ViviCam 3705 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Fall Leaves
View photos created with this camera

The ViviCam 3705 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Still Image Resolution (with 8MB memory) - 640x480 (25-76
    images) / 1024x768 (12-37 images) / 2048x1536 (6-18 images)
  • Movie Resolution - 320x240
  • Fixed Focus Lens with an Aperture of f/3.5, and an Effective
    Focal Length of 7.9mm
  • Range of Focus - (Macro) 21-36 / (Portrait) 3-7 ft. /
    (Landscape) 7 feet to Infinity
  • 4x Digital Zoom

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Azumi  M. Baba Ndanani 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 4:54:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 4:54:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 4:54:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 4:54:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 4:54:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Vitar 3705 is very basic. It has 3.3 megapixels and has all the regular elements of a simple digital camera.
3/22/2006 4:54:06 PM
 
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:15:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:15:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:15:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:15:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 7:15:57 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
it has good picture quality i jus twish i could fade items out in the back ground.
1/9/2006 7:15:57 PM
 
Coffeeguy Fite 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 4:22:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 4:22:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 4:22:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 4:22:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 4:22:52 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
not the best. but is easy to keep with you and not worry about breaking or loss. with better equipment one has no excuses.
9/25/2005 4:22:52 PM
 
Brittany Shea Sutterman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 6:15:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 6:15:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 6:15:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 6:15:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 6:15:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera, it is my first digital and the only thing I would change about it would be the zoom ability. I am unable to get close to objects from far away.
9/8/2005 6:15:10 PM
 
Stanley Debono 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 1:09:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 1:09:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 1:09:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 1:09:59 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 1:09:59 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
It is crap, but actually takes pictures
5/28/2005 1:09:59 PM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:36:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:36:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:36:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:36:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:36:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
for a small little camera and ease of use, keep it in your pocket, aim and shoot I love this little "guy"
3/5/2005 4:36:59 AM
 
Joshua C. VanBenthem 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 1:56:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 1:56:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 1:56:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 1:56:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 1:56:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
compact but a reasonable price, 3.3 megapixels and 1.5" LCD display. Has movie mode without sound and jack for tripod.
2/23/2005 1:56:02 PM
 
Danielle  M. Allgaier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:12:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:12:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:12:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:12:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:12:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the images are very clear but what i dont like about it is you have to change batteries way tooo often!
2/17/2005 10:12:23 PM
 
Ken Crocker 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 10:01:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 10:01:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 10:01:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 10:01:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 10:01:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first digital camera which I received for my birthday this year from my wife & stepchildren..learning how to use it to the best advantage..get great captures..have recharageble battries so I'm always ready for photos when the opportunity arises..
12/6/2004 10:01:57 PM
 
Eliza R. Daniels 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:52:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:52:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:52:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:52:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 6:52:36 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised at the cameras performance. It consumes more batteries than I would care to mention, but I love the compact size and versitility of it. The picture clarity is amazing and made me respect the digital "film" industry a little more.
11/8/2004 6:52:36 AM
 
Barbara Hutchins 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 1:03:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 1:03:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 1:03:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 1:03:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2004 1:03:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! It creates awesome pictures!!! I only wish it had a remote with it!! It does guzzle batteries but now that I have rechargeable it is great.
11/8/2004 1:03:01 AM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy ViviCam 3705 Digital Camera from Amazon.com