EasyShare CX4310 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Serenity
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • 3.2 Megapixel
  • 2x Digital Zoom
  • 1.6 in. LCD Panel


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


26 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Missy Nolan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 11:17:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 11:17:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 11:17:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 11:17:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 11:17:13 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
nice vivid colors, but not ideal for taking pics at a distance.
5/8/2006 11:17:13 AM
 
Kelly A. Bruce 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:28:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:28:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:28:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:28:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:28:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great fist digital, but don't like that it don't have a zoom button
4/2/2006 11:28:51 PM
 
Kate 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 5:03:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a digital point-and-shoot, it's fantastic, especially for the price. But it can't take the place of full-featured SLR.
3/14/2006 5:03:44 PM
 
Jessica M. Braendle 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 10:36:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 10:36:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 10:36:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 10:36:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 10:36:09 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I havent tried many cameras but i prefer this one to the sony cybershot
8/5/2005 10:36:09 AM
 
Gordon  Brantley III 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:15:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:15:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:15:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:15:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:15:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very easy to use and photos are clear and crisp.
7/18/2005 12:15:47 PM
 
Alejandro Acevedo 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:40:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:40:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:40:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:40:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:40:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is good, but I need a new one with more mega pixels and with more zoom.
6/22/2005 1:40:41 PM
 
Kendra L. Tanner 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:28:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:28:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:28:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:28:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:28:53 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It will do when your not rich enough to afford what you REALLY want. I wish I could zoom. I am all over the edge of clifs and hanging upside down to get the shots I should be able to get if I had some sort of zoom.
6/11/2005 5:28:53 PM
 
Erinn B. Soltys 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 1:49:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that pictures can be copied to computer files. Also, it has a screen so you don't have to close one eye to view through a tiny hole. What I don't like is that it doesn't take videos and is relatively older than other cameras (by a few years).
6/4/2005 1:49:36 PM
 
Emily J. Thomas 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 10:27:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 10:27:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 10:27:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 10:27:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 10:27:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like everything about this camera besides the fact that it lacks an optical zoom.
5/7/2005 10:27:23 PM
 
REID E. MEARS 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 11:51:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 11:51:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 11:51:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 11:51:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 11:51:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
easy use and easy developement of photos.
5/6/2005 11:51:12 AM
 
Tiger Lilly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 4:05:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 4:05:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 4:05:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 4:05:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 4:05:05 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera because it's very easy to use, goes anywhere, and at 3.2 mp it was quite a jump from my 1st digital camera--a Polaroid PDC640 (under 1 mp)!
3/28/2005 4:05:05 AM
 
Sandi Berg 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:23:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:23:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:23:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:23:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:23:05 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes beautiful pictures but has a terrible zoom!
3/19/2005 10:23:05 AM
 
Gail Apple
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:35:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:35:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:35:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:35:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:35:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera, not the best.
2/27/2005 3:35:07 PM
 
Danielle E. Walker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:24:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:24:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:24:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:24:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:24:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Works great for all the pictures that I take. I am very impressed with it.
2/10/2005 1:24:35 PM
 
Jenni Cundiff 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's not real quick. i have to push the button down too long. ended up getting an SLR, works even better
11/12/2004 8:51:43 PM
 
Jenni Cundiff 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 8:51:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's not real quick. i have to push the button down too long. ended up getting an SLR, works even better
11/12/2004 8:51:22 PM
 
Janet S. Simmons 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 9:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 9:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 9:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 9:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 9:04:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I would like to have a more of a zoom lens on it.
8/31/2004 9:04:50 PM
 
Ginger D. Ingle 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:05:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:05:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:05:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:05:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2004 7:05:01 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good camera for the money
7/29/2004 7:05:01 AM
 
Wendy S. Kudlicka 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2004 10:28:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2004 10:28:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2004 10:28:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2004 10:28:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2004 10:28:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I know there are better camera's out there but the pices on some of them are astronimical... my Kodak takes great photos for the price. I've also used some of the Canon Digitals that cost a lot more money and in most cases mine takes just as good and often times better photos. Of course the operator has to be as good as the camera...
6/27/2004 10:28:40 AM
 
Dirk L. Harker 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 9:18:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 9:18:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 9:18:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 9:18:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 9:18:53 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good point and shoot digital camera for the price. $99.00 3.2 Megs and good LCD. Easy to use controls and software. Good family fun starter digital camera at this price!
6/17/2004 9:18:53 PM
 
Penny Propst 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 6:33:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 6:33:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 6:33:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 6:33:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 6:33:53 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera alot and love taking pictures but my only problem with my camera is not being able to take a picture or pictures fast enough!
5/30/2004 6:33:53 AM
 
Ginger D. Ingle 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:48:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:48:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:48:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:48:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:48:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
for the money this is a good camera
4/29/2004 6:48:09 PM
 
Marcia Baughman 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 6:09:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 6:09:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 6:09:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 6:09:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 6:09:57 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Always under-exposed, but OK for the money.
4/27/2004 6:09:57 PM
 
Sarah M. Rozier 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 8:45:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 8:45:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 8:45:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 8:45:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 8:45:38 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
point-n-shoot digital
3/31/2004 8:45:38 AM
 
Randall McKinney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2004 6:06:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2004 6:06:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2004 6:06:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2004 6:06:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2004 6:06:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Some pictures turn out dark, but their software is good for editing. Runs AA batteries down quickly though.
3/12/2004 6:06:07 PM
 
Karla  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 9:41:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 9:41:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 9:41:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 9:41:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 9:41:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera to own so, I really like it. I enjoy uploading my images to the computer without a scanner. The image doesn't show on the back screen as clearly as it should and it drains regular batteries very quickly so, I recommend getting rechargeable batteries for this camera.
12/22/2003 9:41:05 PM
 

26 Reviews