BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


AF N5005 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Take me good side...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I traded a Canon EOS 650 for this and bought two additional lenses for it (19-35mm and 70-300mm). I've only shot a couple of rolls with it, but I like the way it handles. It doesn't have spot metering, but I can live with that.
10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM
 
Lori Nawyn www.lorinawyn.com

member since: 6/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Used to it.
8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM
 
David M. Bonn

member since: 4/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I bought this camera to take pictures on a vacation. After the vacation, I put it away for 8 years. Just recently I took it out and started to play with it. It seems to be a very good camera.
4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM
 
Geanne L. Boxwell

member since: 5/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures.
5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM
 
Peter J. McLaughlin

member since: 3/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Nikon N5005 is really my first true SLR with auto / manual settings. The photos are crisp, clear and I love it. No complaints.
3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM
 
Peter J. McLaughlin
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/10/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Though I am not a professionial, the Nikon N5005 does a fine job with both manual and auto focus. I'm very happy with this camera.
2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM
 
Paula R. DeBaun

member since: 11/2/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for either the beginner or advanced. Will allow you to preset so the camera does all the thinking, or you can go wild and do it yourself. I've had great luck with this camera.
11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.