EasyShare DX4530 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

city of bridges
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX4530 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.0 megapixel sensor creates 2588 x 1954 images for
    high-resolution prints up to poster size
  • 3x optical zoom and 3.3x digital zoom for 10x total
  • 32 MB internal memory with slot for adding MMC and SD memory
    cards
  • 60-second video clips with audio; 1.8-inch indoor/outdoor LCD;
    compatible with 4000-series docs
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects with Macs and PCs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 110 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pamela E. Hubbard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/27/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 2:13:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 2:13:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 2:13:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 2:13:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2007 2:13:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. I bought it when it first came out at Wal-Mart! I just recently started taking photography seriously, but for now Tthis camera goes everwhere with me. It has a great macro setting that takes suprisingly clear photos. Along with photo shop I can say that I have certainly gotten my money"s worth out of this camera. It's a keeper and great for taking on a bike ride photo excursion! The only downfall is that darn delay!
7/28/2007 2:13:36 PM
 
Joan Shanks
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2006 8:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2006 8:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2006 8:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2006 8:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2006 8:44:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera very much as I find it very easy to use.
Joan
8/26/2006 8:44:07 PM
 
Laura Bianchi 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:09:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:09:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:09:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:09:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 10:09:28 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera takes great photos, regardless of movement. No questions asked, the camera does a great job with photos; there are a few things that could be better though. I wish the video quality was better, both sound and visual. I have taken several videos at concerts (short little clips of my favorite songs), and the sound is OVER POWERING. It's terrible. You can't even make out the song. Also, you can't really take videos at night unless you had a spotlight on someone or some activity that you wanted to capture.
7/6/2006 10:09:28 AM
 
Katrina Boleware 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 1:44:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 1:44:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 1:44:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 1:44:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 1:44:29 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is easy to use and gives great pictures. I wish that the zoom was just a little better. It doesn't always get a clear zoom when required.
7/5/2006 1:44:29 PM
 
Britney R. Francis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 8:56:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 8:56:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 8:56:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 8:56:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 8:56:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera because It has never let me down!! Every time I want to take a great picture, it has always pulled through! The flash could be better though.
6/29/2006 8:56:40 AM
 
Mina A. Loretta 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 10:27:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 10:27:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 10:27:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 10:27:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 10:27:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera could be a lot better, but it does get the job done. The only problems I have with it: it dims pictures(which can be fixed), blurs easily, and doesn't give me the kind of pictures I aim to take.
6/21/2006 10:27:12 PM
 
Buffie Hildebrand 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 3:17:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 3:17:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 3:17:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 3:17:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 3:17:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera takes pretty good pictures for amateur photography. It doesn't zoom in very clearly. But it works for me.
6/10/2006 3:17:07 PM
 
Melissa Wynn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2006
Contact Melissa
Melissa's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 2:17:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 2:17:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 2:17:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 2:17:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 2:17:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera. It is an automatic digital, but takes really good pictures. Even the "close up" setting really gets nice macros. It is also compact and easy to carry at all times.
5/23/2006 2:17:31 PM
 
Ron A. Goldberg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/19/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 5:38:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 5:38:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 5:38:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 5:38:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 5:38:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
this camera is an excellent point and shoot with excellent image quality. options for white balance are missing and the time laspe for saving images is slow.
5/19/2006 5:38:04 PM
 
Bill Haack 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:42:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:42:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:42:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:42:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:42:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For a point and shoot with only 3x zoom but 5.0mp this has been an incredible camera. Kodak's algorythum provides for incredibly vivid shots!
5/17/2006 11:42:58 PM
 
Pam Crist 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:36:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:36:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:36:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:36:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:36:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera!
5/17/2006 7:36:21 AM
 

First 10 of 110 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EasyShare DX4530 Digital Camera from Amazon.com