EasyShare CX6230 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

stephenie
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare CX6230 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor creates 1,752 x 1,168 images for sharp prints
    at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical zoom and 3.3x digital zoom for 10x total
  • 16 MB internal memory with slot for adding MMC and SD memory
    cards
  • 30-second video clips with audio; 1.5-inch LCD; compatible with
    6000-series docs
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects with Macs and PCs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


31 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chris L. Conn 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:23:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:23:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:23:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:23:20 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:23:20 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its good for close up family photos or landscape. However I wish it had more zoom. Sometimes the focus goes in and out over and over and wont settle on the image I am trying to take a photo of. Was impressed with the quality of photo even thought its only 2.0 mega pixels.
6/17/2006 6:23:20 AM
 
Christopher  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 11:51:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 11:51:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 11:51:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 11:51:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 11:51:41 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A somehwat limited P&S camera with noise/ISO issues.
5/29/2006 11:51:41 AM
 
Ian 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:22:54 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital camera and was able to get a lot of good pictures from this even with only 2MP. I joined once in our company photo contest and was able to have 4/5 photo selected.
3/29/2006 10:22:54 AM
 
Marsha J. Sheehy 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:01:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:01:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:01:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:01:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:01:43 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Close up shots are hard to come by...
2/1/2006 7:01:43 AM
 
Rachael D. Martinez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:17:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:17:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:17:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:17:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:17:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
IThe only thing I don't like about this camera is that the cover alway's come's off that cover's the batteries. And I can't find a timer on it.
1/27/2006 2:17:34 PM
 
Andi Browning
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 1:28:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 1:28:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 1:28:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 1:28:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 1:28:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I purchased this camera about 3 yrs ago for my daughter for christmas. It takes great photos for a 2MP camera. Very easy to use.
11/26/2005 1:28:56 PM
 
Jessica Meulendyke 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 2:03:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 2:03:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 2:03:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 2:03:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 2:03:38 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like it because it is small and easy to use. Unfortunately, it doesn't give me much control aside from zoom. My next camera will be more manual, but I need to sell some photos or win some contests first.
10/18/2005 2:03:38 PM
 
Lennin Castellon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 8:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 8:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 8:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 8:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 8:34:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good for the first digital camera I owned. But a lot of people had red eyes.
10/1/2005 8:34:45 PM
 
Travis E. Adams
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:59:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:59:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:59:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:59:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:59:58 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first digital camera i have owned. I am very pleased with it i use it for most of the photos I take.
9/25/2005 11:59:58 AM
 
Ezwa S. Ikram
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 5:01:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 5:01:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 5:01:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 5:01:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 5:01:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes excellent photos, but takes a lot of time to startup or get ready for next photo
9/24/2005 5:01:12 AM
 
Sarah Anger 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:42:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:42:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:42:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:42:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:42:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
One reason I especially love my camera is because it it pretty much 100% better than my previous Sony Mavica. Though my camrea isn't the best, I can do a lot with it. I really wish it would take better pictures without the flash! Even with a tripod it may or may not turn out (fuzziness, and incorrect coloring) Another drawback to this model is its low zoom capabilities. Digital zooming doesn't work! The other thing I would love to find in a camera is an good way to take night pictures... the beautiful moon, or at least slightly dark (sunsets, etc.) The quality is excellent when I take a good picture. Even just the "second the highest" setting is perfect for printing on our home printer. I like that I can trust my own camera, along with my "digital editing skills." I don't have to worry, will this turn out? I look at it and try again! Or determine to fix it later!
8/23/2005 4:42:22 PM
 
Mary M. Stewart 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 10:05:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 10:05:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 10:05:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 10:05:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 10:05:12 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have the Kodak 6230 digital camera which my husband bought me for Christmas. I've had a lot of excellant pictures taken on this camera and I really like it a lot.
7/27/2005 10:05:12 PM
 
Amber Farris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:18:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best camera I've ever used-coming from an ameture/leisure photographer
7/15/2005 9:18:36 PM
 
Jennifer  M. Ward 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 2:41:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 2:41:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 2:41:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 2:41:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 2:41:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I Loved my camera, before I broke it by dropping it outside. It took great close-up pictures of flowers. I had so many people tell me that I had better pictures from a 2.0MP camera than they had with a camera that cost twice as much as my camera.
7/1/2005 2:41:44 PM
 
Deborah K. Leonard 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:24:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:24:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:24:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:24:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:24:33 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Nice inexpensive digital to have in a pinch. Miss the close up shots alot as it blurs without indication in window. I am enjoying working with the special effects program that comes with the camera and all the immediate advantages that come with a digital. Can't wait to up grade someday to a nicer digital.
6/11/2005 5:24:33 PM
 
Dianna R. Elliott 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 8:20:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 8:20:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 8:20:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 8:20:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 8:20:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camra is ok. I would like it if I could do more with it, like shoot farther off speciments without the pictures becoming blurry. Also I would like it if i could do filtering with it as well. I wish the Mega Pixal was higher and better then it is. What I do like about my camra is that I can take my photographs and then up-load them quikly. My camra is ok for what I need it for right now.
6/5/2005 8:20:18 PM
 
PATRICIA RUNNELS
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:45:26 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:45:26 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:45:26 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:45:26 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 9:45:26 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
GOOD FR BEGINERS BUT NIGHT SHOTS ARE NOT REAL GOOD
4/24/2005 9:45:26 AM
 
Christine M. Damato 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:56:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:56:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:56:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:56:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:56:24 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
This camera was given to me. It only has 2.0 mega pixels.The focus and zoom are terrible which might be why my landscape photos turn out the best. I will be getting a new, more advanced camera very soon.
3/27/2005 6:56:24 PM
 
Lori watson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 6:07:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 6:07:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 6:07:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 6:07:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 6:07:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the vividness of the colors that it produces and the ease of use, however it does not have a lot of options to expand on photography as I would like such as zoom, enhancement, etc.
3/1/2005 6:07:40 AM
 
Melinda K. Tauler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:28:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:28:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:28:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:28:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 8:28:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera because it was relatively inexpensive, takes great pictures, and is extremely simple to operate. The only things I don't really like about it are that it only has 2 megapixels (which is my fault, not the camera's -- but it was cheaper to get this instead of one with more mp), and that the picture quality is not as good as when I use my 35 mm camera (again with the megapixels). I do like not EVER having to buy film, though for use with this camera.
2/21/2005 8:28:12 AM
 
Brandy McMaster 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 8:10:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 8:10:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 8:10:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 8:10:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 8:10:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
If you want pictures to be larger then a 5x7 in size they don't turn out so well. That is my only complaint.
1/1/2005 8:10:58 PM
 
Andrew M. Gay
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/26/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 1:02:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 1:02:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 1:02:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 1:02:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 1:02:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I found it to be very easy to use for a beginner like myself. However I do wish it had a better telephoto lens.
10/26/2004 1:02:52 PM
 
Marshall T. Jeffries 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:31:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:31:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:31:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:31:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:31:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a great camera with very high quality for a 2 mp. I only wish it had a faster shudder speed.
10/21/2004 6:31:03 PM
 
Gustavo Gil 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 8:37:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 8:37:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 8:37:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 8:37:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 8:37:52 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
EVEN THIS IS AN ENTRY DIGITAL CAMERA, HAS A VERY NICELY AND FRIENDLY COMMANDS AND FEATURES THAT ALLOW ONE TO WORK VERY CONFORTABLE AND CONFIDENT. JUST TO START. VERY GOOD ENTRY CAMERA.
6/3/2004 8:37:52 PM
 
Shelly J. Harris
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 7:28:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 7:28:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 7:28:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 7:28:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 7:28:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes good photos and easy to use. A
4/1/2004 7:28:43 PM
 
Tina Darby 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 1:27:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 1:27:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 1:27:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 1:27:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 1:27:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a very nice camera for the price. It's internal memory holds about 24 pictures at best quality, 45 pictures and better quality, and around 70 photos at good quality. Black & White/Sepia color options, time and date, takes .mov videos and has a built in microphone. 3x zoom with nice quality, but anything after the 3x, the quality gets rough. Great camera for starting out on digital photography!
3/6/2004 1:27:49 PM
 
Iley L. Harris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 3:05:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 3:05:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 3:05:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 3:05:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 3:05:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've not owned this camera long, but find it is easy to use, it takes sharp clear pictures. I wish battery use were a bit longer.
1/17/2004 3:05:58 PM
 
A.J. Reams 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:21:38 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:21:38 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:21:38 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:21:38 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 8:21:38 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's great for taking family pictures!
1/6/2004 8:21:38 PM
 
Jéanne Lapotaire 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:24:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:24:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:24:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:24:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:24:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it!!! It does videos and pictures and it has different modes and everything.
12/22/2003 8:24:52 PM
 
David  Cantrell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 3:37:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 3:37:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 3:37:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 3:37:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 3:37:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, it is simple to use and takes the best pictures you could ever ask for. Great Macro, great on batteries.
12/19/2003 3:37:44 PM
 
Mary A. Hill 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 4:12:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 4:12:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 4:12:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 4:12:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 4:12:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
good
11/10/2003 4:12:19 PM
 

31 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare CX6230 Digital Camera from Amazon.com