Online Photo Course - Creative Light and Composition with Kerry Drager

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Creative Light and Composition Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Kerry Drager
Creative Light and Composition

Go beyond snapshots and use professional field techniques to capture dynamic images of the great outdoors - winter, spring, summer, or fall. Team up with author / photographer Kerry Drager for this fun 8-week online photo course. Kerry shows you how to make the best photos by paying attention to light, composition, lens choice, developing your vision, and more. Whether you find yourself on the beach, in the snow, photographing mountains, trees, flowers, or any other outdoor scene, you'll benefit greatly from Kerry's lessons and constructive, helpful critiques.

Category: Composition Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Creative Light and Composition


110 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
jose francisco fernandez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was really enlightment to grab all this concepts and try to apply them in our day to day photographic day. I enjoyed the course.
9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM
 
Paul N. Swepston
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/11/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an incredibly fun class with a wide variety of assignments. Kerry is remarkable in his ability to draw people into discussions and his critiques are thoughtful and often open up into further discussion.
7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM
 
Frank Deland 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course follows the outlines and course descriptions. The instructor (Kerry Drager) also adds links to further discussions of the various topics. Do not worry about deadlines for getting your work completed either, the critiques will come when your work is finished. Regardless of your experience, Kerry always has words of encouragement, and he has a wonderful eye for seeing subtle changes that will improve your results. Kerry responds in a very timely and informative manner to any question you may have.

In short, I highly recommend this course.

7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM
 
Michael Aaron
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/29/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
GREAT CLASS KERRY DOES A GREAT JOB OF TEACHING HOW TO TAKE BETTER PHOTOS AND SHOWS LOTS OF PHOTOS OF HOW TO DO IT AWESOME CLASS
5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM
 
Mary Iacofano
MARYIACOFANO.COM
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful course that keeps you out shooting with new ideas and perspectives. I learned alot in this course. Teacher is fantastic with very clear lessons and critiques. Always a very quick answer to any questions. This is must have info for any photographer of any level. Thanks Kerry!
11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM
 
James Lagan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/8/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
“Creative Light and Composition” is an amazing course which will offer new or serious hobbyist photographers an extremely rewarding learning experience. Kerry Drager has clearly spent much time and effort into creating an amazing curriculum, and he takes just as much care and thought in critiquing student photos submissions. The two-months flew by for me, but at the end of the course, looking back at the photos taken, I was really pleased with how much my photographic eye had improved. If you are looking for a really fun course, one which will span topics from composition, lighting, and lenses, and which will challenge your creative side, I would highly recommend “Creative Light and Composition”.
10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM
 
Beth W. DeBor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2009
Contact Beth
Beth's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great class. I would recommend it to anyone from beginner to experienced. Kerry's critiques are very informative and timely as is all the information he passes along via Q&A or additional emails. He encouraged class participation which was probably among the best I've seen. Don't wait. This class fills up fast!
7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM
 
Julie A. Coles
Contact Julie
Julie's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Kerry, for patience, your well phrased comments and suggestions and your generosity in advising and guiding. I loved this course, it was a privilege to study with you and I look forward to signing up for another one of yours as I learnt so much. I had great classmates too and learned a lot from them. My favourite course so far.
7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM
 
Kerry L. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/3/2009
Contact Kerry
Kerry's Gallery
kerrystewartphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Creative Light and Composition is a must course for hobbyists. Kerry Drager is great teacher and motivator. His lessons are detailed and very thorough to ensure that the student understands the principles of better photography. He has a sharp eye, but his critiques are gentle and geared to the level of the student. He is always available to the students and offers unlimited volumes of information on all topics and questions. And the student discussions were great! Great teacher and great class! I will miss this class.
Thank you Kerry D.!

Kerry S.

7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM
 
Janice  M. LeCocq
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2007
Contact Janice
Janice 's Gallery
janice-lecocq-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a great teacher. The lessons content rich, with many variations on each lesson's theme. Best of all, Kerry has an eagle eye for ways to improve a given image. He doesn't miss anything! He also knows how to take into account a student's experience when he critiques an image. For the beginners, he's looking at basics; for the more advanced students, he's more specific and more demanding. I think this is the second time I've taken his course (I think he changed the name!), and I got a lot more out of it the second time around.
6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM
 
Carol A. Grady
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a fantastic instructor. He is timely with his critiques, lessons and amazingly fast with replies to questions. His encouraging and positive outlook - "sometimes we can learn just as much from our misses as we can from our hits!", allows the student to accept that not every shot will be perfect but that it is a learning opportunity. I would also say that Kerry is also respectful of his students when critiquing or answering a question. He never spoke down to or berated a student for a lack of knowledge of ability.

I feel as though I have grown as a photographer because of this course. It is worth every dollar spent!

Thank you Kerry Drager:-)

Carol G.

12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM
 
Sandeep Mittal 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2010 7:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2010 7:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2010 7:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2010 7:50:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2010 7:50:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course can definitely improve your photography skills. Kerry's crtiques were spot on; his coruse content were to the point and you will know what you need to do to improve next time. You won't regret you spent this much for an online course. Recommended. A++
12/2/2010 7:50:50 AM
 
Tricia Wylie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/5/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2010 12:40:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2010 12:40:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2010 12:40:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2010 12:40:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2010 12:40:56 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thought this course was aboslutely amazing. Kerry is the best. He critized photos it such a positive light. Telling you what was good, yet how to make them better. After practising a bit and putting his ideas and critiques to work, I may even take again.

The campus square/forum was great. I learnt alot from my fellow student comments, critiques and photos as well. I recommend it for everybody. It really was great.

11/21/2010 12:40:56 PM
 
Keyla O. Sanders
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/21/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 3:49:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 3:49:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 3:49:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 3:49:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 3:49:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this class. It was perfect for what I needed to learn. The teacher was awesome and his critiques were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this class, I would even take it again because I know there is so much that I could have done better. Please take this class. you will not regret it. I promise.
11/10/2010 3:49:54 PM
 
Oscar J. Pung
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2010
Contact Oscar
Oscar's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 2:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 2:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 2:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 2:22:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 2:22:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The ads say, "Take your photography to a new level." Kerry's course did that for me. The lessons were straightforward and easy to follow. The assignments varied, challenging and fun. Kerry is a confidence builder. His critiques let you know both what is good about your pictures and how they can be improved. So, you feel good about your work but learn how to make it better. If your budget is limited and you have the choice of purchasing a new gadget for your camera or taking a course like Kerry's, go for the course. It is a great investment.
11/8/2010 2:22:31 PM
 
Jon M. Lamrouex
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/10/2005
Contact Jon
Jon's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 7:39:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 7:39:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 7:39:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 7:39:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 7:39:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The management of both composition and light can make or break the quality of a photographer's work.

Kerry challenges his students with some of the most difficult lessons while offering guidance that allow the students to accomplish more than they think they can.

This should be a core course for anyone wanting to improve their photography.

The subjects a heavily biased toward nature but the lessons learned are applicable to any subject.

