BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-2100UZ Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

A Glow
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-2100UZ Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Optically stabilized autofocus lens with 10x optical/2.7x
    digital (27x total) zoom
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia card holds 16 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries; rechargeable batteries and charger included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 73 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jim Walent
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/18/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great camera for a beginner as well as an expert. The manula settings take great photos, but you also have the full manual control for experts. You also canot beat the 10x Optical Zoom and image stabilization! I used to write for the Olymopus tech support database and this was always my favorite that I would take everywhere. You may see on my profile some of the photos I've taken with the C-2100
6/21/2007 11:49:34 AM
 
SUSAN A. O'BRIEN

member since: 6/8/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Although this is an old camera and only 2 MP, it takes excellent images handheld with the image stabilization and Carl Zeiss lens. I can interpolate pixels and have had large images (24x36) printed and they are very sharp and come out beautifully. I'm giving this camera to my 9 y/o grandson who has outgrown the Fuji that I gave him a couple of years ago.
6/8/2006 9:23:35 AM
 
Alice Benavides

member since: 6/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's older but takes great pictures. Olympus Camedia C-2100 Digital Camera I'm the one behind the camera that needs the help.
6/2/2006 10:53:49 PM
 
Jerry Dalferro

member since: 3/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This Camera loves people and criters
3/19/2006 10:11:31 PM
 
Patricia A. Nicholas

member since: 12/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really love this camera! Everyone raves about the pictures that I take with it. I vow that when I am in the market to purchase a new camera, that it must be another Olympus! I can't really say that there is anything that I dislike about this camera...
12/28/2005 10:58:36 PM
 
Carole L. Parker
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Carole
Carole's Gallery

member since: 12/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures. I would put them up against any taken with some of the newer cameras out there. The only thing I don't like about it is it is a bit bulky.
12/11/2005 12:05:15 PM
 
Alena Volna

member since: 11/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Splendid machine - only a little old today, if it could be upgraded to 5-6 Mpi! I love it
11/20/2005 7:51:48 AM
 
Joni Tilley

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic camera if you can still find it. I have since bought new more digital cameras but I use the Olympus C2100 UZ about 90% of the time still.
10/22/2005 5:05:16 AM
 
Cindy Colby

member since: 10/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes great shots and has a 10x optical zoom. So I can get as close as I want. It takes standard double A batteries (I use re-chargeable batteries), and has image stablization on it to reduce camera shake. What I don't like is that when you record video you get a clicking sound in the background. I was told that Olympus couldn't get rid of that sound.
10/3/2005 10:28:14 PM
 
Anthony C. Tiroletto

member since: 9/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A camra that's only 2.1 mp but takes some of the best pictures I have ever seen. Many features to many to list. It also takes 30 sec meg with sound.
9/21/2005 1:24:51 PM
 
Kevin L. Camp

member since: 9/16/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
When it was new, the Olympus C2100UZ offered great zoom (38-380) optical with Canon Image Stabilized glass for a great price. With only 2.1mp, its starting to show its age.
9/16/2005 10:42:57 AM
 

First 10 of 73 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-2100UZ Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.