BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix A210 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Steeple
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix A210 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical plus 3.2x digital (10x) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Records movies up to 60 seconds (320 x 240 pixels) and up to 4
    minutes (160 x 120 pixels)
  • Includes 16 MB XD memory card
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 55 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Adam W. LeCroy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/13/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camara isnt the best because of its deign, but it will work well when you need it to.
6/17/2006 2:18:34 PM
 
Annette Slade

member since: 5/4/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the camera is okay but I can't zoom in on a subject I like from very far away. I want to upgrade to something that I have more controll over.
5/4/2006 11:20:42 PM
 
Tiffani R. Love

member since: 3/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its a really good camara, does what its suppost to do, Just wish I had a better one.
3/22/2006 11:31:20 AM
 
Cam Meikle

member since: 3/13/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Fugi A-210... Heehee, what can I say, this thing is a brick! It does have a nice enough zoom lens though... Actually, it can take very respectable pictures for such a big ugly chunk! (By todays standards) Lack of money lead me to buy this inexpensive camera on Ebay, after checking out its qualifications... I have a bit of a history with a decent film camera, and a bit of knowledge about the art of photography when done fully manually, so I find the auto everything (what you see is what you get) digital a lot limiting to creativity. It wasn't all that expensive, so I worry less about it... to tell the truth, I've had this camera with me many times I wouldn't have thought of bringing my full set of minolta equipment. So I can be creative in other ways... The fugi really couldn't be trusted in low light, it likes, like so many digitals, nice bright sun... It was absolutely hopeless in an indoor arena trying to freeze action. You push the shutter release, and wait... and pan, and pan and wait. Well what more can I say?, good, sharp colourful pictures in good light... (No purple fringing) And you don't have to worry about somebody snapping it up if you leave it unattended, it looks like a little brick! I'm looking forward to upgrading to something better soon, full manual adjustments being formost, but also low light performance, as I like night shots, and some special effects stuff.
3/14/2006 12:35:46 AM
 
Barbara Firkus

member since: 2/26/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Basic digital camera, gets the job done.
2/28/2006 5:33:22 AM
 
Lindsey A. Henry

member since: 12/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I have owned so I don't have much to compare it to but I am very happy with it.
12/7/2005 4:28:32 AM
 
Janet L. Ng

member since: 12/3/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is fine as long as I use the flash, but without the flash, the picture is blurry no matter how still I am.
12/3/2005 7:54:24 PM
 
Kristin Richardson

member since: 11/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It shows the beauty and art of the piano. It makes you feel as if you are there and able to reach out and play it yourself. It would look better if it was more clear.
11/25/2005 9:14:17 PM
 
Nanci Fulbright

member since: 8/25/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This little camera continues to impress me with its quality. It is small enough to keep in your purse or vehicle. Mine has been dropped, traveled to several different countries and states and captured ALOT of photographs to still work as if it was new.
11/15/2005 8:09:28 PM
 
Matt Morris

member since: 11/15/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good auto exposure but no manual control
11/15/2005 3:23:40 AM
 
Zach Duvall

member since: 11/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a low end point and shoot camera, I was able to get some really nice pictures out of it. It has a good battery life, and great features.
11/11/2005 8:48:07 AM
 

First 10 of 55 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix A210 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.