Thanks

Jon M. Lamrouex

11/3/2010 7:39:41 AM
 
Dawn M. Dorland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/30/2009
dorlandphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 4:32:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 4:32:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 4:32:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 4:32:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2010 4:32:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic learning experience. Kerry has helpful suggestions for improving your photo's and making them more dramatic. The assignments will challenge you to find the light and use it to your advantage, as well as improve your composition.
11/3/2010 4:32:06 AM
 
Gabriele H. Pawlitzek 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2010 6:11:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2010 6:11:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2010 6:11:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2010 6:11:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2010 6:11:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is by far the best course out of three attended so far through BetterPhoto; what makes this course stand out are not only the well written lessons and the well thought out assignments, but tne ability of the teacher to engage with the class and create an atmosphere, where class members feel compelled and invited to engage with each other; this class atmosphere makes this class much more fun, besides the fact that I learned so much more that way; looking for another class by Kerry rather sooner than later, Gabriele
10/26/2010 6:11:15 PM
 
Sheila Steele 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2010 8:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2010 8:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2010 8:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2010 8:03:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2010 8:03:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just take the course. You won't be sorry. Kerry is great!
7/4/2010 8:03:08 PM
 
Denise Aulie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/19/2007
deniseauliephotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2010 7:51:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2010 7:51:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2010 7:51:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2010 7:51:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2010 7:51:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry's comprehensive coverage of topics, succinct and thorough way of teaching key concepts and provision of simple memorable principles were the keys to a rich and highly rewarding class. Because of this class I feel I am equipped to take less photos with more quality in camera. It helped me see clearly what makes for composing memorable photos - a well-rounded, indispensable course. I shudder to think the bloopers I'd be still making without it and only wish that I would have taken such a course years ago. Kerry has a non-threatening, sincere way of teaching and critiquing - honest and with a view to help on every forum. The students in this class were awesome, affirming, and excited about each others' work. Such camaraderie was an unexpected boost and delight. Finally, I must add that Kerry's excellent teaching has added years to my photographic life! Gracias Kerry!
5/17/2010 7:51:43 AM
 
Debbie O. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/3/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 2:25:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 2:25:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 2:25:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 2:25:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 2:25:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my fourth BetterPhoto class and it was absolutely terrific in every respect. The lessons were relevant and valuable to all levels of learners and Kerry provided personal instruction and guidance through every critique. I learned as much from his critiques of my classmates photos as from mine and I know that I have improved a good deal since the start of the class because of it. Kerry was always exceptionally responsive to any questions and seemed delighted to develop a rapport with the class. Above and beyond all of this were the amazing people that made up this online classroom! Everyone was friendly, supportive and helpful and learned from everyone else. I loved every minute and hope to meet up with my new photo friends in another BetterPhoto course soon.

Debbie Thomas

5/12/2010 2:25:49 PM
 
Deb Cloer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/11/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 10:12:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 10:12:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 10:12:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 10:12:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2010 10:12:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome Class!! Kerry is a great instructor with exceptional photographic knowledge. Kerry continually supported student learning with valuable critiques, open Q&A forum dialog, and with the posting of many additional articles . The course material was well organized and offered many photo examples. The student participation and discussion was fabulous. Everyone genuinely supported and admired each others work! I look forward to taking future classes with Kerry and the student friends I've made.
5/12/2010 10:12:00 AM
 
Stephanie Lewis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/27/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2010 3:09:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2010 3:09:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2010 3:09:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2010 3:09:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2010 3:09:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was an outstanding course. Kerry was extremely responsive to questions. The lessons were well planned. We never had to wait long for our critiques even though it was a pretty large class and every critique included useful information. The articles he posted for us to read were helpful as well. The supportive interaction between classmates (from so many different countries) was icing on the cake. Thanks Kerry!
3/10/2010 3:09:29 AM
 
Edmond Deckmyn 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2009 4:55:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2009 4:55:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2009 4:55:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2009 4:55:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2009 4:55:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great course with a GREAT Kerry as photographer, Teacher and Educator who really follows you personally in your 8 week progress. His comments are deep, always motivating you to go on. I enjoyed it 1000% ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thank you Kerry !
11/27/2009 4:55:10 PM
 
Christine Johnson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2009 7:22:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2009 7:22:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2009 7:22:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2009 7:22:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2009 7:22:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a terrific course. Kerry Drager really puts his heart and soul into every lesson and critique. The community that he was able to build among the class members in just 8 weeks really made it a welcome place to ask questions and get support from others. Kerry's lessons were easy to follow and I always learned something new. His critiques were spot on. Being able to review the critiques of others' work was also helpful in improving my own.
Thanks for a great experience.
9/9/2009 7:22:35 PM
 
Jeanne Maxon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/3/2009
Contact Jeanne
Jeanne's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2009 7:58:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2009 7:58:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2009 7:58:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2009 7:58:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2009 7:58:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry has a remarkable eye for color and composition. He is able to apply that talented observation to student photos and help them excel in exciting new ways! He always responded promptly to questions and comments, but I felt that his critiques of my photos were thoughtful and quite accurate. I will definitely take another class from him!
Jeanne Maxon
9/1/2009 7:58:29 PM
 
Carol Manahan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2009 1:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2009 1:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2009 1:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2009 1:12:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2009 1:12:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I learned a lot in this course and enjoyed it immensely. Although we revisited common photographic themes, I was able to approach them from different angles thanks to Kerry's teaching. My photography and eye have really been pushed. Thanks Kerry!
Best,
Carol
8/27/2009 1:12:23 PM
 
Brenda Linton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2009 7:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2009 7:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2009 7:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2009 7:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2009 7:53:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a wonderful instructor with a sincere desire to teach. Although this is an online course, Kerry's communication with us and his quick responses to our questions made it almost feel as if we were in an actual classroom. Kerry has a wonderful way of communicating that makes you feel he is speaking with you directly. I highly recommend this class for anyone who has a desire to learn.
7/16/2009 7:53:22 AM
 
c. m.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/24/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 11:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 11:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 11:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 11:39:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 11:39:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The lessons really show you lots of fun ways to use light and composition to creative advantage. Kerry's crtiques were insighful and kind and I highly recommend this course!
4/1/2009 11:39:15 AM
 
Dana L. Sheppard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/24/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2009 1:08:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2009 1:08:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2009 1:08:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2009 1:08:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2009 1:08:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved the course. It really opened my eyes at all the possiabilties out there. Wonderful course. Great Instructor.
3/13/2009 1:08:40 PM
 
Michelle B. Carter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/19/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2009 9:08:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2009 9:08:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2009 9:08:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2009 9:08:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2009 9:08:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great course!! Kerry does a wonderful job with the class and the assignments were very insightful and fun. I very much appreciated Kerry's great and constructive feedback. Definetely worth it!!
3/11/2009 9:08:59 AM
 
Karin Mortimer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/21/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 6:46:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 6:46:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 6:46:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 6:46:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 6:46:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I agree 100% with all of the other RAVES about Kerry's class. I took Creative Light and Composition and was simply blown by the amount it has changed the way I think when I am photographing. The material is great.. FUN assignments but what really made the class for me was the extremely helpful and very specific feedback from the instructor, Kerry Drager. Kerry sweet personality and ever positive feedback made this such a great learning experience for me. I agree with others that feel the 'bar' may be set a little high now as far as my expectations for other courses/instructors.

