Online Photo Course - Photoshop: Creative Techniques with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Photoshop: Creative Techniques Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Jim Zuckerman
Photoshop: Creative Techniques

Through these innovative methods, create almost anything you can imagine in your mind. Join us for Jim Zuckerman for his 8-week beyond-the-basics Photoshop course - Creative Techniques in Photoshop - open to Photoshop users of every level. Jim will show you how to make reflections, flawlessly composite photos, hand color black and white images, turn a photo into a painting, create silhouettes, use layer modes, and more.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Photoshop: Creative Techniques


35 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mike Weimer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2013 2:59:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2013 2:59:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2013 2:59:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2013 2:59:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2013 2:59:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim really stretched my imagination. Not only did I learn to use parts of Photoshop that I was unfamiliar with - I learned to evaluate my images in different ways. I used to just look at them in terms of how they might fit a judge's criteria for our local camera club competitions. Now, in addition, I look at them for their potential to go beyond the obvious and look for ways to stretch the content. Not all will fit the latter criteria, but at least I'll be aware of the opportunity.
9/4/2013 2:59:20 PM
 
Aernout Zevenbergen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2012 3:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2012 3:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2012 3:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2012 3:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2012 3:31:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Yet another perfect course by Jim Zuckerman, my favourite instructor here at BetterPhoto.com. As always, very clear, very experienced, and his critique is fair and honest. No unnecessary niceties: businesslike and, usually, spot-on.
6/21/2012 3:31:36 AM
 
Sue Brown-Moseman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2012 12:21:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2012 12:21:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2012 12:21:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2012 12:21:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2012 12:21:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thought I knew a lot about PS, but quickly realized that there were many PS techniques in this course that I was not aware of and definitely needed to know.
2/28/2012 12:21:57 PM
 
Carla Maddox
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2011 10:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2011 10:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2011 10:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2011 10:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2011 10:22:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Creative Techniques with Jim Zuckerman pushes students to expand their Photo Shop skills in areas new photographers really don't think about, i.e., portraiture, reflections, combining elements from 2 or more photos. This course helps us to "think outside the box" when it comes to creativity. It isn't about the assignments, it's about the tools that are available and how to use them - knowledge of tools that can separate photographers by degrees of creativity and saleability.
6/28/2011 10:22:49 AM
 
Adrienne L. Hill 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2011 10:51:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2011 10:51:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2011 10:51:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2011 10:51:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2011 10:51:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the 3rd course I have taken with Jim and I find that his straight forward approach suits my learning style perfectly. I now feel comfortable with Photoshop and am excited about the amazing effects that can be accomplished quite easily. I also liked how Jim would critique the photo and give tips on lighting, aperture, graphic design etc. Not only did I improve my Photoshop skills (which were next to none before this course)but I learned something about photography too.
3/15/2011 10:51:44 AM
 
Carolyn McIntosh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2011 9:41:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2011 9:41:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2011 9:41:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2011 9:41:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2011 9:41:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman in hands down the best online instructor I have ever had. His comments are respectful, honest and caring. His travel schedule allows a bit more time to get assignments done which is always a good thing !!!!

I will look for his courses in the future as I work my way towards certification. It has been a pleasure to be in his class and to learn from such a gifted professional.

2/23/2011 9:41:53 AM
 
Thomas Eriksson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2010 9:07:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2010 9:07:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2010 9:07:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2010 9:07:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2010 9:07:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Good course and Teacher.
Recommended
3/12/2010 9:07:49 AM
 
Pamela L. Moore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2010 3:47:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2010 3:47:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2010 3:47:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2010 3:47:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2010 3:47:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think Jim does a great job explaining, but not all photoshop programs go with his instructions which gets a bit frustrating. I did learn a lot and happy I walk away with the knowledge I received from this class. Nothing against Jim. He was a good teacher, just different photoshops are set up differently.
3/2/2010 3:47:44 PM
 
Sarah A. Christian
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/31/2008
schristian-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 5:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 5:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 5:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 5:12:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2009 5:12:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was one of the very best I have yet taken and Jim has made it so. His own love of and passion for photography is contagious. The class outline and his willingness to work with each of us on any challenge or question makes the learning process so much easier to come by. Alot of things came together in this course for me and my photos. The digital darkroom is a very exciting place, and the new techniques I have learned I am already using repeatedly. I also miss the class already and the challenges we had each week. Outstanding altogether, and I come away with so much more than I had when I started! Thank you, Jim, and BP!
Sarah Christian
6/11/2009 5:12:59 AM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2004
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2009 9:30:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2009 9:30:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2009 9:30:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2009 9:30:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2009 9:30:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
While I found this course a major challenge because my brain missed important information. I later realized this information was in the lessons. Jim Zuckerman assisted students with repeated walk throughs (telephone calls and a just released DVD) which helped me personally in conquering my missing data. Now, I can enjoy the wonderfully Creative Techniques of his instruction. Jim is extremely helpful in providing efficient, yet helpful critiques, and patiently repeated gentle guidance. I am grateful to him for teaching us techniques outside the box.
4/4/2009 9:30:58 AM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2004
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2009 6:14:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2009 6:14:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2009 6:14:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2009 6:14:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2009 6:14:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I don't know what I'm going to do with myself now that Creative Techniques is over. I'm going to miss Jim Zuckerman and my classmates. I've learned so much, more than any other instruction taken anywhere, all the way back to the fall of 1960 when I began studying photography in college.

Never thought I'd enjoy digital darkroom as much as I do now, thanks to Jim. However, my education is not over. I've only just begun.

We are spending what's left of our retirement money on education, and my education with photography is continuous. I've become addicted to instruction through BetterPhoto.com as all my instructors to date have been patient and helpful, offering good critiques.

So does Jim, but he does more.. When a student, such as myself, just doesn't understand or cannot get action to take place, Jim telephoned twice and walked me through my problem areas. On the telephone, he asked questions and diagnosed the reason I was having so much trouble and came up with a solution that worked! No other instructor has done this in this way for me and I'm extremely indebted.

This helped with my learning experience. But, I wish there was a way to share problems we have each had because I learn from the mistakes of others, as well as my own. I like the personal telephone calls but, they are one on one and not shared with the group at large. This means that others cannot learn from my mistakes, if they wish to avoid pitfalls. On the other hand, Jim may be putting problems that others have had into his lesson, for he lets us know precise ways to attain desired effects. Deviation from those directions can be disastrous as far as achievement is concerned.

Jim Zuckerman is a superior instructor and I'm so thankful I was able to take Creative Techniques under his guidance.

3/7/2009 6:14:48 PM
 
Ada K. Chan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2009 6:07:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2009 6:07:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2009 6:07:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2009 6:07:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2009 6:07:03 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first course at BP. In fact, it's my first online photography course, EVER! Prior to this course, I have very limited knowledge in photoshop. In 8 weeks, I have learned a lot of creative techniques in Photoshop from Jim Zuckerman. His class instructions are very clear and concise. The step by step demos made it very easy to understand the lessons. The critiques from Zuckerman and other students are just invaluable. I will definitely take another class from Zuckerman and BP! Thanks so much!!! I love this site and the format of the courses.
2/28/2009 6:07:03 PM
 
Linda Marie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/1/2008
lindamarie.info
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2009 1:37:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2009 1:37:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2009 1:37:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2009 1:37:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2009 1:37:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course and great instructor! Jim gives great detailed critiques and suggestions on improvements. His class is creative and challenging. I enjoyed learning new photoshop techniques and experimenting with Jim's suggested artistic methods.
1/8/2009 1:37:09 PM
 
Laurie Watts
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 9:32:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 9:32:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 9:32:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 9:32:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 9:32:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have wanted to take this class from Jim for some time. This is an excellent course and with Jim's expertise and guidence it allows the casual photoshop user to expand their horizons and be creative with images. His lessons are very clear and easy to understand, his examples are excellent and his critiques really make the student strive for that "perfect" accomplishment.
11/8/2008 9:32:39 AM
 
Liandra M. Barry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/30/2005
photobyliandra.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 1:33:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 1:33:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 1:33:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 1:33:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 1:33:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I truly enjoyed the techniques you taught us and I am amazed at how it turned out considering how little I knew about Photoshop. You always answered our questions in a timely manner and made sure we had all the tools necessary to achieve our best. The critiques were right to the point and filled with helpful information and/or tips so we can continue to improve our work.

I would not hesitate to recommend your classes and I will enroll in another one in the fall, you can count on it.

Again, I really enjoyed your class and I'm still having a lot of fun with my favorite Photoshop techniques.

9/15/2008 1:33:44 PM
 
Eileen Pannetier 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 1:47:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 1:47:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 1:47:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 1:47:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 1:47:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my fifth course at BP and my second photoshop course. I think the lessons were clear and concise, as were the comments, suggestions and answers to questions. Jim provided a lot of good insights and I feel I learned a lot in this course. An excellent value for the time and money invested!
9/7/2008 1:47:04 PM
 
Maria Coulson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2006
mariacoulsonphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2008 7:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2008 7:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2008 7:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2008 7:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2008 7:03:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken several courses at BP and have always found the instructors to be very good. But I have to say that Jim Suckerman is above all others. He goes beyond what I think is expected of an instructor. It is clear to me that he truly is interested in helping his students become better photographers. In addition his lessons are very good and his critiques are excellent.
8/29/2008 7:03:14 PM
 
Veronica Stewart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/10/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 6:45:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 6:45:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 6:45:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 6:45:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 6:45:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course more than fulfilled my expectations. The text material was well-written and concise. The exercises were challenging but not too technical. After years of owning Photoshop I finally know how to use many of its features. Jim is also very responsive to each student and gives one alternatives to improve photos submitted. I wholeheartedly recommend the course. Ronnie Stewart
1/3/2008 6:45:25 AM
 
Deborah C. Lewinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2003
Contact Deborah
Deborah's Gallery
newjerseyphotos.net
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2007 8:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2007 8:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2007 8:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2007 8:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2007 8:41:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great teacher- great course! Jim is always reinforcing, timely, supportive, and honest with his feedback. This workshop is packed with useful techniques. Jimís instructions are simple to follow and his response to questions is often immediate. This is not just about Photoshop, because Jim wants you to begin with good images and use these lessons to make them better. Learning what works and what doesnít work and why, increased my ability to be self-critical and spend a little thoughtful time processing my images.

Thank you, Jim, I'll be back for more!
Debby

9/22/2007 8:41:08 PM
 
Lisa Bianco
lisabiancophotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 5:28:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 5:28:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 5:28:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 5:28:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 5:28:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim is a fabulous teacher. This course has made me a believer in online learning. The lesson plans were clear and concise and his critiques were honest and constructive, I canít believe how much Iíve learned in such a short period of time. I am definitely planning on enrolling in Jimís Advance Techniques course.
3/8/2007 5:28:00 PM
 
Maria Pappano 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 5:48:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 5:48:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 5:48:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 5:48:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 5:48:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Before I started Jim's class, I knew nothing about Photoshop. It was difficult at times and I spent a lot of time working on each photo I submitted. Whenever I had a question, Jim's response was very fast. I can't believe how much I've learned in 8 weeks. I will definitely take another one of Jim's classes in the future. I'm looking forward to it.
9/11/2006 5:48:43 PM
 
Steve Reffey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 1:38:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 1:38:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 1:38:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 1:38:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 1:38:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
An excellent class. Looking back 8 weeks ago, I could create a black and white photo using a layer and dissolve into the real color. I thought it was so neat but it took me hours to find out how to do it. Now I have so many other tools at my disposal. Jim was a great instructor and I am going to take his Corel Painter class. Thanks again Jim and all my classmates for making this a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,
Steve Reffey

6/2/2006 1:38:23 PM
 
Paula R. Slavich
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:23:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This critique was very helpful! I'm so happy to have some honest feedback on my images, because I hope to one day make a living taking pictures, and the only way that I know whether I'm doing it right or not is from the input from you and my other excellent instructors! I'm so thankful for this website- I feel very lucky to truly have the best of the best Photography instructors, and I can't say enough good things about you guys! You're absolutely incredible! Thank you so much!
5/2/2006 3:23:16 PM
 
Peggy Fischer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 7:59:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 7:59:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 7:59:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 7:59:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 7:59:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great course, I learned so much not only from Jim but from all of the classmates as well. Everyone was so helpful. This is a great course, there is so much to learn...just wish the course could last longer!
3/16/2006 7:59:42 PM
 
Mike Krehbiel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:50:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:50:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:50:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:50:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:50:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course provided more than I expected when I signed up. Jim's honest, well thought out critiques were extremely valuable. Learning different techniques from classmates was a unexpected benefit. I rate this course very high!
3/9/2006 8:50:09 PM
 
Patricia Robinson Trapp
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/5/2004
mymonarchbutterflyministry.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:14:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:14:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:14:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:14:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 2:14:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The class was fantastic!! I learned so much more than I ever expected. It was challenging and fun. The interaction with Jim as well as classmates made this course delightful! A big "thank you" to everyone!
3/8/2006 2:14:33 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:56:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:56:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:56:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:56:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:56:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wow! Who knew you could do all that in Photoshop! Definately a great class. Jim has a natural progression to ease into the workflow so even us beginners are able to keep up and create in just one lesson.
3/7/2006 5:56:22 PM
 
Carlton Ward
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/13/2005
Contact Carlton
Carlton's Gallery
carltonwardphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:17:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:17:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:17:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:17:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 5:17:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class had everything I expected and more. I learned so much and it has opened my eyes to so many artistic possibilities with photoshop.
I like Jims patience and explanations and his photography is a whole other inspiration.
Thank you Jim,
Carlton Ward
3/7/2006 5:17:05 PM
 
Kathy F. Nash
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/24/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:55:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:55:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:55:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:55:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 6:55:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am a devoted fan of the courses at BetterPhoto, and this couse is no exception. Jim is a very talented photographer, and has steered us all in a creative direction. I had had Photoshop installed on my Mac for 6 months, and was clueless about many tips and tricks until I took the class. I also 'met' some very nice people and will keep up friendships for many years.
Thanks, Jim!
3/4/2006 6:55:02 PM
 
Nancy A. Eaton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/12/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 8:51:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 8:51:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 8:51:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 8:51:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 8:51:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
"Above and beyond the call of duty" is a phrase that applies well to Jim's dedication to his students. Some of the creative techniques were not easy to approach but Jim stayed with us until we got there - every time! I'm taking more courses with Jim and look forward to doing an on-site workshop with him sometime.
12/30/2005 8:51:39 AM
 
Miriam Borg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:00:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:00:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:00:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:00:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:00:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really learnt a lot from this course. I knew nothing at all when I started and ended up with some fantastic images, at least I think they are. I would very much like to go on to the next course which will be the continuation to this one. Could you please direct me?
9/19/2005 4:00:46 AM
 
Nancy Sharoff 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 8:55:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 8:55:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 8:55:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 8:55:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 8:55:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm finishing up Creative Techniques in Photoshop with Jim Zuckerman and I have to tell you it's the BEST thing I've done for myself in quite some time.

Jim's lessons were challenging(especially for a beginner like me), but with his support and those of my classmates I was able to make it through.

Jim's feedback was always positive and his suggestions were eye opening. The other students in the class were one of the best support systems I've seen in an on-line environment (I teach graduate education courses online). I learned so, so, so much more than just creative techniques for PS. Jim helped to develop my creative eye. I CAN'T wait to take another course from Jim.

Thank you betterphoto.com for making my 2005 New Year's resolution of
getting into digital photography and editing a reality.

3/14/2005 8:55:39 AM
 
Jacquie Palazzolo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/12/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 1:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 1:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 1:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 1:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 1:22:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks, Jim.
I've truly loved learning all the different techniques and have created some images that I absolutely love. Images that I've seen other photographers do and didn't think I would ever accomplish such things, but am very pleased with this class and all that I've learned. Thanks a bunch!
6/5/2004 1:22:31 PM
 
Barbara J. Beck
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2003
Contact Barbara
Barbara's Gallery
barbbeck.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 3:39:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 3:39:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 3:39:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 3:39:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 3:39:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks again for all of your help in this wonderful class. I learned a lot and had to do stuff I really didn't want to. Love being pushed through the envelope. Had great times.

3/10/2004 3:39:39 PM
 
John M. Markus
Contact John
John's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 11:15:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 11:15:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 11:15:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 11:15:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 11:15:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you - You are as good as you are because you have a great eye and a real respect for details.
1/3/2004 11:15:17 PM
 

35 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist