Photosmart 945 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Garnet Dahlia
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 945 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.3 megapixel sensor captures enough image information to make photo-quality 11x17-inch prints
  • 8x optical zoom and 7x digital zoom
  • Large 2-inch LCD screen; Direct photo printing allows you to attach directly to an HP Photosmart printer or select HP all-in-one to print photos
  • Store images on Secure Digital (SD) memory card (32 MB card included)
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included, NiMH or photo-lithium recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


78 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Annie 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/20/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2007 10:28:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2007 10:28:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2007 10:28:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2007 10:28:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2007 10:28:57 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A wonderful camera for beginners. This was my first camera. It is very easy to use, and takes amazing pictures. There are no confusing settings or buttons.
8/3/2007 10:28:57 AM
 
H. William Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2007 6:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2007 6:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2007 6:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2007 6:38:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2007 6:38:38 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This review is after shooting around 4000 photos with the 945 since 2/2005. The first one had a problem after 6 months and HP replaced it with no questions asked. The replacement camera has now close to 3000 shots on it and is working like a champ. Besides buying the adapter to use my Coken P filters, I have made an adapter to use my 20 foot air cable release. (email me for information) The only problem so far is that I found out my slave triggers for off camera flash don't fire fast enough to be used. I am working on that problem. At the time for the $325 I paid for it, I couldn't have done better.
4/15/2007 6:38:38 AM
 
Linda D. Brown 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2006 2:41:51 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2006 2:41:51 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2006 2:41:51 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2006 2:41:51 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2006 2:41:51 PM
Rating: 0 out of 5
Ihave gone throug 5 cameras in less than 3 years and they now refuse to repace this one. Work great for 500 - 750 pictures then start clicking inside and colour goes crazy - don't wste your money - service and reliability are horrid!!
7/24/2006 2:41:51 PM
 
Stephen W. Anderson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:23:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:23:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:23:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:23:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:23:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
for the money i love the options .I am never disapointed with it for the experance i have in this aria
6/26/2006 8:23:38 PM
 
Janni Pedersen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:23:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:23:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:23:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:23:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:23:51 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera is okay for a beginner. And I was really happy about it when I got it. But now I want a camera that can do more. But for the price, this is a good camera for a beginner.
6/20/2006 11:23:51 AM
 
Leigh A. Cossano 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 10:12:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 10:12:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 10:12:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 10:12:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 10:12:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes beautiful color photos. The Bust mode is not that fast. Tha 8x optical zoom is really nice for close up photos.
6/10/2006 10:12:20 AM
 
George Reimonn 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 3:08:03 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 3:08:03 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 3:08:03 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 3:08:03 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 3:08:03 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
The camera broke twice-- the sensor died after 3 months. On the replacement camera, the zoom control jammed after a year. Certain types of lighting create strange horizontal lines on the image. Like most EVFs of that time, the camera can be very slow to focus, even in bright light. I have to use my old film SLR to take action photos of my kids.
5/9/2006 3:08:03 AM
 
Todd B. Watson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 7:41:50 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was a present....it gets the job done, although they do apear to be fragile...considering this is my second one
4/26/2006 7:41:50 PM
 
Malissia L. Baun 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 11:01:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 11:01:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 11:01:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 11:01:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 11:01:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my newest camera , have had it for two weeks not and geting good control of it with out a manual.... I just love the macro on it so cool. this camera has it's little qurks. trying to focus is a pain, shutter clicks twice for some reason. and the red light is bothersum. still learning it, though , lissa
4/22/2006 11:01:16 PM
 
William A. Turner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 7:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 7:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 7:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 7:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 7:26:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Our first experience with a digital camera from a medium-format Mamiya. The HP945 is an amazing, simple, capable camera with an Excellent lens, fantastic capabilities, and ability to capture correct colors. From our experience with Kodak Portra and Fuji Velvia films, we were shocked at how decently the HP could represent in such an inexpensive unit. For our first foray into the "toy" market, we were hooked!
4/20/2006 7:26:55 PM
 
Tania S. Taekema
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:45:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:45:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:45:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:45:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:45:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Of course, it is my first 'real' camera, and you know what they say about first loves. It is easy to use, never talks back, and as long as I use it properly, delivers beautiful pictures.
2/16/2006 11:45:06 AM
 
Gail  Creamer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:55:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:55:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:55:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:55:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 5:55:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Color and clearness
2/13/2006 5:55:39 PM
 
John Ayres 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:02:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:02:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:02:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:02:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 6:02:00 PM
Rating: 0 out of 5
Unreliable piece of junk. Worked a week then quit. Got replacement, it worked 3 months, then quit. We were very unhappy with HP service and customer support.
1/30/2006 6:02:00 PM
 
Rhonda Krause 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 7:42:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 7:42:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 7:42:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 7:42:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 7:42:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. Very easy to use and pictures are very clear. The zoom is great.
1/21/2006 7:42:42 AM
 
Simona-Elena Vitouladitis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:36:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:36:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:36:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:36:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:36:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
HP 945 is one of the best digital compact dSLR-like cameras.
1/11/2006 10:36:30 AM
 
Matthew D. Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:55:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:55:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:55:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:55:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:55:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had my camera for about six months and for the most part i love it, the only downside that I really see to it is that the lens is not interchangable and there is not a manual setting to adjust both the Aperature and the shutter speed. I love pretty much everything else about it... and the more that I learn about what I can do with it the more I am pleased with it.
1/3/2006 11:55:57 AM
 
Nicole Reynolds
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 11:33:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the best camera I've owned, so far. It meets my needs and has exceeded them, for the most part!
1/3/2006 11:33:21 AM
 
Frank Creamer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 8:11:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 8:11:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 8:11:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 8:11:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 8:11:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This my second point and shoot digital and I love the color it produces. However in low light I have a lot of trouble because of the slow reaction of the shutter.That is why I am shooting with a Nikon D70 now
1/1/2006 8:11:08 PM
 
Billy D. Mitchell 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 1:02:30 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 1:02:30 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 1:02:30 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 1:02:30 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2005 1:02:30 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
My wife hates it for many reasons. Ask her!
12/24/2005 1:02:30 PM
 
Imre Tamas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 12:42:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 12:42:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 12:42:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 12:42:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 12:42:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well..may camera, don't expect technizual description too long... semi-pro machine, with all manual settings, long exposure time-16 secs, 7.6-61mm f2.8-3.1, and so on...:) i like it 'cause it's my own beauty, it's really easy to handle, and because of the manual setups available, i can setup almost anything on this HP. i recommend it to those hobby photographers that love to make manual setups. it makes amazing night pictures with the long exposure time, the flash is powerful enough and has the option of digital flash(very usueful indeed) what i realy miss is the changeable optique. that's all....WRX 4 EVER!! bye
10/28/2005 12:42:19 PM
 
Kim A. Sinclair 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:30:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:30:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:30:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:30:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:30:31 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes really good pictures. It takes a bit of time to get it to focus manually. It is fairly easy to use. Lots of options!
10/7/2005 9:30:31 AM
 
Pam M
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 6:10:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 6:10:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 6:10:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 6:10:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 6:10:20 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I had a 4mp HP715 at one point in my life. Just a simple point and shoot that never failed. I am exceedingly disappointed with my HP945 even after it went to the shop twice. Some day I will explain the differences between the two cameras and link to it in my profile ... or drop me a note. At this point I'd say stay away from anything optical from HP.
8/30/2005 6:10:20 PM
 
Barbara E. Willis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 4:52:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 4:52:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 4:52:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 4:52:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 4:52:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great digital camera. It is quite user friendly and has nice options.
8/22/2005 4:52:09 PM
 
Elizebeth Boyer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:39:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:39:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:39:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:39:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:39:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an AWESOME camera....simple to learn how to use. Takes excellent photos at almost any distance. The only downside I have found is that on SOME occasions it will focus infront of what you want or behind instead of what is in the focus area.
8/19/2005 6:39:11 AM
 
Richard Häggström 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:42:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:42:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:42:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:42:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:42:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like this camera. I even started a website for it: http://www.hp945.tk.

+Great resolution
+Supports additional lenses
+Optical Zoom
+Image Quality!!!
+CHEAP!!!
+Great community at hp945.com
+Great many things for users at hp945.tk (techniques, free software, tips and trix)
+Just about everything else

-Night photos
-Action Photos
-Can only focus directly in front of the camera
-Pretty slow at times
-If you've snapped some shots and then turn the camera off, you can't start it before it has saved the pictures to the memory card.

Buy it!!!

8/5/2005 3:42:22 PM
 
Elizabeth A. Metzger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:02:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:02:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:02:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:02:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:02:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoy using this camera. The macro lens option is exceptional. The quality of my photographs are amazing, most of the time one can not even tell that the photo is digital. I like the fact that I can use it manually or automatic. The only thing I do not like about the camera is the delay. Taking actions shots are particularly hard to capture.
7/31/2005 4:02:23 PM
 
Erin E. Parkin 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 9:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 9:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 9:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 9:32:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 9:32:05 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Our camera breaks. We had to get this one replaced 3 times.
7/25/2005 9:32:05 AM
 
H. William Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 3:23:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an update to an earlier review.
After about 1500 photos the images started developing scan lines. Since the camera was less than six months old, I contacted HP by electronic chat and to make a long story short, after two chats, about 10 minutes each, the Customer Rep offered to replace the camera free of charge. They sent the replacement along with a prepaid labe to return the defective unit. They have contacted me to let me know it was recieved. I am very impressed with their service.
7/7/2005 3:23:18 PM
 
Derek W. Damron 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:09:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:09:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:09:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:09:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:09:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes a great high resoltion picture, not the best camera for night shots, but it definitely does the job for me.
6/12/2005 11:09:15 PM
 
William H. Grover
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:06:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:06:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:06:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:06:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 1:06:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The first one I purchaced had to be returned do to a bad view finder and sluggish focus button. The replacement that they sent me works pertty good. There are a number of lenses available for it from "Bugeyedigital.com". One weakness is low light situations such as twilight. The pics will be slightly out of focus. All in all, it's ok.
6/8/2005 1:06:34 PM
 
Mário Barros 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:27:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:27:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:27:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:27:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 9:27:55 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I rate my Photosmart 945 in the midle of the scale because that's the kind of camera it is. The price I paid for it is fair, the pictures I make with it are fair, the controls are not that direct but not that hard to find. A good camera for a begginer like me.
6/3/2005 9:27:55 AM
 
Andrew R. Sheppard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:33:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great camera for people like me witha limited budget yet high standards for quality equipment. It has an 8x optical zoom lense and 5.3 mp resolution. It has an LCD screen and an LCD view finder. I wish the lense was not permanent, but I still like it. For just over $300 you can't beet it (though I paid $500 for it in the Summer of '04.)
5/3/2005 4:33:24 PM
 
Bjorn Wive
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2005
bjornwive.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 1:10:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 1:10:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 1:10:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 1:10:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 1:10:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great in-expensive camera, excellent zoom lens.
But: autofocus and rate of frames per second is too slow, viewfinder tends to go black while camera is writing to the SD card.
Great value for your money though.
4/27/2005 1:10:25 PM
 
Shelley A. Langendoen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:02:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:02:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:02:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:02:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:02:03 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the camera for what it can do and what I get from it! I dislike the camera because it is not what I need to get somewhere in photography!
4/27/2005 12:02:03 PM
 
Johnna Duke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:53:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a very good camera, the digital zoom is wonderful in allowing you to get close up to objects far away. However, the quality of the photo is lacking once you utilize the zoom at its fullest capacity and the shutter speed is very slow.
4/19/2005 6:53:26 AM
 
Andrea W. Hedgepeth
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:44:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:44:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:44:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:44:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:44:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got this camera so I haven't had the chance to use it much.
4/19/2005 6:44:33 AM
 
Thomas L. Willis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 3:27:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 3:27:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 3:27:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 3:27:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 3:27:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great zoom. User friendly. Lots of extras. I only use HP cameras.
4/15/2005 3:27:56 PM
 
Mich R. Somday 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 3:11:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 3:11:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 3:11:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 3:11:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 3:11:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it when I have a second to adjust focus, etc. I HATE it when taking basketball shots in the gym.
4/14/2005 3:11:59 PM
 
Becarley Stout
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 2:10:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 2:10:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 2:10:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 2:10:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 2:10:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am very happy with my camera.
4/13/2005 2:10:03 PM
 
BRENDA C. FRANKLIN 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:14:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:14:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:14:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:14:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:14:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love all the features that it has and the quality of the pictures I can only use batteries and at times I wish I had ac/dc
3/28/2005 12:14:04 PM
 
Pam M
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:17:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:17:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:17:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:17:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:17:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's been an okay camera. I've actually had to learn how to use it and trick it. It's the first camera that I had that I had any manual control over. But it only sort of gives over control. if you control the apature, you have to either accept the auto-set shutter speed or work to trick it to the speed you want. ditto if you choose to control the shutter speed ... then you have to work to get the apature you want ... which is much more difficult. My first was an HP735. It's stricly point and shoot. I feel that I actually got better pics with the 735 than I do when I leave the 945 in auto mode. oh the 945 will warp pictures every chance it gets.
3/28/2005 8:17:12 AM
 
Jennifer Dick 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 1:33:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 1:33:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 1:33:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 1:33:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 1:33:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not really sure yet. I have only had it a week. Still learning how to use it!
3/19/2005 1:33:40 PM
 
Jennifer L. Barnard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:32:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:32:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:32:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:32:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:32:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera for beginners/intermediate users, easy to use and has various functions such as portrait/action/landscape to use depending on your photo subject.
3/16/2005 10:32:06 AM
 
H. William Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:32:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:32:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:32:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:32:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:32:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought an HP945xi about a month ago and have taken close to 300 photos with it. It was the only camera in my present price range that had the most features that I wanted and was 5 megapixles. The pictures I have taken are sharp, the contrast is great and the manual features only lack a complete manual shutter/appature setting. My only complaint is that the camera is somewhat slow compared to my Minolta 7000i. For under $325, I don't think there is a better buy.
3/15/2005 7:32:00 AM
 
Benoit BEAUCHAMP
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 1:24:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 1:24:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 1:24:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 1:24:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 1:24:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great flash, very good zoom (56x total)easy to use
3/10/2005 1:24:35 AM
 
H. William Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:29:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:29:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:29:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:29:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:29:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had the camera about a month. I find it very easy to use. The only negative is that I have found it slightly slow in burst mode. With an adapter and step up ring I can use all my Cokin P Series filters in non-flash situations. With a slave fited to my Vivitar 283 I can also use bounce flash. With the slave, studio lights can also be used. Pictures are crisp and clear and their are plenty of manual controls.
3/3/2005 8:29:03 AM
 
H. William Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:28:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:28:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:28:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:28:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:28:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had the camera about a month. I find it very easy to use. The only negative is that I have found it slightly slow in burst mode. With an adapter and step up ring I can use all my Cokin P Series filters in non-flash situations. With a slave fited to my Vivitar 283 I can also use bounce flash. With the slave, studio lights can also be used. Pictures are crisp and clear and their are plenty of manual controls.
3/3/2005 8:28:16 AM
 
H. William Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:24:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:24:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:24:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:24:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 8:24:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had the camera about a month. I find it very easy to use. The only negative is that I have found it slightly slow in burst mode. With an adapter and step up ring I can use all my Cokin P Series filters in non-flash situations. With a slave fited to my Vivitar 283 I can also use bounce flash. With the slave, studio lights can also be used. Pictures are crisp and clear and their are plenty of manual controls.
3/3/2005 8:24:18 AM
 
claudia cole 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:03:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:03:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:03:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:03:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 10:03:07 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
sometimes the autofocus is off...other than that it is pretty good
2/1/2005 10:03:07 AM
 
Richard B. Suekawa 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:56:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:56:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:56:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:56:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 3:56:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use, help feature for new users, awesome daylight picture. night pictures over 10 feet away can be a struggle. only has built in flash.
1/24/2005 3:56:09 PM
 
Jeanne Ruiz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:38:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:38:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:38:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:38:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:38:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For anyone who is interesteed you van go to dcprodirect.com/hp and get the adapter and either filters or different lenses. I can't tell you how they workyet because I just ordered mine
1/23/2005 10:38:18 AM
 
Jeanne Ruiz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:35:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have not used this camera enough to write a review
1/22/2005 1:35:22 PM
 
Darlene Nettles 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:07:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:07:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:07:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:07:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:07:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
So far I love my camera. I've only had it a few months and I'm still learning how to use the features.
1/13/2005 6:07:38 AM
 
Jennifer A. Schmitt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2004 8:52:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2004 8:52:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2004 8:52:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2004 8:52:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2004 8:52:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far I've been really happy with this camera. It has every feature I was looking for with the exception of a hot shoe or a place to plug in a sync cord to use studio lights.
11/25/2004 8:52:06 PM
 
Randy Zink 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 9:34:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 9:34:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 9:34:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 9:34:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 9:34:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
new and no issues yet
10/22/2004 9:34:14 AM
 
Patricia D. Stewart 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:24:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:24:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:24:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:24:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:24:09 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like it because it is simple to use and I am just learning. I wish I could change lens and had a better zoom.
10/16/2004 1:24:09 PM
 
Patricia D. Stewart 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:23:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:23:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:23:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:23:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 1:23:32 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like it because it is simple to use and I am just learning. I wish I could change lens and had a better zoom.
10/16/2004 1:23:32 PM
 
Claudine Grove
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:38:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:38:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:38:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:38:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:38:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera except for it's inability to work very well in low light situations. Other than that it has been a great camera.
9/30/2004 9:38:55 AM
 
William F. Attard McCarthy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2004 6:24:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2004 6:24:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2004 6:24:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2004 6:24:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2004 6:24:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Mega-resolution and crystal sharp lense. All function a semi-pro would ever need on a camera. Not being a SLR doesn't make any difference with its professionality.
9/23/2004 6:24:20 AM
 
Sugeng F. 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 8:17:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 8:17:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 8:17:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 8:17:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 8:17:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great photo and print quality. Easy to use with some manual setting for more creative shot. In the image quality department this camera won't dissappoint you. But in term of performance, this camera seems has slow operation like too long write times and some frustating when you shot a moving object. Shutter lag also noticeable especially in not good light situation, but most non-DSLR have this.
9/3/2004 8:17:29 AM
 
Greg Kuttenkuler 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 6:23:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 6:23:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 6:23:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 6:23:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 6:23:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera, great features specifically the zoom, only suggested improvement would be a moveable screen for more flexible shot perspectives.
7/24/2004 6:23:25 PM
 
Alan Gray 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 2:34:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 2:34:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 2:34:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 2:34:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 2:34:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good quality camera, although its quite bulky.
7/17/2004 2:34:34 PM
 
Lynda Schofield 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 8:49:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 8:49:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 8:49:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 8:49:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 8:49:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I upgraded to this camera from the 850 and am still exploring what it can do.
7/1/2004 8:49:09 PM
 
Tonie G. Taylor 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 10:14:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 10:14:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 10:14:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 10:14:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 10:14:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have enjoyed my camera and would recommend it to anyone. I enjoy being able to video with a flip of a button and think the quality is great.I hope to become a much better photographer in the future.
6/24/2004 10:14:32 PM
 
Belinda B. Cox 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 5:00:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 5:00:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 5:00:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 5:00:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 5:00:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera, I am still learning.. I read some reviews - mine takes a 128 sd card. I love the features and can't wait to take photos!!
6/20/2004 5:00:44 PM
 
Louis K. Bitton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2004 8:17:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2004 8:17:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2004 8:17:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2004 8:17:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2004 8:17:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good resolution but the colors are't as good as my other camera (Kodak CX6330)
6/12/2004 8:17:17 PM
 
Donna J. Taff
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/29/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 7:37:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 7:37:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 7:37:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 7:37:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 7:37:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera very well.
5/2/2004 7:37:24 AM
 
Susan M. Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2004
Contact Susan
Susan's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 7:32:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 7:32:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 7:32:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 7:32:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2004 7:32:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
So far it's the only digital camera I've used. But compared to my point and shoot 35mm, it's great and allows me manual controls and many options. I am new at Digital photography and the software for imaging but am enjoying the experimentation.
3/26/2004 7:32:08 AM
 
Pat Abbott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/20/2004
Contact Pat
Pat's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 10:52:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 10:52:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 10:52:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 10:52:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2004 10:52:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, the images are sharp and the color is gorgeous.
3/25/2004 10:52:18 AM
 
Ruthie Darling 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 5:04:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 5:04:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 5:04:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 5:04:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 5:04:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really liked the HP Photosmart945 because it has so many options and took great pictures along with video with audio. The downfall was that it would not take any SD cards higher than the 32MB SD card that came with it. I tried 64MB and 128MB and the camera froze up every time. I even got a new 128 card, thinkig it was the card, still the same problem. Then I got another Photosmart945 and the same thing happened with it. HP said it's a flaw in their firmware. Big flaw! Very expensive camera to only take a 32MB SD card - 23 pictures. Who wants to carry around a handful of 32MB cards?
2/16/2004 5:04:28 AM
 
Scott C. Kaufman 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 6:27:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 6:27:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 6:27:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 6:27:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 6:27:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great pictures. Battery life not the best Use rechargables and keep spares with the camera Auto focus does not always capture a clear image. For someone who wants stop action phots with quick processing, probably no the camera for you
1/22/2004 6:27:30 PM
 
Robert J. Tapia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:35:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:35:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:35:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:35:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:35:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think it is a great camera. It has many wonderful features to utilize and can just pretty much keep up with the big boys.The only negative factor is the waiting period you have before your next shot. Other than that I think it is a good camera for the begining and intermediate photographer. The cost of this camera certainly justifies the means.
1/18/2004 4:35:39 AM
 
Robert J. Tapia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:33:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 4:33:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think it is a great camera. It has many wonderful features to utilize and can just pretty much keep up with the big boys.The only negative factor is the waiting period you have before your next shot. Other than that I think it is a good camera for the begining and intermediate photographer. The cost of this camera certainly justifies the means.
1/18/2004 4:33:21 AM
 
Robert J. Tapia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:34:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:34:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:34:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:34:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:34:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am really impressed on the picture quality and all the new features. lota camera for your bucks!
1/7/2004 12:34:43 AM
 
Caren Gimper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:25:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:25:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:25:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:25:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:25:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great!!...Still learning all the features.
1/6/2004 8:25:35 PM
 
Caren Gimper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:20:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:20:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:20:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:20:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:20:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great...Still learning all the features.
1/6/2004 8:20:38 PM
 
Mary Lemay 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 2:35:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 2:35:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 2:35:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 2:35:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 2:35:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Sharp pics in almost every situation. Shutter seems a little slow but great pics!
12/2/2003 2:35:06 PM
 
Kristina J. Modlin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 8:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 8:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 8:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 8:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 8:26:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I loved my 850... now I also have the 945 with manual focus and rapid fire shooting. Not to mention an increased MP to 5.3!! Hooooya! What more could a girl ask for?! With my adapter, filters and additional 1.54 telephoto... I've got some awesome power in an affordable prosumer camera!
11/24/2003 8:26:49 PM
 

78 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart 945 Digital Camera from Amazon.com