BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Lumix DMC-FZ10 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Cheap Sunglasses
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • 4 Megapixel
  • Optical image stabilization
  • 16MB Digital Card
  • Full manual controls


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 65 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Haley Churchill
Contact Haley
Haley's Gallery

member since: 8/23/2012
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera takes wonderful pictures and has easy to figure out buttons and settings.In Seattle I was taking picture of an air show and got very well results especially with the camera having an amazing zoom and clear pictures.
8/23/2012 2:10:15 PM
 
Cindy La Russa
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/9/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera, four years ago. I still enjoy it and have taken over 25,000 photos with it. What I found over the years, this camera does better using the manual controls if lighting is an issue. It also allows you to make the next step of upgrading to a DSLR that much easier.
12/14/2008 6:10:16 AM
 
Cindy La Russa
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/9/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera, four years ago. I still enjoy it and have taken over 25,000 photos with it. What I found over the years, this camera does better using the manual controls if lighting is an issue. It also allows you to make the next step of upgrading to a DSLR that much easier.
12/14/2008 6:09:16 AM
 
Elisa Wilson

member since: 9/18/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love using this camera. It takes wonderful pictures. The controls are easy to adjust and it had a 12x optical zoom. The only downfall is that some of the pictures have a lot of noise even when the ISO settings are down.
9/18/2006 12:30:24 PM
 
April Estes

member since: 6/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Able to take any photo and zoom 3x, before even gettin g to photoshop, with little loss in resolution. Lightweight, easy to carry - but packs a powerful punch. It's small appearance definitely masks it's potential and powerful use. I even did my Brother in law's wedding. However, because of it's small size, one shot was ruined by other's running in front of shot (doesn't look "professional"). Thus, the loss of 1/2 point in the rating.
6/24/2006 7:39:05 AM
 
Micelle S. Watrin

member since: 5/26/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the price, it has been a great camera. However, the shutter is extremely slow..so action shots are always anticipated.
5/26/2006 5:19:13 PM
 
Lance B. Katigbak

member since: 5/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing. A very inexpensive yet amazing quality camera
5/22/2006 8:59:54 AM
 
Kymberli Amirian

member since: 5/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera operating system very user friendly.Very easy to adjust to if you are shooting a wide range of cameras.
5/15/2006 10:04:47 AM
 
Matt D. Stankavich

member since: 4/14/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The low light level Pictures with this camera are not the best but overall for price and quality this is a good one.
4/14/2006 7:34:56 AM
 
Brie Geier

member since: 4/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes clear, crisp photos and is lighter than most SLR's. Downfall, its not an SLR.
4/4/2006 4:40:50 PM
 
Mackenzie L. Williams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/3/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a good camera for it's price. But after using better cameras, I get very frustrated with the Lumix quicker.
4/3/2006 11:12:50 PM
 

First 10 of 65 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.