YOU WILL LOVE THIS CLASS :)

1/11/2009 6:46:50 PM
 
Miranda Fan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 12:28:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 12:28:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 12:28:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 12:28:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2009 12:28:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Truly inspiring in so many ways (read other, more specific reviews). Bottom line is that you won't regret taking Kerry's class!
1/11/2009 12:28:22 PM
 
Alison McC
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/12/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2009 5:14:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2009 5:14:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2009 5:14:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2009 5:14:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2009 5:14:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I took Creative Light and Composition with Kerry and I can confirm all of the positive things that other reviewers have written. I never felt like this class was an inconvenience to Mr. Drager, just the opposite.(That hasn't been the case with some online classes I have taken in the past). Because of his personal interaction and that of a great group of fellow students, I felt connected and was very motivated to stay involved and to keep up with assignments.

I also think that the course material is excellent. Some photography instruction, be it books or classes, will wax poetic on some aspect of photography and then say, "Now go take pictures" leaving you with little specific instructions to go on or try out. That wasn't the case with this course, while everything was of course wonderfully written and the text and photos were inspiring, there was a lot of concrete, specific information given that could be immediately applied to your work. I learned a lot.

So to sum it up, I highly recommend this course!

1/10/2009 5:14:54 PM
 
tom shuler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2009 12:40:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2009 12:40:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2009 12:40:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2009 12:40:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2009 12:40:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Of the courses I have taken I beleive Kerry brings out the best in the students and gets alot more interaction between the students. He even gets us to look for something in the pictures we havent seen befor, I think he is the best teacher that I have taken a course from. Thanks Kerry and I look forward to taking another class from you. Tom Shuler
1/9/2009 12:40:44 PM
 
Clay Tidwell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 4:07:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 4:07:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 4:07:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 4:07:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 4:07:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my 1st online class & while I didn't know what to expect, I'm afraid Kerry might have raised my future expectations beyond fullfillment for the next class I take.
Kerry was responsive to all inquiries, he gave us plenty of material in his lessons but also he provided other resources outside the course. The assignments were thoughtful, challenging & forever changed the way I take pictures. I learned to work a subject & really pay attention to what's in the viewfinder among other things. Thanks Kerry!
1/7/2009 4:07:45 PM
 
Mark Shegda
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/20/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 9:27:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 9:27:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 9:27:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 9:27:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 9:27:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I can't say it any better or more eloquently that Kea did (we were in the same class, see previous review), so I won't try. Suffice it to say that if you take Kerry's course you won't be dissapointed!!
1/7/2009 9:27:51 AM
 
AEK 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2008 7:00:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2008 7:00:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2008 7:00:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2008 7:00:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2008 7:00:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I can't believe I'm limited to 6,000 characters so I'll try to hit the high notes...and that's not going to be easy because they're all very high.

I dropped a course at betterphoto. I've have friends here who've had both the good and the bad in terms of course experiences. However, Kerry Drager and his course are not good or bad. Kerry is simply extraordinary and gifts his students with the best of himself and all that he knows.

The best of Kerry - he is enthusiastic about teaching and does so with a heft of knowledge but always with a kindly heart and gentle hand. He is present and active in the "classroom." He is encouraging and a gentleman in every sense of the word. He knows how to keep a group together and working together. If you enter his course wanting to learn, you'll leave his course wanting to learn more, as I do. I just cannot say enough about Kerry and Creative Light and Composition.

The assignments are both challenging and fun. Course lessons are generous in length and written in clear, crisp, language. They are full of information. There's no self-indulgence in Kerry's personality or writing. He goes out of his way to add extra articles and to lead one to other material, not just his own. He emphasizes the fact that online learning is supposed to be fun and does not like people to feel pressured to get assignments posted on the dot of Sunday night. He recognizes that a lot of us lead busy lives where time can be an impediment. The real point here and the one that should be heard loud an clear is that Kerry is a teacher who is about his students - he just cares - and he works very hard doing that!

Kerry's own photography has been enormously inspiring. I love the way he sees the world and all the photographic possibilities in it. In just a few weeks, my view of the world has shifted. I really have to say that my vision has been "stretched." And it is enlightening. For the first time, and with no effort, I see everything around me. Something just opened up. I also understand my strengths and weaknesses and how to work on them. Being able to acknowledge that is an artifact of, again, the kind and respectful way that Kerry communicates his thoughts and experience through wonderful, lengthy, critiques of all his students work - not just my own, of course. And he further makes time to answer any questions regarding his reviews in a style that is eager and helpful.

If there are courses you're considering taking here, take the two that Kerry teaches. And you will probably want to take them again.

Thank-you Kerry, for all that you give and all that you are. BetterPhoto, I hope, knows how lucky they are to have you. I'm sure I'll be out of space soon. Anyone with questions can always send me BF site mail because from my own experience, really "talking" to someone before enrolling was important.

A. Krauss (Kea)

12/17/2008 7:00:15 AM
 
John R. Grede
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2008
john-grede-photos.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2008 4:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2008 4:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2008 4:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2008 4:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2008 4:29:40 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I looked at taking this kind of photo class at a local Junior College but decided to go with Kerry's class and am exremely glad I did. Kerry goes out of his way to answer questions, give personal suggestions and provide ancillary information and articles. Even after the class was over I asked some questions and he provided help. Excellent course made excellent by the instructor.
11/15/2008 4:29:40 AM
 
Maria A. Fernandez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2008 1:10:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2008 1:10:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2008 1:10:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2008 1:10:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2008 1:10:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry's talents go beyond the technical aspects of photography and his personal vision. Kerry is a very talented instructor going beyond good critiques, excellent suggestions and encouragement by engaging students to participate in lively discussions during the lenght of the course. He never failed to answer a question or respond to a student comment. A gentle man with an amazing eye for detail and the pursuit of perfection.
11/14/2008 1:10:04 PM
 
Bonnie L. Smith
bonniesmithphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 1:29:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 1:29:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 1:29:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 1:29:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2008 1:29:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry gives 110% continuously throughout his classes. He's a great instructor.
11/6/2008 1:29:46 PM
 
Marvil J. LaCroix
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2008 1:50:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2008 1:50:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2008 1:50:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2008 1:50:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2008 1:50:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Loved the course, Kerry is a wonderful instructor. I have learned so much from his lessons. My skills have improved so much by taking the Creative Light and Composition couse . Knowing more aoubt finding the light and composing the scene has taken my photography beyond the snapshot phase Only wish Kerry taught more courses on Better Photo!
7/23/2008 1:50:28 PM
 
Marti McGlynn 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 7:32:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 7:32:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 7:32:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 7:32:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2008 7:32:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry gave me lots of good direction with my photos, he & the made excited about taking photographs.
5/8/2008 7:32:24 PM
 
