Online Photo Course - Creative Light and Composition with Kerry Drager

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Creative Light and Composition Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Kerry Drager
Creative Light and Composition

Go beyond snapshots and use professional field techniques to capture dynamic images of the great outdoors - winter, spring, summer, or fall. Team up with author / photographer Kerry Drager for this fun 8-week online photo course. Kerry shows you how to make the best photos by paying attention to light, composition, lens choice, developing your vision, and more. Whether you find yourself on the beach, in the snow, photographing mountains, trees, flowers, or any other outdoor scene, you'll benefit greatly from Kerry's lessons and constructive, helpful critiques.

Category: Composition Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Creative Light and Composition


First 10 of 110 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
jose francisco fernandez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was really enlightment to grab all this concepts and try to apply them in our day to day photographic day. I enjoyed the course.
9/19/2012 11:51:34 AM
 
Paul N. Swepston
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/11/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an incredibly fun class with a wide variety of assignments. Kerry is remarkable in his ability to draw people into discussions and his critiques are thoughtful and often open up into further discussion.
7/23/2012 8:44:01 PM
 
Frank Deland 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course follows the outlines and course descriptions. The instructor (Kerry Drager) also adds links to further discussions of the various topics. Do not worry about deadlines for getting your work completed either, the critiques will come when your work is finished. Regardless of your experience, Kerry always has words of encouragement, and he has a wonderful eye for seeing subtle changes that will improve your results. Kerry responds in a very timely and informative manner to any question you may have.

In short, I highly recommend this course.

7/11/2012 12:30:36 PM
 
Michael Aaron
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/29/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
GREAT CLASS KERRY DOES A GREAT JOB OF TEACHING HOW TO TAKE BETTER PHOTOS AND SHOWS LOTS OF PHOTOS OF HOW TO DO IT AWESOME CLASS
5/9/2012 2:07:54 PM
 
Mary Iacofano
MARYIACOFANO.COM
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful course that keeps you out shooting with new ideas and perspectives. I learned alot in this course. Teacher is fantastic with very clear lessons and critiques. Always a very quick answer to any questions. This is must have info for any photographer of any level. Thanks Kerry!
11/5/2011 1:32:22 PM
 
James Lagan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/8/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
“Creative Light and Composition” is an amazing course which will offer new or serious hobbyist photographers an extremely rewarding learning experience. Kerry Drager has clearly spent much time and effort into creating an amazing curriculum, and he takes just as much care and thought in critiquing student photos submissions. The two-months flew by for me, but at the end of the course, looking back at the photos taken, I was really pleased with how much my photographic eye had improved. If you are looking for a really fun course, one which will span topics from composition, lighting, and lenses, and which will challenge your creative side, I would highly recommend “Creative Light and Composition”.
10/10/2011 4:58:32 PM
 
Beth W. DeBor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2009
Contact Beth
Beth's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great class. I would recommend it to anyone from beginner to experienced. Kerry's critiques are very informative and timely as is all the information he passes along via Q&A or additional emails. He encouraged class participation which was probably among the best I've seen. Don't wait. This class fills up fast!
7/12/2011 8:01:01 AM
 
Julie A. Coles
Contact Julie
Julie's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Kerry, for patience, your well phrased comments and suggestions and your generosity in advising and guiding. I loved this course, it was a privilege to study with you and I look forward to signing up for another one of yours as I learnt so much. I had great classmates too and learned a lot from them. My favourite course so far.
7/6/2011 3:41:10 PM
 
Kerry L. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/3/2009
Contact Kerry
Kerry's Gallery
kerrystewartphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Creative Light and Composition is a must course for hobbyists. Kerry Drager is great teacher and motivator. His lessons are detailed and very thorough to ensure that the student understands the principles of better photography. He has a sharp eye, but his critiques are gentle and geared to the level of the student. He is always available to the students and offers unlimited volumes of information on all topics and questions. And the student discussions were great! Great teacher and great class! I will miss this class.
Thank you Kerry D.!

Kerry S.

7/1/2011 7:33:52 PM
 
Janice M LeCocq
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2007
Contact Janice M
Janice M's Gallery
janice-lecocq-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a great teacher. The lessons content rich, with many variations on each lesson's theme. Best of all, Kerry has an eagle eye for ways to improve a given image. He doesn't miss anything! He also knows how to take into account a student's experience when he critiques an image. For the beginners, he's looking at basics; for the more advanced students, he's more specific and more demanding. I think this is the second time I've taken his course (I think he changed the name!), and I got a lot more out of it the second time around.
6/17/2011 3:58:23 PM
 
Carol A. Grady
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2008
Contact Carol
Carol's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kerry is a fantastic instructor. He is timely with his critiques, lessons and amazingly fast with replies to questions. His encouraging and positive outlook - "sometimes we can learn just as much from our misses as we can from our hits!", allows the student to accept that not every shot will be perfect but that it is a learning opportunity. I would also say that Kerry is also respectful of his students when critiquing or answering a question. He never spoke down to or berated a student for a lack of knowledge of ability.

I feel as though I have grown as a photographer because of this course. It is worth every dollar spent!

Thank you Kerry Drager:-)

Carol G.

12/22/2010 7:10:42 AM
 

First 10 of 110 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist