BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S304 Zoom Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Stinging Nettle
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S304 Zoom Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Paul Thomas

member since: 10/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera, but the shutter speed is far too slow, and it is not a camera you can change the shutter speed on!! Have to use the flash all the time otherwise the shots blur. Outdoor shots are not too bad though as flash will not go off.
11/8/2005 3:34:13 AM
 
Matthew S. Linville
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My second Digital. Very good pictures, but takes some getting used to, and eats batteries in less than one day!!
3/4/2005 5:46:34 AM
 
Jeffery Haws
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I purchased the S20 Pro, to upgrade from my fuji finepix s5000 digital camera, which my wife will now be using. I love the possibilities of this new camera. I just purchased it and love exploring the many capabilities. I did a lot of research on this camera before the purchase and I expect no surprises. I did purchase the Telephoto and Wide angle lenses as well. I will upgrade to an SLR digital in a few years, when I feel I have exhausted all of the capabilities and have proven to myself that I am now ready for a professional SLR Digital camera. I hope Fujifilm has one ready for me then.
11/4/2004 10:54:02 AM
 
Nigel Dann

member since: 7/3/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
OK camera for point-and-shoot. Not enough manual control. This was my first digital camera and I quickly outgrew it. I paid 300 at the time! The camera [i]looks[/i] cheap and plastic but picture quality is fine.
7/5/2004 11:55:31 AM
 
Gordon Leslie

member since: 6/27/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera which I decided to buy after revues from another site. For a first up camera its basic but very simple to use. The photo's are of a high quality good zoom and focus. My only disapointment is, shots in a dimly lit room.You can not see through the view finder, you are shooting blind! you have to guess where your subjects are, shoot, if it doesn't turn out erase and shoot again. A bit frustrating indoors. Another problem is some objects with straight edges may at times appear to have slight jaggered edges if you look closely. Strange but can be annoying if you have taken a great pic. On a recent holiday I shot 270 photos of these probably 5 if you looked closely will show some jaggered edges. The skin tones and general color are absolutely brilliant, I took a number of photo's in macro and they turned out absolutely stunning, I was very pleased. This camera is 3.2mp and I would say to any one that is looking to buy or upgrade their camera, there is really no reason to to buy anything bigger than a 4mp camera for ordinary home use, unless you plan to blow up a picture for the side of the barn!.
6/27/2004 7:43:49 AM
 
Emma Harris

member since: 6/19/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great zoom, Poor lowlight AF
6/19/2004 3:54:38 AM
 
John S. Patrao

member since: 12/7/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Fuji Finepix S304 is a very good 3.2 million pixel digital camera for beginners. The camera does allow users to manually set the shutter speeds and control the flash intensity to a certain level which will help in understanding of these concepts to beginners. I have thoroughly enjoyed using this camera and it has helped me relax a great deal.
12/7/2003 4:18:24 AM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.