George E. Glen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/26/2007
gg-photos.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2008 6:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2008 6:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2008 6:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2008 6:02:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2008 6:02:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is an excellent and dedicated instructor. His material is easy to understand and his critiques are inciteful and insturctive. He is an encourager and goes the extra mile to assist a struggling student.
3/15/2008 6:02:16 AM
 
evelyn m. young 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2008 6:20:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2008 6:20:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2008 6:20:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2008 6:20:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2008 6:20:55 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would give this course a 6 out of 5 if I could. Kerry gives his all. His words will stay with me whenever I go out to shoot. His prompt answers, amazing lessons and right on critiques helped me to grow as a photographer. I spend much more time now framing in the camera than I do in photoshop and the dreaded tripod has now become my friend. Evie
3/4/2008 6:20:55 AM
 
Kiril D. Kirkov
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2006
Contact Kiril
Kiril's Gallery
kirilkirkovphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 9:29:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 9:29:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 9:29:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 9:29:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 9:29:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am into one year course for Nature Photographers , and just can't wait to continue ! This course was the perfect beginning !
2/20/2008 9:29:36 PM
 
Nancy de Flon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/24/2006
Contact Nancy
Nancy's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2008 5:52:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2008 5:52:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2008 5:52:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2008 5:52:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2008 5:52:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is by far the best course I've taken yet, the best value for money, the most dedicated and gracious teacher you could want. Kerry just gives his all, his knowledge, expertise, understanding of your particular issues and goals, and best of all, his enthusiasm for his art. He is so consistent that you end up internalizing his wisdom and practically hear his voice when you're out shooting, telling you, "Watch that horizon!" "Have you thought of trying a vertical?" or whatever. If you ever gave a Best Teacher Award, Kerry would win hands down.
1/8/2008 5:52:25 PM
 
Barbara Tobler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 5:44:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 5:44:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 5:44:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 5:44:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2007 5:44:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course is like a library. Enter for answers, pertinent information, expert advice, and support. Kerry will guide you. He is an able teacher and knowledgeable leader; his style brings out the best in his students.
12/13/2007 5:44:52 AM
 
Freddie M. Kelvin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 8:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 8:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 8:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 8:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2007 8:15:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was phenomenal. Kerry's lessons were masterpieces of practical advice, and were interspersed with supplements to further improve our understanding of creating interesting images. The goal of this course was to make us compose and create carefully in the viewfinder,with minimal photo-editing.
Kerry's critiques were encouraging, and he always responded thoughtfully to whatever questions we had.
He is absolutely the most dedicated and best instructor I have ever come across. There is also lots of interaction with other students to increase our learning experience.
If you're an enthusiastic beginner or even an intermediate level photographer, this is the course for you. You're bound to learn, and have fun at the same time, with Kerry as your instructor.

Freddie Kelvin

12/5/2007 8:15:22 PM
 
Sue Bishop 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2007 10:51:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2007 10:51:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2007 10:51:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2007 10:51:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2007 10:51:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really loved this course. I learned far more than expected about composition, the use of light and how to use my camera to achieve the desired results. Kerry is an attentive and creative teacher with a positive attitude. He's encouraging and supportive but also gives constructive and specific suggestions about how to improve your work. I also enjoyed the interaction (feedback/discussions)with other students. I was concerned about taking an online photography course at the start but I would not hesitate to take another course at betterphoto. In fact, I have a list of courses I plan to take in 2008. Thanks to Kerry and the rest of the class participants for making this such a beneficial experience!
11/14/2007 10:51:20 AM
 
Larry Leach 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2007 11:50:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2007 11:50:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2007 11:50:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2007 11:50:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2007 11:50:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
To start off with a summary – I think a good friend said it quite well. After sending a few images along for her enjoyment (something I’ve been doing for years now), she said “you know what – I’ve seen a big improvement in your pictures since you’ve started your course”.

And although this was the first photography course I've ever taken, I can still easily see that Kerry’s instruction is going to be hard to beat.

In general, Kerry has been very responsive and given me the right balance of encouragement and constructive criticism.

I’ll be back!

9/10/2007 11:50:14 PM
 
Patrick Klingberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2007 6:55:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2007 6:55:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2007 6:55:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2007 6:55:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2007 6:55:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
First, the class is very well organized and I have learned so much about not only photography, but myself. Second, Kerry Drager is one of the best teachers I have ever had. His reviews are very constructive and he genuinely wants you to learn all that you can. Bravo Kerry!
9/6/2007 6:55:02 AM
 
Rebecca Albrecht
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/21/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2007 3:04:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2007 3:04:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2007 3:04:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2007 3:04:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2007 3:04:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry's class was great. His written lessons gave great insights into composition and light. A real plus were the sidebar lessons that gave wonderful information about other areas of interest and relevance to the class.
I learned a great deal from his lessons and his thoughtful critiques. I will certainly use the lessons and the guidance in the months and years to come.
6/6/2007 3:04:41 PM
 
Glenn Ruhl 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 7:35:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 7:35:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 7:35:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 7:35:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2007 7:35:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is really dedicated to teaching, the course is very well-organized, and Kerry is terrific about giving feedback and responding to all questions, even photos and questions posted well after the deadlines.
3/13/2007 7:35:04 AM
 
Leo E. Potter 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 4:36:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 4:36:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 4:36:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 4:36:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2007 4:36:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great course and a good time. Kerry is obviously interested, not only in photography, but in helping others learn about photography. The class really got me out and using my camera and I saw definate improvment in the photos I took. Thank you Kerry and BP. Len
3/12/2007 4:36:19 AM
 
Lillian S. George 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 3:22:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 3:22:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 3:22:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 3:22:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2007 3:22:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Of all of the courses I have taken to date, this was the best. Kerry was always upbeat and positive. He provided a lot of excellent feedback, outtakes and extra information. I learned a lot and feel like I grew in my understanding of photography. Kerry is exactly what you want in an instructor.
3/8/2007 3:22:39 PM
 
Eugenio Diaz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2007 8:31:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2007 8:31:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2007 8:31:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2007 8:31:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2007 8:31:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi Kerry!!!. I just wanted to say thanks for the brilliant 8 week "Creative Light and Composition" course material you have put together. This was a fantastic online experience! I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in photography. “Critique” exercise where all the course members were able to provide comments on the photos of one of the course students, were particularly useful as we learned to “see” many things from different perspectives and pay attention to things we never thought were worth paying attention to. Very open and friendly discussions. This amazing course can be described as: Outstanding. Clearly presented. Vastly informative. I did not want it to end!!!!

