Stylus Epic 80 (MJU II) 35mm Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

king of the hill
View photos created with this camera

The Stylus Epic 80 (MJU II) 35mm Camera


  • 38 to 80mm high-performance zoom
  • f4.5 to f8.9 Aperture
  • Olympus lens, 4 elements in 4 groups
  • Midroll rewind
  • Auto rewind
  • Auto film advance
  • Active auto focus
  • Focus range: 2 feet to infinity
  • Programmed AE exposure mode, center weighted
  • Full-featured flash with red-eye reduction
  • Quartz-date printing
  • Electronic self-timer
  • Optional remote
  • Splashproof
  • Uses 3-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Width: 5 inches
  • Height: 2.7 inches
  • Depth: 2.2 inches
  • Weight: 8.6 ounces
  • Warranty: 1 year parts and labor

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:50:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes sharp pics and fits in a pocket. Has zoom, 3x I think. Real easy to use.
4/27/2006 8:50:57 PM
 
Melissa Turner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:07:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:07:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes good pix
7/11/2005 7:07:14 PM
 
Mary A. Bonen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:05:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:05:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:05:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:05:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:05:38 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think it is an average camera.
1/13/2004 8:05:38 PM
 
Christian D. Isas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:37:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:37:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:37:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:37:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:37:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it takes great black n whites
11/17/2003 8:37:49 PM
 
julie fellouris
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/1/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:49:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:49:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:49:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:49:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:49:07 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera is wonderful. but it is entirely unpredictable. at times, it just doesn't work .. may not open, etc. as though batteries are dead. but their not. aside from that, i get great pictures with it.
10/1/2003 6:49:07 PM
 
Cherissa R. Evanoff 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 12:22:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 12:22:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 12:22:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 12:22:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 12:22:04 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm no big photographer, so when I got this camera I wasn't too worried about how great of pictures it takes, but after I took a few pictures, I found it takes great pictures. I've seen exelent pictures, and some of my photos are pretty close to being perfect. I like the photos my camera takes, and hope the people that see my pictures enjoy them too.
9/5/2003 12:22:04 AM
 
Barbara M. Wolpow 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:06:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great point-and shoot. Extremely sharp resolution and rugged. This was dropped on gravel (I broke my arm in the fall) and the back popped open. After quickly snapping it shut again, it nevertheless has resumed its functions perfectly.
9/2/2003 8:06:08 AM
 
David E. Cagin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A jewel in the Olympus camera line. The lens, as with all Olympus point and shoots, is a high quality glass. The multiple flash modes gives you more control than usual. The panoramic mode is great for scenery. The exclusive Olympus VF technology is a real god sent when your not really sure of the camera's limitations. An excellent camera if your'e looking for somthing light you can take anywhere so you don't miss a shot.
 

8 Reviews  

Buy Stylus Epic 80 (MJU II) 35mm Camera from Amazon.com