BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Optio S4 Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hanging from the ...
View photos created with this camera

The Optio S4 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0 MegaPixel CCD
  • Ultra lightweight aluminum alloy body weighs only 3.5 oz
  • Movie mode records 60 seconds of footage as an AVI file with
    sound
  • LCD monitor bright enough for use in direct sunlight
  • 11MB internal memory

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Melissa Fehlberg

member since: 3/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera is awesome if you are spending a medium amount of money, it has a feature that allows the camera to pull out the blues and greens in the pictures- really neat
3/12/2006 8:25:19 PM
 
Andrew Carr

member since: 2/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Tiny digital handheld, tons of features as well. Great for its size.
2/5/2006 6:05:30 PM
 
Stephanie M. 

member since: 1/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The best camera for traveling as it fits into an altoid box!
1/9/2006 12:06:54 PM
 
Kimberly Riggle

member since: 12/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good small camera for point and shoot, however after less than a year it won't remember my settings as soon as I turn off the camera.
12/30/2005 12:18:15 PM
 
Airn Mcpharlaine
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
a tiny point-n-shoot camera. good macro.
12/28/2005 11:09:54 PM
 
Robert E. Schrull

member since: 12/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Got to get a picture... not allowed to bring a camera. Put this in your Altoids box and problem solved......
12/28/2005 4:15:52 PM
 
Colin Patterson

member since: 12/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for travel due to its size but short zoom makes taking close ups challanging
12/11/2005 10:15:18 AM
 
Carl Strickler

member since: 12/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For such a small camera I'm constantly amazed at the picture quality. Fits inside of an Altoid tin which protects it from scrapes and bumps as it goes throughout life. Gave it 4/5 because it suffers from the same things that all Point&Shoot digital cameras do (low battery life, slow auto focus, etc), but overall a great buy.
12/6/2005 8:23:19 AM
 
Lynda Schuepp

member since: 8/31/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera to have in your pocket. i love this camera, because you can always have it with you because it's so small. i sometimes get the spontaneous shot because i have the camera and i don't always, if fact rarely, do i carry my bigger camera around. nice quality for what it is. fits in an altoids box, which is a great container, safe and waterproof too!
10/6/2005 3:09:14 PM
 
Logan M. Busche

member since: 9/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera so be so small and compact. I like the manual features as well as the ability to be black and white and show one color. I think thats the only selling point of this camera. Indoor photos lack quality. This is my first Digital camera.
9/29/2005 10:49:40 AM
 
Shelli L. Roche
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am definately not a photographer but I love to take pictures. Some turn out and some don't. I have had 2 other digital cameras and I like this one the best, it is small,light and easy to use. has 3x optical zoom and is 4.0 megi pixels. I am hoping to learn more about cameras and taking great pictures from this site.
8/30/2005 7:33:14 AM
 

First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Optio S4 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.