Kerry was well-organized and presented lessons in an easy-to-understand format. Extremely patient in answering questions. He has an excellent sense of humor. I appreciate his sharing his vast knowledge and information. "Wonderful Lessons". He is an oustanding instructor. He knows the material extremely well, and provided many photography samples, references and web sites.In one word Kerry is The ONLY ONE,"A rare combination of knowledge and teaching ability". One of the best photo instructors I've meet and the best instructor I've had at Betterphoto.
Best Wishes and all the best.
Sincerely,
Eugenio

2/26/2007 8:31:08 PM
 
Jenny Carless
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 6:46:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 6:46:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 6:46:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 6:46:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 6:46:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a wonderful instructor. I'm fairly new to photography, but I found his lessons clearly written and easy to follow. Another plus is that Kerry takes the time to comment (in detail) on every single photo students submit, and he encourages discussion among the class. He provides useful, constructive criticism. I will absolutely take another class from Kerry at some point.
12/14/2006 6:46:16 PM
 
Adrien E. Bisson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 7:15:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 7:15:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 7:15:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 7:15:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 7:15:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my second course here at BetterPhoto as well, and it was definitely worthwhile! Kerry's style is to encourage while he gently nudges you in the right direction. He is incredibly knowledgeable, helpful and most of all responsive. He responds to every request or question.
12/6/2006 7:15:34 PM
 
Matt Teich
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 3:05:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 3:05:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 3:05:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 3:05:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 3:05:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Although all of my experiences at betterphoto have been wonderful, this course has been the best so far. Kerry is a fantastic instructor. I found his critiques to be constructive and always gives specific concepts to improve your photos. He even goes so far to change your images to give a visual example which adds to his critiques. The assignments always fit with the lesson plan and drive home the lesson concepts. I love his book but love the course even better.Thanks Kerry for such an awesome job you are truly a gem

Matt Teich

12/6/2006 3:05:07 PM
 
Mark R. Glick 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 1:51:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 1:51:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 1:51:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 1:51:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 1:51:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was by far the best photography class I have ever taken and I highly recommend it. The lessons were excellent, but for me what really seperated this class was how much time & energy Kerry spend in very postive yet constructive evalluation of my pictures. His advice was helpful and was always available to give easy to understand answers to any questions
12/6/2006 1:51:44 PM
 
Sherrye Nozaki
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 10:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 10:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 10:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 10:43:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2006 10:43:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My thoughts about Kerry: An individual who not only helps others through his wisdom and expertise, but all the while showing compassion, understanding, and patience. A brillant instructor.

Kerry, you are the kind of person I wished we lived closer to, so I could get to know you personally and have you as a friend.

My thought about the class: Well worth the investment, both time and money, as the lessons covered a wide variety of subjects that challenges the student to be their best and be creative. This class has inspired me. The students I "met" are terrific and I hope to keep in touch with them!

Aloha,
Sherrye Nozaki

12/6/2006 10:43:02 AM
 
Crystal L. Craig
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2006 12:08:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2006 12:08:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2006 12:08:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2006 12:08:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2006 12:08:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is an absolutely fabulous instructor! This is my second BP course and I've learned sooo much; not only from the planned course assignments but from the very involved "side-discussions" with Kerry and the other students. Feedback is detailed and timely and his sincere involvement encourages and inspires true photographic passion and growth. I will take ANY course that Kerry instructs ... "Great capture BP!"
10/26/2006 12:08:46 PM
 
Jennifer Ewbank Kelton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/20/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2006 11:27:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2006 11:27:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2006 11:27:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2006 11:27:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2006 11:27:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is truly the best! This was a terrific course and the interaction among the students added greatly to the experience. I will certainly look for future opportunities to study with Kerry.
9/17/2006 11:27:02 AM
 
Marco Cazzaniga 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 12:42:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 12:42:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 12:42:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 12:42:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2006 12:42:37 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The course is well organized, Kerry pays a lot of attention to details and I learned a lot. Compared to the previous course I feel that I learned much more this time.
9/13/2006 12:42:37 AM
 
Sibylle Basel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/3/2005
Contact Sibylle
Sibylle's Gallery
castingshadowphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:02:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:02:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:02:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:02:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2006 3:02:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry Drager is one of the best teachers!!! I can not say enough good things about him! He inspires you to do better, with his wonderful critiques and helpful suggestions. I also wish he would teach more classes!
I would even sign up for a year long class!!!!
Last thing I would like to say, if you have the chance to take one of Kerry's classes, DO IT!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!
9/11/2006 3:02:53 PM
 
Swami Gurupremananda
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2004
Contact Swami
Swami's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 7:51:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 7:51:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 7:51:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 7:51:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 7:51:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Add this item to my review:

8. And again, you (Kerry) are the only instructor on BetterPhoto that went the extra mile to help the students with the Self-Evaluation after the course ended. I wish you would teach more photography courses.

6/18/2006 7:51:54 AM
 
Victoria Kelley 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 8:38:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 8:38:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 8:38:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 8:38:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 8:38:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The worst part about Kerry as a teacher is that he's not teaching more classes! He is great - easy to understand, patient, on time, and even his critiques are said in a nice way. I'll be watching for other classes that Kerry is teaching!!
6/12/2006 8:38:58 PM
 
Arlene Johnson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:15:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:15:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:15:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:15:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:15:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
1) Kerry's comments were very clear and helpful.
2) As a hobbiest, he gave the tools to continue to improve on my own.
3) He apperas to like to teach and takes efforts to make sure students understand the lessons.
4) I have learned to see beautiful light!

Arlene

6/10/2006 9:15:26 AM
 
Swami Gurupremananda
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2004
Contact Swami
Swami's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry Drager is the best instructor; I should know I have taken eight courses from BetterPhoto. Here are my reasons:

1. He cares to know about each student he reads your student introduction and comments on it.

2. He is very punctual with critiques, and answers your questions the same day you ask them.

3. He encourages you, but also shows you how to improve your photography. No matter what your skill level is Kerry will take you to the next level.

4. He is the only instructor I’ve had who also comments on your outtake photos.

5. The course material is original, not paragraphs copied from his book.

6. Each lesson has about 30 photos illustrating the point of the lesson.

7. The lesson photographs are not taken in exotic foreign locations; therefore, I as a student felt I could take photos where I live.

These are the pros, what are the cons? The class ends.

Conclusion: I would take any class offered by Kerry Drager.

6/10/2006 8:26:00 AM
 
Dennis Behm
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2006
Contact Dennis
Dennis's Gallery
dennisbehm.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 6:33:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 6:33:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 6:33:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 6:33:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 6:33:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was very enjoyable in addition to being extremely useful to me, an amateur photographer with ten years experience taking ‘snapshots.’ Now that I have completed this course I truly feel I can say I take ‘photographs.’ The eight class assignments were well designed, with each assignment building on previous assignments, culminating in a photo essay. The photo essay was the most challenging and most enjoyable part of the course.

Kerry thoroughly critiqued every photo, and he responded to all posts in the Q&A section. In addition, students critiqued each other’s photos, providing additional learning.

This was my first BeterPhoto course, but not my last. I plan to take another course this fall.

