BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


645AFD Medium Format Camera


Mamiya

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format

Foreboding
View photos created with this camera

The 645AFD Medium Format Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tristan R. Clarke

member since: 1/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
VERY GOOD BUT VERY EASY TO MISS ACCURATE FOCUS
1/13/2006 9:24:27 AM
 
Kathy Campen
kathycampenphotography.com

member since: 3/20/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE my Mamiya 645AFD! It is like an extension of my hand. Paired with a Metz 60-CT Flash I can handle any challenging condition that is presented to me. There is not one thing I do not like about it!
10/5/2005 5:50:03 PM
 


member since: 10/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent reliable, great way to enter the medium format market
11/15/2004 10:49:39 PM
 
Glennis Siverson

member since: 6/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Auto focus sometimes is slow. Images are beautiful. It'd be nice if the camera has a built in fill-flash, like the new Hasselblad. Terrific ergonomic design and relatively easy to use.
6/11/2004 10:37:03 AM
 
Kevin  M. Norris

member since: 4/23/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It does not get any better then this.
4/23/2004 7:05:35 AM
 
Jaime Edwards

member since: 4/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes beautiful pictures!
4/19/2004 7:05:41 PM
 
Ronald  Lacy

member since: 6/22/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy the 645 format. I can tell by looking that the negative, without a loupe, what I have. I think that is great. The size of the negative is a real plus for large prints. Someday the ability to use a digital back (when they become affordable) will be a real plus. I love the camera.
4/3/2004 1:26:58 PM
 
James A. Crawford

member since: 2/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Man do I love this camera. Excellent!! It is a great workhorse and If I ever win the Lottery I would purchase a 22 megapixal back. I have 4 film backs that come in Handy for whatever image I want to shoot with whatever film. Very versatile. I have 3 lenses that cover the range.
2/11/2004 12:03:56 PM
 
Bill Smith

member since: 11/5/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Mamiya 645AFD- the sharpest lenses of any camera system that I have ever used and I have used them all. Great system and well built.
11/12/2003 9:46:48 AM
 

9 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.