BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


D2H Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Blue Jay
View photos created with this camera

The D2H Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • Image resolutions up to 2464 x 1632 pixels
  • Three separate Smart Sensors -- Incident, Reflected & Real-Time -- along with Auto White Balance accurate light readings, even in difficult lighting conditions
  • Multi-CAM 2000 AF Sensor Module consists of 11 sensors for quick response & razor sharp focus
  • Fastest SLR - Instant On, and a mere 37ms Shutter Time Lag
  • Special Imaging and Color Engine

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rebecca D. Durham

member since: 6/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Digital SLR is new to me and I am still learning how to use it. I took it on my recent vacation and I have been very happy with the pictures I took.
6/15/2006 5:38:15 PM
 
Kathy Reesey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love having the digital medium vs. film for convenience sake. Having my photos immediately available has been a huge advantage. Although I feel I have been able to get some pretty great shots with this Nikon D2H, it was issued to me for work, it was used when I got it and some of the features/functions don't work properly. The D2H is also very bulky and cumbersome, but at the same time, I love learning the different aspects of shooting in digital and continually practice with this camera. When I am able to purchase a new camera, I am leaning toward the Nikon D70.
6/8/2006 10:52:46 AM
 
Alan Cole

member since: 10/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fast, rugged and nicely heavy. Feels even better than my old F2. 4MP makes me frame more carefully, but will jump on the D2X after Nikon comes out with the next shiny new thing and drops the price like they did on the H's to get 'em out of the system.
5/14/2006 4:08:25 PM
 
Richard G. Shiro

member since: 4/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great for sports 8fps wish i had more megs
4/24/2006 12:11:37 PM
 
praveenkumar deshabhimani

member since: 3/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
like thigs- 1.shooting speed[frame per second] 2.focussing system 3.white balence[kelvin,pree-set] 4.highspeed flash sinchronistion dosent like- 1.meetering system[very sensitivity to bright subject.
3/19/2006 2:24:25 AM
 
John Wegner

member since: 2/23/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good mechanics ... but because of the technologoical improvements become the digital aspect becomes outdated quickly.
2/23/2006 9:43:16 AM
 
Cookie Serletic

member since: 9/13/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the speed, althought the sensitive shutter makes me feel like im shooting a machine gun, when im not careful. I like the focus zones. nice color tones, speed and lack of shutter lag. nice heft to it.
2/7/2006 6:00:40 AM
 
Samuel Seow

member since: 12/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very fast, and nice solid feel. Ergonomics are excellent.
1/29/2006 3:41:25 AM
 
Roman E. Johnston

member since: 3/26/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For only having 4MP, I can often print up to 13x19 with great results. Small file size makes it perfect for shootng weddings. Noise it higher ISOs is the only downfall.
1/19/2006 10:29:13 PM
 
Gene S. Temple

member since: 12/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The good: Super fast, very ergonomic, mechanically robust. It's a camera that you just love to use. The controls are very much like the D2X. The bad: the exposure meters die (hopefully only once!) every one I've known has gone back for repair at some point. (Nikon hasn't charged for any of these repairs to my knowledge). It's heavy. It's only 4.1Mp.
1/11/2006 8:01:28 PM
 
Jeff A. Troesh

member since: 12/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Loved it.
1/8/2006 10:36:44 PM
 

First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy D2H Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.