6/8/2006 6:33:19 PM
 
Rick Carner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/11/2005
spiffyimages.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 3:29:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 3:29:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 3:29:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 3:29:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 3:29:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first BP class and I couldn't have signed up for a better one. Kerry Drager is an incredible instructor! His critiques are right on the button and the time he spends with each and every photo you submit is incredible. I have learned a ton from Kerry and all of the other students in this class. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Thanks to Kerry I will definately sign up for another BP class.
6/2/2006 3:29:27 PM
 
Marcia L. Getto
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2004
marciagetto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 8:19:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 8:19:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 8:19:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 8:19:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 8:19:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Of the 5 BP classes I've taken, Kerry Drager's Creative Light and Composition was absolutely the best. The lessons were challenging and thought-provoking. And, because of Kerry's friendly style, students were encouraged to continue experimenting even beyond the course material. Students were from all over the world, yet I felt like they were my friends and neighbors. I'm sad to see this class end, but every photo I take from now on will have its imprint as a result of what I've learned over the past two months.
3/13/2006 8:19:39 PM
 
Linda N. Mair
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/24/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:29:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:29:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:29:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:29:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:29:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I said it once and I'll say it again, Kerry Drager is a KEEPER.

This course and the instructor challenged & inspired me to look at the world around me in ways I've missed all of my life.

Kerry is very generous & attentive. He is clear, concise & patient with each individuals needs during & after the class. He stays very involved with every conversation that takes place making sure every question is answered sufficiently.

There was a great mix of people willing to respond to questions & motivate one another. I felt this was because of Kerry's fantastic teaching style & warm personality.

I'm going to miss this group of fellow photographers & friends.

I say, You gotta take this course or you're missing out on a wonderful opportunity.

All the best,
Linda Mair

3/13/2006 2:29:45 PM
 
Martin Madsen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:26:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:26:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:26:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:26:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:26:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This Course should have the subtitle: "Learn to see".

It's an eye opener - so what I got was not only an education in photo techniques and camera use, but also a great change in how I see the world. Suddenly light mood and shadows really counts.

I highly recommend this course - but as it goes with many things in life. You Get What You Put Into It (the YGWHYPII principe) so you should prepare yourself to use quite some time and effort, if you want to gain the maximum knowledge from this great instructor.

/Martin Madsen

3/13/2006 1:26:43 PM
 
Tina Carlson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:01:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:01:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:01:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:01:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 9:01:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry Drager's "Creative Light and Composition" moved me light years beyond what I was doing before the course. In addition, Kerry's friendly and personal critiques and genuine interest in my photos inspired me the entire eight weeks.

Tina Carlson

3/9/2006 9:01:19 AM
 
Margie M. Heldt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 12:07:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 12:07:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 12:07:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 12:07:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 12:07:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the first class I have taken at BP or on-line anywhere for that matter. Kerry's class far exceed my expectations. The lessons and assignments were wonderful. Kerry was kind with his critiques, but at the same time pointed out what could make the photo better. He was always there to add his knowledgable opinion to any questions we had. It has been a wonderful experience for me & I am sorry to have it end. I will surely take more classes at BP in the future!
Margie Heldt
3/8/2006 12:07:25 PM
 
Margie M. Heldt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 9:10:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 9:10:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 9:10:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 9:10:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 9:10:17 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first BP class, so I don't have any others to compare it to, but I do know that it is terrific. Kerry is a wonderful instructor and is thorough in his critiques, pointing out not only what would improve a photo but also what is right with it.
He is very thorough also in his answering of questions presented to him.
The instruction is great along with the format.
If I could change something about the course...it would be to have it last twice as long, for the same price of course! OK...I tend to be a dreamer. But really, when I first signed up I thought the cost was kind of high, but now that I am taking it I can see that I am getting my money's worth and more. I am recommending this class to all of my photographer friends, even ones not on BP. I have learned so much and can really see the difference in my work.
All I can say is thank you for offering these classes. I never would have dreamed I would be learning so much.
BTW...Thank you Jim for recommending Kerry's class when I met you in S.J. CA, when you were on tour!
Margie
PS...I am reserving my full "5" until the end of the class!
2/12/2006 9:10:17 AM
 
Maureen Souza
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:31:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:31:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:31:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:31:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:31:28 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my 2nd course here at Better Photo and I am loving it. Kerry is very involved and hands on with his critiques and feedback. The course lessons have a lot of detailed information as well as examples and I find them very thorough. I will definitely take another course from him.
1/26/2006 2:31:28 AM
 
Maureen Souza
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my 2nd course here at Better Photo and I am loving it. Kerry is very involved and hands on with his critiques and feedback. The course lessons have a lot of detailed information as well as examples and I find them very thorough. I will definitely take another course from him.
1/26/2006 2:30:35 AM
 
Maureen Souza
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 2:30:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my 2nd course here at Better Photo and I am loving it. Kerry is very involved and hands on with his critiques and feedback. The course lessons have a lot of detailed information as well as examples and I find them very thorough. I will definitely take another course from him.
1/26/2006 2:30:01 AM
 
Tammy Turner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:54:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:54:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:54:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:54:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:54:12 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is awesome! IF you are looking for a person that is involved with the class, not to mention his style. I am only on the 3rd lesson, and have learned so much about learning to be still and look around, take your time, he is helpful with any questions youhave, he often has "sidebar" thoughts and lessons.
I will be back to give a FULL review when the class is finished!!!
Awaesome class!!
Tammy
1/25/2006 8:54:12 AM
 
Tammy Turner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:53:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:53:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is awesome! IF you are looking for a person that is involved with the class, not to mention his style. I am only on the 3rd lesson, and have learned so much about learning to be still and look around, take your time, he is helpful with any questions youhave, he often has "sidebar" thoughts and lessons.
I will be back to give a FULL review when the class is finished!!!
Awaesome class!!
Tammy
1/25/2006 8:53:22 AM
 
Charles W. Thompson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:27:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:27:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:27:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:27:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:27:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Outstanding Class!

Kerry Drager"s lessons are clear and instructive. His examples are creative and provide inspiration for each lesson.

Feedback on each lesson was prompt and offered practical guidance on how well we met our goals and where images could be improved.

Answers to questions were helpful and thorough.

Overall the ideas I practiced in this course will leave a lasting appreciation for the creative approach to photography.

12/12/2005 10:27:46 AM
 
Marty M. Coones 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 1:10:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 1:10:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 1:10:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 1:10:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 1:10:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is absolutely a professional. It seems like I know him personally even though I have never actually met him in person. He is very personable and I have learned so much from taking his course. I have taken photography classes elsewhere and I have to say that I have learned more from him than anywhere else. He is very responsive with questions and very helpful. It has really encouraged me to be the best. I encourage anyone to take classes offered with Kerry, I promise you won't regret it. Thanks Kerry again for an AWESOME experience. You are such a great instructor.
12/9/2005 1:10:43 PM
 
Mark Holloway
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:40:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:40:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:40:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:40:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:40:44 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course exceeded my expectations on a number of fronts:
Kerry dealt with every photo & every query promptly & efficiently
I learnt a lot about my own strengths & weaknesses - more than I thought I would
Learning from the others on the course was just as valuable as well
It was great fun to have 8 focused assignments to do every week. My kids LOVED the idea of their Dad having to do homework as well
12/9/2005 5:40:44 AM
 
Mark Holloway
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:38:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:38:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:38:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:38:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 5:38:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course exceeded my expectations on a number of fronts:
Kerry dealt with every photo & every query promptly & efficiently
I learnt a lot about my own strengths & weaknesses - more than I thought I would
Learning from the others on the course was just as valuable as well
It was great fun to have 8 focused assignments to do every week. My kids LOVED the idea of their Dad having to do homework as well
12/9/2005 5:38:39 AM
 
Charles J. Cangialosi 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 12:22:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 12:22:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 12:22:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 12:22:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 12:22:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!

Kerry loves photography and he loves to teach. His lessons are well prepared and easy to follow with plenty of examples. He is VERY open to questions and comments, and actually loves to interact with his students. Each class submission receives a TIMELY and very THOROUGH analysis from Kerry which is both instructional and encouraging. No one sentence commets here--Kerry spends the time to point out what he likes and then makes suggestions. His reviews are typically a paragraph long!!

Even the most seasoned photographer would benefit from his class, but his approach is so non-threatening that even the less experienced weekend photographer would enjoy the experience. I can't recommend Kerry and his class enough!!

9/24/2005 12:22:46 PM
 
Nicky Trainor 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 7:23:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 7:23:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 7:23:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 7:23:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 7:23:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course is great for beginners, or those further along in photography. We received notes each week with an easily understood assignment.

It was very easy communicating with Kerry. He responded to e-mails very quickly and answered every question. He also reveiewed our assignments quickly, and in great detail. He had a lot of great suggestions, while praising people when credit was due.

Kerry also jumped in in the Q&A section of the course and reviewed our follow-up pictures to previous assignments.

I'm very happy with the course and will be taking another in the future.

8/24/2005 7:23:17 PM
 
Wanda Judd
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2003
wandajudd.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 12:55:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 12:55:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 12:55:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 12:55:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 12:55:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry, has to be one of the nicest, kindest, teacher I’ve ever had…his lessons are detailed almost to a fault…I look forward to his lessons each week, because I know they will be chocked full of examples and the lessons are easy to understand. His critiques are as detailed as his lessons and his delivery is so amazing…first all the things that work in the photo and then the nicest way of telling us what didn’t work in the photo…I have loved every minute of his class.
8/24/2005 12:55:59 PM
 
Carol McCants
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/21/2004
Contact Carol
Carol's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 3:44:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 3:44:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 3:44:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 3:44:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 3:44:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The title of this course says it all!
Kerry is an excellent caring instructor.
His critiques are kind but helpful.
He is readily available and answered my questions very quickly.
For me.... this course helped me gel all that I had learned previously and my photography drastically improved.
It also boosted my confidence level.
I would recommend this course to anyone.
Thank you Kerry!
6/13/2005 3:44:02 AM
 
Neeraj Sirur
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:38:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:38:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:38:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:38:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 11:38:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I find Kerry to be an excellent couch. His lessons are clear and inspiring while his critiques of assignments are very incisive and encouraging.
I find my photography has improved exponentially since starting this course.
I intend to take the next course offered by Kerry this July.
The only problem I find is with the format. Since working people get only one weekend between the lesson and the submission date, the pressure is on to complete the photo sessions within those 2 days - tends to kill creativity...
6/3/2005 11:38:00 PM
 
Marlene Shuman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 12:55:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 12:55:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 12:55:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 12:55:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 12:55:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've learned more in 8 short weeks than I could have in a year out on my own. Kerry has helped me to see more creatively. I couldn't wait to receive my lesson by email every Wednesday. A very easy to understand lesson, but yet designed to get you out there and really thinking. Kerry's photos included in the lessons really inspired me to really look for that special scene within a scene. And Kerry's critiques were so helpful giving insight into what was good about the photo first and then what could be done to improve it even more. I liked this because sometimes I see a photo I really like but I can't explain what it is about that photo that draws me to it. Kerry's explanations cleared that up. You really can't go wrong with any of Better Photo's courses. I'm also just completing a second one with Kerry - Close-ups and Details which is also excellent. I'd highly recommend either or both of these two classes. And Kerry has another one, maybe next year. Thanks, Kerry for being so ready to answer all my questions. I enjoyed both classes tremendously.
2/26/2005 12:55:38 PM
 
Lisa Prette 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 3:28:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 3:28:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 3:28:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 3:28:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 3:28:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is an excellent teacher. I can't say enough great things about him and his course. This is the second course that I have taken with Kerry and I've learned so much from him. His way of explaining things is simple and easy to understand. When he comments on my photos, he always has so many good things to say about them and he has great ideas on how to improve them. I look at the world around me in a whole new light after I take Kerry's courses. He has a great way of getting you to see how things really are and to take it all in and capture a really great photo. I would HIGHLY recommend any of Kerry's courses to anyone who is interested in seeing the outdoors in a whole bright new light and getting it all down on film (or digital).
Thank you,Better Photo for offering this to us. It is so great to be able to be at home and still take a valuable photo course online.
Sincerely, Lisa Prette
2/25/2005 3:28:18 PM
 
Joe Jarosz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 3:09:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 3:09:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 3:09:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 3:09:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 3:09:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I took Kerry's course last fall and I thought it was great! Kerry went out of his way to give very well thought out critiques and offered great encouragement and recommendations. Always willing to answer questions and look at all of the extra photo's people submitted! Highly recommended!!!
1/30/2005 3:09:27 PM
 
Deborah C. Lewinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2003
Contact Deborah
Deborah's Gallery
newjerseyphotos.net
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 9:05:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 9:05:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 9:05:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 9:05:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 9:05:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Field Techniques: Light and Composition is an outstanding workshop due to Kerry Drager’s information, encouragement, and feedback; as well as the high quality of work uploaded by fellow students. Kerry demonstrates great interest in his students and promotes constructive interaction among them. Kerry’s responses are prompt, informative, positive and constructive. Field techniques are explained while Kerry encourages his students to incorporate them into their daily habits. The workshop is more than Light and Composition; it’s about developing good habits and learning to critique one’s own work. The stage is set for continuous improvement, well beyond the eight lessons’ workshop.

12/25/2004 9:05:53 AM
 
Carolyn Barkow 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 7:34:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 7:34:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 7:34:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 7:34:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 7:34:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful learning experience. Every week was a new technique to learn and practice. Now I have a large inventory of skills to pull from when trying to capture an image. With all the experimenting with different views and angles, I think I lost some fat and added some muscle.
Kerry's critiques were always kind and helpful. Kerry is skilled at explanations over the Internet that are clear, concise, and informative. Being able to view classmates work and comment was another added benefit. I learned more about my neighborhood and how the techniques I use make it an excellent subject. There's no need to travel to foreign lands. The special light is right here in San Diego, even in the summertime, if I'm willing to get up early and stay out late. No more the softy who goes out in the mid-day sun and whines when the photos are ordinary.
I'll be back.
9/17/2004 7:34:57 PM
 
Dawne L. Valentino 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:15:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:15:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:15:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:15:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 2:15:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a wonderful instructor. His enthusiasm for photography is contagious. He has a gift that he truly enjoys sharing with his students. I have enjoyed his class and learned a lot about "seeing" my photos. Everyone should take Kerry's class.
5/26/2004 2:15:55 PM
 
Sharon L. Blakemore 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:41:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:41:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:41:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:41:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:41:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this course. Kerry’s assignments were both challenging and a lot of fun. Kerry is a great instructor. When Kerry critiqued our assignments he always had such nice things to say and gave us helpful tips on how we could improve our photos when they needed improving. I really learned a lot and recommend this course to anyone who wants to go beyond the snapshot.
3/28/2004 10:41:17 AM
 
Dorothy E. Dyer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:01:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:01:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:01:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:01:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:01:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic!

I had only taken one photo class before and that was on Adobe Elements last winter at the Tech High School evenings. The instructor I am sorry to say was not very good...

One of my neighbors really talked me into taking a course with BetterPhoto.com. Kathy Clemons is her name and I have loved her pictures and her excitement.

I said I would try and took Kerry's. I have learned so much in these short weeks. Technique, composition, using my tripod. The class has been rich with critiques and Q&A. I patiently wait for Kerry's critiques at the end of each lesson. It has been so much fun meeting your classmates online. Who could think I would be doing this at my age. Have to keep those little gray cells active.

Kerry is a wonderful instructor and I have enjoyed every moment.

1/5/2004 1:01:17 PM
 
Sandra  Hardt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2002
sandrapeterson-hardt.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:56:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:56:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I took this course with the primary goal of learning how to use a new camera and get used to all the new gear that accompanied it. I have not been disappointed ONE BIT! This has been a great course and covered a wide variety of subjects. I have a lot of good course notes to go back to again and again.

I felt that the instructor gave wonderful feedback to all of the students, and he did so in a timely manner. The students worked hard, and the instructor worked even harder to give them constructive feedback. I could always count on some message from Kerry to be in my email box each day- if not to me, to someone else, and the info was just as pertinent to my own situation.

I felt that the quality of the feedback was especially good. Everything was couched in what was positive about an image, and then the suggestions for improvement were tucked in, making a less-than-perfect result seem worthwhile to try over. I went back to subjects more than once with an aim to do better over the first go-round.

I also liked the fact that Kerry selected the best from each student's weekly submissions so that each of us had one picture of the week each week. This was especially important in this class as the backgrounds of the students were extremely varied. The way it worked out was that each of us could see what the instructor felt to be the best work from that student that week. A very good idea indeed!

Finally, I would like to comment on the dedication and manner in which this
instructor conducts himself. He obviously cares about his class, and he conveys that he cares about his students. Even though this is an online course, I feel I have a very good handle on the kind of person Kerry Drager is! I would heartily recommend this course to anyone at the level of wanting to explore their equipment and getting to learn the fundamentals of good photography. Good job, Kerry!

1/5/2004 12:56:30 PM
 
Donna R. Moratelli
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/23/2000
Contact Donna
Donna's Gallery
DonnaraePhotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:52:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:52:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:52:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:52:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:52:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you very much! I loved your class completely! You are the best instructor that anyone could ask for! I have learned so much from you and your excellent instruction! I feel as if I have finally reached the goal that I have strived for, for so long and it's all thanks to you. I have begun to see the way that you see.
1/5/2004 12:52:22 PM
 
Penny Steiner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/16/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:44:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:44:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:44:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:44:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:44:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is so so nice... he is like having an instructor in my house. I can ask him anything and he is so responsive.
1/5/2004 12:44:53 PM
 
Lisa Doyle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:43:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:43:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:43:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:43:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:43:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is lesson 8, and I am having a great time!!!!!!!!!!! I have learned more than expected in this course.

I think what makes this course is the instructor. The lessons are great each week too. Kerry is quick to respond to any question and brings up points that I would not have thought of, and you can tell he is really there to help you because he may come back with a PS just when you thought all was taken care of.

The feedback and comments from other students also is very helpful, I have had advice and recommendations that have made the course much easier for me (being new at photography and not knowing terms and just what all my camera can do).

I like the set up of the course. I like to be able to view others' work and read up on what Kerry suggests on each photo, this also is a great learning tool.

Well keep up the good work BetterPhoto and Kerry... looks like after this class I will be shooting for another and thank you for a great time!!!!!!

PS. I did take a photo course at a local collage, I would have never thought I would receive a more personalized teaching course on the internet but it did happen. :-)

1/5/2004 12:43:18 PM
 
Dorothy MB Anderson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:38:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:38:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:38:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:38:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:38:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the course very much indeed. Kerry is a wonderful tutor and gives far more than I ever expected.

I am really enjoying the course and the
teaching and advice is really excellent. I find these on-line courses so much better than the classroom environment.

1/5/2004 12:38:09 PM
 
Nigel M. Grant 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:34:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:34:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:34:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:34:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:34:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry, I must say how I enjoyed your course - Beyond Snapshots. This was really a good return on investment for me.

I am sure that this won't be my last course from Better Photo. I will be coming back for more and I will definitely recommend this site to my friends.

Again, I am really enjoying your course and I find your personal touch a bonus... as you would put it.

Finding Bettephoto.com was the best thing that I have ever stumbled on on the internet.

Thanks for your encouragement.

1/5/2004 12:34:09 PM
 
Barbara Whisnant 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:32:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:32:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:32:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:32:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:32:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry, I thought I would let you know how much I appreciate your input and suggestions to improving my work.

I love this class and am getting used to the computer and am learning so much with each assignment. I love seeing all the work by other students and reading their comments to each other. It really does help seeing what others do because it expands my own frame of reference for ideas.

Let Jim know how satisfied I am with all that you are imparting. Thanks again.

1/5/2004 12:32:34 PM
 
Candace Craw-Goldman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/23/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:28:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:28:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:28:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:28:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:28:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have to tell you, everything about this site is terrific, but the class?

Well, it is simply outstanding value for the money. I don't know how you are managing it, but I was skeptical about the time and attention that was possible for the price. Kerry has totally exceeded my expectations... and we have only just finished the first assignment.

I am fairly new to being serious about photography but no stranger to critiquing. I have my BFA and MFA in drawing and painting.

I have not enjoyed any class so much in many, many years. I might not have been able to attend a physical school due to my other obligations, but this fits right into my lifestyle.

Bravo and Thank you.

1/5/2004 12:28:48 PM
 
Cathy Shotz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/8/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:25:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:25:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:25:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:25:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:25:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry Drager is absolutely amazing. He takes such care with his course. His critiques are always timely, most often received no later than Tuesday am. When questions are asked, his response is almost immediate. His critiques are very long, personal and filled with insights and information. And, when a student responds to his critique, he posts a follow-up (again, almost immediately).
1/5/2004 12:25:15 PM
 
Patricia A. Cale
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/25/2002
photosbyphotobug.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:15:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:15:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:15:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:15:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 12:15:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
You have a way of getting everyone excited about their photography. Your style of teaching is very gentle, yet very effective. I find myself coming to this course site everyday just to see what is being discussed. Of course, it is always great to see you jump in the middle of our discussions. I see my own photography style changing while I am in your classes -- for the better. Without being pushy, you seem to make us strive for better shots. And, judging from all the photos being posted here, the students here are succeeding. BTW, if you teach another class, I will be one of the first in line.
1/5/2004 12:15:25 PM
 

110 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist