Fujichrome Velvia 50 Slide Film


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Film : Color Slide Film (35mm)

The Fujichrome Velvia 50 Slide Film


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Wayne Turk
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2006 8:57:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2006 8:57:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2006 8:57:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2006 8:57:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2006 8:57:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For quite awhile I was shooting with Fuji Provia 100F and was very satisfied with it, then I purchased a 5 pack of this stuff and WOW. This film just blow he away. The colors seamed to jump out of the pictures. The Reds were intense and accurate. I love this stuff, only wished it would home in a faster ASA at times.
11/26/2006 8:57:15 AM
 
Pablo Jeffs fototrekking.cl 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:45:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:45:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:45:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:45:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 1:45:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Realy the best choice if you want great and warm colours.
1/5/2004 1:45:16 PM
 
Jakub Abramczyk 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:35:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:35:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:35:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:35:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:35:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great film, with a real speed of ISO 40 it delivers grain like no other E6 slide. Colour saturation is amazing. What I don't like is the contrast Velvia produces. It is far too strong for me, but this can be eliminated with ND filters. It is not as sharp as Provia but is still sharp enough to blow the print really big. Not the easiest one to work with but worth all the effort - it will pay back!
11/15/2003 10:35:28 PM
 
David G. Ziegert
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 2:13:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 2:13:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 2:13:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 2:13:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2003 2:13:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My absolute favorite! I just wish the 50 ISO rating was acurate. At that speed, I can use all the light I can get.
8/6/2003 2:13:47 PM
 
Kerry Drager
BetterPhoto Member
KerryDrager.com
Kerry's Photo Courses:
4-Week Short Course: Creative Close-ups
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:00:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:00:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:00:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:00:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:00:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've used this film since the early 1990s ... it was a visual treat then, and to my eye, it's still the best slide film around! Unless I need extra speed to stop action, Velvia-50 remains my "default" choice. Extra sharpness, fine grain, bold colors (including beautiful blues) ... all ideal!
6/17/2003 12:00:33 PM
 
John Speigle 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:02:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:02:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:02:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:02:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:02:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Rev Slide Film great colors.
3/19/2003 8:02:18 PM
 
Jeff L. Pitt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2002 8:04:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2002 8:04:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2002 8:04:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2002 8:04:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2002 8:04:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is excellent film. Good, accurate color saturation. Skin tones come out natural and your picture will come out exactly as you planned. Whatever the outside conditions are, they will show up on film the same as they looked when you took the picture.
12/14/2002 8:04:32 PM
 
Scott M. Wuerch 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2000 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2000 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2000 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2000 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2000
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superb color(very warm and poppy), fine grain, extremely detailed. Due to its ISO of 5 I would recommend using a tripod even on a sunny day. I usually shoot it at EI40 rather than the manufacturer advertised 50 ASA on the package.
10/31/2000
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am a beginner to photography.
Minolta 430 si 5omm F5.6

I used the Velvia. It was amazing. When I saw the pictures I took, I called my wife and told her they looked like something out of National Geographic. The intensity of the colors was beyond belief. Everyone should shoot at least one roll (and you will be hooked).

 

9 Reviews