BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Sure Shot A-1 Underwater Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Underwater

untitled #1
View photos created with this camera

The Sure Shot A-1 Underwater Camera

  • Fully automatic waterproof camera with sporty design
  • Underwater operation guaranteed to depths of 16.4 feet
  • Wide-angle 32mm f/3.5 lens
  • 3-point active Smart Autofocus system
  • Off-center focusing possible


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bret M. Beckle

member since: 5/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Tough and rugged. Works as advertised. Nice entry level underwater camera. You'll soon want a camera with a zoom if you hit the water very often. Smart to replace back panal O-ring once a year.
5/28/2006 5:46:22 PM
 
Alan Bennett

member since: 9/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I purchased this camera to take on my kayak. Little did I know the 43mm lens would be so sharp. This is the 2nd camera I have owned of this type and this has panoramic included with other options. I truley love this camera! It is durable and can withstand cold and water! Best of all if It fall into the water, the camera floats! If Canon made this in digital I would purchase one immediately.
3/19/2006 3:19:33 PM
 
Mauricio A. Costa

member since: 1/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very usefull camera good picture quality underwater and outdors too, an also good macro and wide angle!!!!
1/27/2005 9:47:33 PM
 
Jim Collier
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/4/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Fair optics; advertised waterproof to 8 ft--but I've had it to 80 feet with no problems.
6/4/2004 8:01:59 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Sure Shot A-1 Underwater Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.