Online Photo Course - Making Money with Your Photography with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Making Money with Your Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Jim Zuckerman
Making Money with Your Photography

Whether you lean toward photographing weddings, stock photography, nature, portraits and people, or any other subject, you can take the mystery out of earning a full or part time income with your photographs. If you have ever dreamed of quitting your day job to become a full-time professional photographer, this online course is for you. Jim Zuckerman has been marketing his work for 30 years, and he has been successful in many diverse markets.

Category: Specialty Subjects
Skill Level: 4 - Advanced
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Making Money with Your Photography


First 10 of 42 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jacques Mcgregor 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was outstanding. After completing this course I feel so much more prepared to open my own photography business. Thank you for the challenging assignments and the honest yet constructive feedback Jim!
1/17/2012 10:16:51 AM
 
Sheila Faryna
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/18/2007
Contact Sheila
Sheila's Gallery
sheilafaryna.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first course with Jim and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I found the course material very informative and at times thought provoking. Jim provided solid basics of making money with photography and I look forward to continuing to learn as well as using some of his techniques going forward
3/15/2010 7:16:32 AM
 
Maria Coulson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2006
mariacoulsonphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my fourth class with Jim. He is an outstanding teacher who cares about his students. The class was full of useful information; it was organized and well presented. The assignments made you think about all the ways we can make money with our photos, and as always Jimís critiques were succinct and to the point. Whether we make money or not, is up to us, Jim certainly gave us lots of ideas.
3/11/2010 2:19:38 PM
 
Joseph D. Sage
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2007
josephsagephotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman is an amazing photographer who, through his passion for photography, provides outstanding instruction. I have enjoyed taking a few of Jim's courses and I look forward to continue to taking them in the future. You can't go wrong with his instruction in, "Making Money with Your Photography." One thing that people have to keep in mind is that Jim will show you basics; however, no one can teach the desire and dedication that makes success. Therefore, what Jim teaches can provide an endless variation of results pending on what you put into this course. I learned a lot and I know that over time the lessons that I've learned in this course will provide me with a lot of success in the future.
11/30/2009 7:22:09 AM
 
Thomas Eriksson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Itís my 4th course with Jim and I think the course is going to help me sell pictures. The course covers the basics and helps you to focus on what you shall do next. You can continue taking other courses and get a deeper understanding in one of the arias he cover in this course.
No course can do your job for you and you must practice, practice and practice. I think this courses help me to do that.
Of course I think the course can be improved with more material and a book list

6/11/2009 11:04:29 AM
 
Robert L. Clark 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I couldn't disagree more with the "out dated" comment on another review. I found this course very helpful in setting direction for starting down the road to making money with my photography. I have gotten some sales already and expect to do more as I apply the great advice and expertese I recieved during this 8 week course. Jim's critiques are on the money and he tells it like it is wheither you want to hear it or not and I believe he does this for the benefit of his students. He has helped me tremendously and I can't imagine a better instructor for this course. Great Job Jim!!!
3/12/2009 9:22:48 AM
 
Troy Hostetler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2008
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
This class seems dated and old.


If you read the text of this class it seems a good ten years old. Thatís not to say itís not useful, but is not up to date. The instructor gave many examples of how he is making money now, (Cargo freight, furniture stores, but the details are not covered)

I have been really impressed with the other classes I have taken here on BP, but this class left me feeling Iíve been sent some old text and the critiques were honest but without recourse on how to correct them or make them better. Itís clear this instructor is making money, itís not clear this class will help you do so. Iíd request a refund, but as part of the class trak, thatís not really something I can do. Itís good, to a point, but heís making money and not wanting to increase the market, thatís clear. Thatís not what this class should be about.

11/20/2008 2:33:37 PM
 
Visit: www.JChristopherGalleries.com
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/18/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good overview of the most common markets for photographers and how to approach them. Jim freely shares his experience and lessons learned in the business of photography through personal interaction/ Q&A.
11/6/2008 9:27:01 AM
 
Cheryl Rau
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/29/2006
cherylrauphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent class! What this course was all about for me was recognizing and starting to come to grips with the difference between my own artistic preferences and the tastes of the mass market (what sells). Jim provided thoughtful, specific and candid critiques. While at times painful to receive, I honestly couldnít argue with any of his points. Jimís willingness to share all that he has learned (what works and mistakes to avoid) in his many years of success in this business is priceless. Thank you!
6/8/2008 10:10:38 AM
 
Edgar A. Monzon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just want to say thank you for your critiques, because they are very straight and objective. I feel very comfortable, because when I send nice picture you recognize, and when I send average images (Or below the line) you said your honest comment. This is a very, very helpful part in this course,and always feel free to give me a very honest critique (Thatīs what I am expecting). Thank you again for your critiques.
6/6/2008 11:59:19 AM
 
Mark M. Orlowski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2006
Contact Mark
Mark's Gallery
mark-orlowski-fine-art-photography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoyed the class. Jim provided good tips and evulations. I recommend Jim as an instructor.
12/5/2007 7:19:37 PM
 

First 10 of 42 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist