Online Photo Course - Eight Steps to More Dramatic Photography with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Eight Steps to More Dramatic Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim Zuckerman
Eight Steps to More Dramatic Photography

Transform your photography from mediocre and unfulfilling to exciting and dramatic. This course - taught by famed author/photographer Jim Zuckerman - delves into eight easy-to-understand steps that will definitely improve your ability to create better compositions, use color more effectively, and much more.

Category: Composition Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Eight Steps to More Dramatic Photography


First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ed Prasek 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2013 3:55:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2013 3:55:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2013 3:55:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2013 3:55:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2013 3:55:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great, great course. I learned a ton about composition, selecting backgrounds, working with color, working with lenses, and so much more. This was my first course with Jim Zuckerman, and it will not be my last. Excellent course, excellent instructor, and excellent curriculum.
11/5/2013 3:55:48 PM
 
Antoinette Addison
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2013
Contact Antoinette
Antoinette's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2013 9:46:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2013 9:46:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2013 9:46:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2013 9:46:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2013 9:46:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course. Jim is a fabulous instructor, supportive and motivating. He really pushed me to improve my photography and I am seeing the results. I have gotten many more "great photo" comments from my friends!
9/11/2013 9:46:11 AM
 
John D. Roach
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/2/2010
Contact John
John's Gallery
jdroachphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2012 8:34:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2012 8:34:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2012 8:34:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2012 8:34:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2012 8:34:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's course, as always, is magnificent. He has fine lectures that you can go back to and look at in the future (a must when taking course to have resource material in the future to refresh your mind on how to think about making images when you forget.

I will say, I am going through a difficult time in my photographic adventure. Jim's course helped me to renew my thinking about making images dramatic.

I appreciate his help and his critiques. They are excellent and provide wonderful insight.

BetterPhoto.com hit another home run with this course.

Well done and thank you!

4/27/2012 8:34:05 AM
 
Carolyn McIntosh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2012 8:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2012 8:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2012 8:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2012 8:47:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2012 8:47:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
At this point I consider myself to be verging on an advanced photographer category and I was still challenged by this course.

The content helped cement in my brain some fundamental techniques that you should never forget. You can never rest on your laurels and one must always keep learning. If you quit learning you will stagnate . . .

Jim's critiques were very detailed and he always gave ideas as to how you could have improved a photo. I don't envy an online instructor's job . . .I think it would take a lot of time to analyze every student's work and give detailed critiques.

1/8/2012 8:47:40 PM
 
James L. Jenkins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2008
jamesjenkinsphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2011 1:17:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2011 1:17:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2011 1:17:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2011 1:17:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2011 1:17:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim doesn't just instruct, he mentors. He doesn't just critique your submissions, he wants you to excel. Jim shows you that the world is a canvas and the camera is your paintbrush. With each class I take from him I am able to perceive the world through the viewfinder in a more artistic and dramatic way. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to expand on the fundamentals of compelling photography.
7/8/2011 1:17:10 PM
 
Janice Carter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2010
Contact Janice
Janice's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:39:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course. The lessons are well written, the assignments challenging, and Jim, as always, is ready to answer all the students' questions. His critiques are spot-on and very constructive. I would recommend this course to anyone who truly wants to improve their photography in any genre.
7/1/2011 7:39:15 AM
 
Thomas E. Hinds
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/7/2008
Contact Thomas
Thomas's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 6:40:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 6:40:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 6:40:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 6:40:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2011 6:40:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my third class with Betterphoto and first with Jim. I appreciate his vast knowledge and patient manner. The text used in the lessons is perfectly succinct and loaded with tips on how to get the most out of your camera and your vision! I highly recommend this class for anyone looking to improve their photographic skills!
5/16/2011 6:40:21 PM
 
Mary  L. Olson
Contact Mary
Mary 's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2010 5:43:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2010 5:43:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2010 5:43:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2010 5:43:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2010 5:43:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It amazes me that Jim, as busy as he must be, is so generous about sharing time and insights with his students. He shares his own work when he wants to make a point, and he is always quick to respond to any question. The course material is good, but the teacher makes this an outstanding experience.
12/31/2010 5:43:59 PM
 
Steinar Kibsgaard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2010 7:50:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2010 7:50:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2010 7:50:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2010 7:50:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2010 7:50:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my 9. class at BetterPhoto.com and my second with Jim.

Because of the earlier 8 classes I knew some of the stuff here, but I took it anyhow, and it showed up to be some new angles, that was very good til get, and only Jim has this special angles.

I also took the course because I knew, that you would get the very best and honest critique of your photos, and I certainly did, and at the same time you feel, that he care.

8/25/2010 7:50:08 AM
 
Maureen E. Marella
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/20/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2010 11:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2010 11:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2010 11:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2010 11:39:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2010 11:39:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Well, this was a bit easy for me but then, I think because I had already taken several classes that covered the same subject matter. I have nothing but praise though for Jim Zuckerman, he's an amazing teacher, has an amazing eye and is honest and upfront (even if a few of his reviews sort of made me mad...lol). In retrospect though, he told me the truth and was quite honest. I recommend him as a teacher 100%.
8/24/2010 11:39:25 AM
 
Evelyn W. Lucking 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2010 1:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2010 1:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2010 1:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2010 1:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2010 1:28:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love Jim's teaching style and learn so much from each class.
7/8/2010 1:28:30 PM
 

First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist