EOS RT 35mm Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : High-End Point and Shoots


View photos created with this camera

The EOS RT 35mm Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jim Cross 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 3:50:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 3:50:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 3:50:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 3:50:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 3:50:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an EOS 600/630 with a fixed pellicle mirror instead of the more usual moving one. It is also designed with a RT 'real-time' mode so that it can respond to your pressing the shutter more rapidly than practically any other camera on earth! It also has no mirror black-out which I find invaluable for portraiture myself, and I bet it is great for action photo work. Not many of these were made, and it is essential you get one where the pellicle mirror is in pristine condition. There is one of the EOS-1 range currently on offer that also has this fixed mirror design, but you can add a zero onto the price! Robust, usable, workhorse sort of camera. With a unique feature that is just so attractive!
8/30/2004 3:50:16 PM
 
Tiffany C. Rumbolt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/21/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:15:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:15:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:15:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:15:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:15:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy this camera, it takes high quality pictures. I would recommend it to anyone.
5/22/2004 8:15:34 AM
 
Gregory LaGrange
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/11/2003
gregorylagrange.org
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 10:21:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 10:21:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 10:21:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 10:21:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 10:21:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
like the mirror that dosen't black out the viewfinder when I take a picture. Was kinda loud compared to an A2, but then the A2 was a quiet camera. Would have liked a faster sync, but few cameras offer that. Hey, I got good pictures with it, so I have no complaints. Except when the vinyl on the grip came off. It's originally glued on. And when it came off, any fix is really just temporary. So at some point, you'll have to glue it again. Only had two repairs on it. Replaced the mirror because of my fault of scratching it. And had to get rubber shock absorber for shutter blades replaced because it started breaking down from age and put sticky stuff on shutter making it hang up. But certified canon fixer people fixed it and returned it fast. Still have it and will keep it.
11/18/2003 10:21:37 AM
 

3 Reviews