BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Stylus 400 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Whatcha Thinkin&#...
View photos created with this camera

The Stylus 400 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality prints up to 11 x 14 and medium-quality poster-size prints
  • 3x optical plus 4x digital (12x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • All-metal body and all-weather reliability lets you shoot
    digital images under almost any weather condition
  • Included 16 MB XD memory card holds 16 images at 2272 x 1704 HQ
    setting
  • Rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery included; connects with Macs
    and PCs via USB port

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 27 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dana A. Miedama

member since: 6/8/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Fun for a quick picks and good for the kids to use. A good knock around camera to toss in the beach bag.
6/8/2006 8:20:01 AM
 
Nick J. Gastelecutto

member since: 3/31/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good for outdoor photography with it's preset settings and water resistance. I only wish there was a way to change shutter speed
3/31/2006 4:46:48 AM
 
Jesse Benson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/23/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's small and weather-proof...easily navigable and fast image loading. This camera is a typical family type, but it's the only digital one we have.
3/23/2006 8:33:34 PM
 
Diana Weiss
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/17/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my Olympus and carry it everywhere. It's easy to use, download photos and edit in Camedia Master. I've learned a lot about editing and edit programs. I'm now looking at the challenge of upgrading to the Canon EOS 20D. yikes! The Olympus Stylus 410 does have a few limitations as with most point-and-shoot cameras, ie. to long a gap needed between photos, even in silence mode of camera there is a 'noise' when you open the shutter. When taking zoom photos skydiving, the zoom was not as good as my own eyes. It's been great as my first digital camera. I highly recommend.
1/19/2006 12:02:41 AM
 
Kaysel Adrover

member since: 12/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera takes beautiful pictures as long as there is plenty of light. The pictures indoor tend to come out grainy unless you use a tripod and night shot. The start time of the camera and the time between pictures taken is slow.
1/4/2006 7:01:35 AM
 
Ashley R. Pederson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is not cheap yet expensive. It has a few good quality things on it, so i can at least get decent photographs. It takes many inspiring pictures that I love to see.
12/18/2005 7:45:42 PM
 
Danielle E. Bindics

member since: 9/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it but I would like for it to zoom in a little better
9/3/2005 8:42:05 AM
 
Ginny Lloyd

member since: 8/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the size and ease of use of this little wonder. Sharp and quality lense. Don't like that I have to be sure not to cut subject off in framing since true WYSIWYG isn't reliable..
8/30/2005 8:43:29 PM
 
Henry Rodman

member since: 8/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's great. It's small and has a long lasting battery and takes beautiful photos for such a budget line camera. I got it for $200 at Costco. Only complaint is the zoom. It doesnt zoom too far but whatever... Another great feature is the water proofness. When its all sealed up, it is water resistant. Great camera!
8/24/2005 8:12:42 PM
 
SHANNON  L. MACK

member since: 8/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
THIS IS THE FIFTH TIME I HAVE TYPED THIS COMMENT. I LOVE MY CAMERA. THE SIZE IT PERFECT, THE PICTURES COME OUT VERY CLEAR AND I'M NOT WRITTING ANYMORE BECAUSE IT DOESN'T SEEM TO TAKE IT ANYWAY!!!LDJDLFJLODTHJDFJDJFOERITYUOERJFLDFNGFJTYHJFFHGIERUTOREFDGHDRITUHOERJFDFLJNODFHGOERUTLNCKDGHOEIDSJNHIDRUHTEOUOSDJDOGHODRJFDFSDLFJSDLFJLDSGDYTIESTHEIURESLFISEUSLDJFKSDHTSEJFKSDHJOSEURSLDHFSEULDFHSFHSKDFLSJDFLDSJFLDJFLDSJFLDSFJLSJFLDSFJLSDFJLSDFJLDFJLDFJLSDFJLDSJLDSKFJDLFJLDSFJLDFJDLSJDLSFJLDSFJDFLFJLDSFJLDSKFJLDSKJLDSFJDLKJLDSKJLDSFJLDSFKJLSDJDSLJDSLDJSFLDSFHKJVYROEJLFHDGIOERUJFJXDFLKJDSLFJLSFJLSKFJLDSKJLSDKFJLSDKFJDSFKLJDSLJDLSJLDSJFLDSJFLDSJDLSKFJSLDKFJDLSFJSDLJFSDLJFLSDKTYUHFDSLKRJEDKFJDKFJTHTHE THEJELJDFHTGWELJGFESRFDLGHWE FDJSFLSDJFDFKHTGEJDSJHFTWEURDJDHGOSEIDN
8/22/2005 9:18:52 PM
 
Tim Laesch

member since: 8/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Small, weather-proof, and simple to use.
8/17/2005 3:31:47 PM
 

First 10 of 27 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Stylus 400 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.