BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare CX6200 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Behold
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints
    at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Crisp, sharp pictures with a Kodak 37mm
  • Bright 1.6" new Indoor/Outdoor display with exceptional viewing
    quality
  • 8 MB internal memory with slot for adding MMC and SD memory
    cards
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects with
    Macs and PCs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


42 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vladimir N. Peric
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/18/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It performs quite good considering the fact that it is an "idiot-camera" toy which costs less than 100 €... Especially if you are shooting in "lovely wethaaa" (I just saw Pink Panther movie so don't mind me)... It doesn't have a lens cover so you have to wipe it every time you want to take a photo or else you'll get big stains on your photo... Actually it's pritty anoying and I don't use it anymore since I got the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5...
6/18/2006 4:12:40 PM
 
Cathy H. McMahan

member since: 11/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have been using the camera for approximately four years and see qualilty pictues when taken developed. If the pictures are not good it is because of my lack of knowledge in photography. I do not have another digital camera to compare it to but I find that is comparable in results to other brands.
11/17/2005 10:10:40 AM
 
Maricela L. Beal

member since: 11/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice little camera. Great shots
11/4/2005 11:12:01 AM
 
Greg W. Halliday

member since: 7/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good no nonsense camera, cheap and great photo's
7/28/2005 3:22:13 AM
 


member since: 5/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best possible what you can get from 2MP camera.
6/28/2005 5:11:31 AM
 
Dennis Bsy

member since: 6/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good for travel and family
6/26/2005 12:03:00 AM
 
Barbara Helgason
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Barbara
Barbara's Gallery

member since: 1/4/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
My daughter's camera. Have only used it a couple of times. Great little camera for a young person who just wants to take snapshots.
6/14/2005 6:55:57 AM
 
Tammee Johnson

member since: 5/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good clear pictures for fun and beginer.Wish it had zoom
5/18/2005 2:57:52 PM
 
Tyler  Ovington

member since: 5/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
loved it for a 2.0 megapixell cam
5/6/2005 8:53:47 AM
 
Michele Jordan

member since: 4/21/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
you never know what is going to happen
4/21/2005 12:08:07 PM
 
Theresa Galbraith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/10/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My first digital camera. It's bottom of the line, but gets the job done for the most part. Definitely not professional quality. Need to upgrade a.s.a.p.
3/10/2005 8:09:53 AM
 
Alisa L. Dewitt

member since: 2/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
would like to get one with more pixels
2/6/2005 8:20:18 AM
 
Natalia Grewar

member since: 2/4/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it is a great camera for a bit of fun, but not for anything proffesional
2/4/2005 7:59:07 AM
 
Janet C. Caudle

member since: 1/31/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the camera, there is not much you can do with it other than change the flashes, and change the color of the pictures.
1/31/2005 4:12:43 PM
 
Mauricio A. Costa

member since: 1/27/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
nice litle digital camera,good resolution for the price and also vey easy 2 use and fast specially in a places where a expenvive equipment can be stollen
1/27/2005 9:37:15 PM
 
Amanda R. Cromar

member since: 1/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was a gift from my granparent for Christmas. They got me around the cheapest, nice one, so I could get some practice.
1/26/2005 3:42:42 PM
 
Nina  M. Willis

member since: 1/16/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Overall I am very pleased with the camera.
1/16/2005 11:39:46 AM
 
Mario Stegic

member since: 1/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I could do better with Nikon !
1/13/2005 6:42:42 PM
 
Mario Stegic

member since: 1/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good but to slow sometimes. Generaly speaking i could do better with Nikon !
1/13/2005 6:39:47 PM
 
Karen A. Jamieson

member since: 12/20/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
i find it very basic..would prefere more mpeg than 2.0 and better visual lcd screen.
12/20/2004 10:43:22 PM
 
cherrie smith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/5/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good use of camera over all but doesnot zoom as good pictures are crisp and clear
11/13/2004 6:51:32 PM
 
Alexander Sanchez

member since: 8/15/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good beginner digital camera. very easy to use and takes really good pictures
8/15/2004 6:15:27 PM
 
Ismara Sanchez
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/16/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its very easy to use it. no confusing buttons. i would like a camera with more megapixels in the future.
7/19/2004 7:30:15 PM
 
Vladimir Jalovi

member since: 5/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hey since I got it for free as a present it is great. (I could never aford it myself)
That is the best 2 mega pixel digital idiot you can find on the market probably.
It lacks the zoom ability and lens cover (have a clean wipe with you all the time) but everything else works great.
Bravo for Kodak
7/19/2004 11:28:47 AM
 
Katie V. Hunter

member since: 7/16/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm happy with it, but I'm just starting out.
7/16/2004 2:36:58 PM
 
MICHELLE R. GRALEY

member since: 7/14/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
IT IS A PRETTY GOOD STARTER CAMERA! I WISH I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN ONE WITH A LENS THAT ZOOMS. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE MY SON USES IT AND THE PICTURES ARE REALLY CLEAR. MY PICTURES JUST HAVE TO BE AT A CLOSE RANGE IT DOESN'T DO WELL FAR OFF.
7/14/2004 8:00:22 PM
 
Keren zucker

member since: 6/27/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this is my first camera what i like about my digital camera is that i can take so many pictures and then choose the ones i like (with help of family and friends) but what i don't like is that i can't get close to objects because it gets out of focus also i wish there was a zoom on it but it's very easy to use and lightweight
7/6/2004 8:44:50 PM
 
Alonzo J. Adams

member since: 8/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great starter camera. Easy to use, produces great color and has an average battery life.
6/29/2004 9:46:19 PM
 
Luke Trinder

member since: 6/17/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Its ok, no shutter speed control and night shots will not turn out unless you have an artificial sun lying around in your back pocket. it's good for a start.
6/17/2004 12:38:59 AM
 
Kevin S. Lewis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/10/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For the money, this is a fabulous little point and shoot digital! Excellent clarity for simple shots and the colours are top notch! No lens cover is the only real downer. For the price, ease of use and results this camera is a great foray into the digital market! Remember - its not a pro camera by any standards, nor is it trying to be a market leader. Its a simple point and shoot, nothing less, nothing more.
5/17/2004 12:49:36 PM
 
David Shandor

member since: 4/30/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm new to photography. I really like the camera, I wish I would have known more about grtting a macro setting, and have more control of setting, like being able to do some things manually. I have fun with it.
5/12/2004 4:40:38 PM
 
Heather N. Phillips

member since: 4/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use.
4/24/2004 10:02:26 AM
 
Lexan Koenig

member since: 4/12/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
pretty basic, but I'm a real newby, so its just fine for now
4/12/2004 8:55:06 PM
 
Kevin S. Lewis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/10/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Im almost giving this a full rating of ten! When you keep in mind the price tag and the type of camera this is you have to be very pleased. I picked this up for quick "snapshots" if I wasnt into pulling out my whole camera bag etc. My wife can just pick it up and use it too - No instruction necessary.
Although just a 2.0 MP, the results are very good for regular prints. The Kodak Colour Science technology produces beautiful colours. It is very simple to use. Very simple to own. As a basic point and shoot digital you cant go wrong unless you are wanting results that are beyond 'normal' or wishing to blow up your images. No more than 8X10 with this camera, but 4x6 works perfect! One one drawback with this camera - NO LENS COVER! BE CAREFUL! And carry a cleaning cloth or kit as you will need it often. I should also mention no optical zoom, just digital. I dont see the need with a simple point and shoot however. Never use it.
3/29/2004 9:09:17 AM
 
Tom R. Danyluk

member since: 1/8/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Okay for 2.0 megapixil!
1/22/2004 9:16:19 AM
 
Geza B. Walters

member since: 1/21/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera, i just got it for X-mas
1/21/2004 9:39:45 AM
 
Geza B. Walters

member since: 1/21/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I just got this camera for X-mas. I really like the editing program that came with it. its very nice.
1/21/2004 9:38:00 AM
 
Monica L. Pryor

member since: 1/16/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, I wanted something affordable to do quick family snapshots. My favorite features are the three color options sepia, color and black&white as well as the 10-15 video. I love my camera, it's practical for now!
1/16/2004 7:29:44 PM
 
Siddharth Sachar

member since: 1/6/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good for beginners....ease of use....combine with adobe photoshop.....great pictures can be made
1/6/2004 2:47:00 AM
 
KARLLETHA A. JOHNSON

member since: 1/4/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
GREAT
1/4/2004 8:21:59 PM
 
David M. Ford 111

member since: 11/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
nice smal cam with high picture taken abilities,very fast turn on for a quick piture,very life like picture's can come from this cheap,a must have for any photographer
11/14/2003 9:08:33 PM
 
Tara Madden

member since: 11/9/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pretty good camera for just starting out.
11/9/2003 3:13:38 PM
 

42 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare CX6200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.