online classes, for a fraction of the price of this one, and have experienced timely responses, the encouragement of class discussions, more detailed feedback, and lessons containing more content.

The instructor's lessons make a fine instructional book. However, it is doubtful that I will take another class through BetterPhoto.

3/14/2006 7:52:10 AM
 
Eileen Kennedy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:40:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:40:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:40:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:40:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:40:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's critiques are thorough and candid, and his advice is always practical. Our course had many students and he addressed the needs of a broad range of experience. The participants were great, too, there was plenty of give and take.
3/9/2006 9:40:50 AM
 
Judith -. Feinman
judisimages.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:59:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:59:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:59:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:59:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 5:59:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thought the course was excellent. I got what I expected. I found the lessons, with examples a good place to start from. I didn't do as much experimenting as I would like to, but I will now that the course is over.

Jim is an excellent teacher. His comments are down to earth and helpful, even though they were gently given when he had corrections. He also gave suggestions to student to push them to go a little further.

Judi Feinman

3/8/2006 5:59:57 AM
 
Ronald A. Zincone
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/27/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:24:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:24:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:24:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:24:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:24:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I can't say enough about the quality of the instruction by Jim Zuckerman and the quality of this site, BetterPhoto. The professional photographers/instructors here are true mentors and go above and beyond in educating us and providing a clear pathway to success. This course with Jim has accomplished what I had hoped it would and that is providing me with a clearer path to where I should be heading. Not only has it given me better direction towards a career path but also has provided me with critiques of my artwork that give me a better understanding of the quality of my work and therefore more inspiration and positive reinforcement. This was my fourth BP class and I loved every one of them! It has really been a pleasure being one of Jim's students (for the second time) and hope to take another class with him soon.
12/9/2005 5:24:08 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 12:15:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 12:15:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 12:15:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 12:15:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 12:15:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had NO idea where to start. I knew that I wanted to take my photography one step further but.... HOW? This course really points the way in a clear and concise manner. Now the REAL work begins!
12/9/2005 12:15:31 AM
 
Cheryl L. Engel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:43:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:43:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:43:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:43:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:43:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed the class on Making Money with Photography. The lessons are so informative, with information in each area that I can refer to again and again.
The critiques were clear and concise, with further direction on photos that could go to a different category, or just didn't make it. Jim's professional approach was satifying, as the class, critiques etc. were all very consistent.
The only drawback for me was my own skills, a class on simply taking more photos and identifying the good photos first...would have made this class smoother. So I thought the class was fast, because I was trying to do 2 things at once.
Thanks a million, Cheryl Engel
12/8/2005 5:43:58 PM
 
Michele Wassell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 4:23:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 4:23:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 4:23:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 4:23:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 4:23:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found this class to be very helpful. It was quite fast pace for me, but thats only because I have so much going on outside of the class as well. I think Jim is an excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, very helpful and devotes more than his fair share of time to our questions and concerns and photos. I was very impressed. I thank him and BP for this opportunity. :)Michele
12/8/2005 4:23:24 PM
 
Vicki M. Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 8:51:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 8:51:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 8:51:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 8:51:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 8:51:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall the content of the Painter class was very good and the instructions were clear and well done. There were plenty of practical, hands-on assignments and individual attention. Where I felt it was lacking was in amount and detail. To me it was over priced for $267. There were 8 lessons that when printed out ranged from 4-7 pages. I would have liked to seen more detailed step by step instructions and explanations of the techniques. The constructive critiques were well done, and were very helpful in showing what worked best and what did not work. The comments did consist of solid suggestions and insightful comments that were helpful. Seeing the work of everyone else was tremendously inspiring. I would have liked it if one of the requirements for each assignment was to include a detailed explanation of how each person achieved their results.

In comparison a couple of years ago I took an online PhotoShop 7 class from that lasted 6 weeks with two lessons and two assignments per week. Class size was around 20-30 people. The lessons printed out were around 32 - 60 pages long. I felt very challenged.

Overall I enjoyed the class and the feedback. If the lessons were longer and more detailed I'd give it a 5.

3/11/2005 8:51:28 AM
 
Denise Clay 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:45:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:45:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:45:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:45:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:45:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was perfect. Jim's ability to teach and instruct in a constructive manner created a learning experience that I will carry on with me as I continue to use Painter to take my images another step further. This course made learning Painter fun and enjoyable.
3/8/2005 7:45:51 AM
 
Michael E. Brodie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 3:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 3:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 3:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 3:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 3:33:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was the first online course I've ever taken and I am most impressed with the quality of the site, its design and construction as well as its ease of use. The level of instruction was first rate. This includes the content and clarity of the lessons, the helpfulness of the critiques and the individual attention that everyone received. Jim Zuckerman was totally committed to our learning and was generous to a fault in responding to our questions.

The site also permits students to write to each other and I was helped several times by others who were eager to give me much needed tips with Photoshop. This was a great experience for the knowledge and confidence gained as well as an opportunity to communicate with other photographers. Seeing the work of others is informative and inspiring. I'm ready for another course, but first I have to check with my wallet. :-)

Mike Brodie

6/3/2004 3:33:00 PM
 
Ronald Balthazor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2002
balthazorphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 10:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 10:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 10:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 10:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 10:23:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim, I must say I am very impressed with your level of instruction.

You go above and beyond the call when answering questions - far more than any other instructor I've had at BP. Thank you for that.

Your help here is most informative. Thanks again for your help.

1/3/2004 10:23:35 PM
 

42 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist