AF N5005 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Take me good side...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I traded a Canon EOS 650 for this and bought two additional lenses for it (19-35mm and 70-300mm). I've only shot a couple of rolls with it, but I like the way it handles. It doesn't have spot metering, but I can live with that.
10/12/2005 4:22:46 AM
 
Lori Nawyn www.lorinawyn.com 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Used to it.
8/20/2005 2:11:54 PM
 
David M. Bonn 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I bought this camera to take pictures on a vacation. After the vacation, I put it away for 8 years. Just recently I took it out and started to play with it. It seems to be a very good camera.
4/30/2005 1:13:27 PM
 
Geanne L. Boxwell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures.
5/26/2004 1:50:44 PM
 
Peter J. McLaughlin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Nikon N5005 is really my first true SLR with auto / manual settings. The photos are crisp, clear and I love it. No complaints.
3/31/2004 6:46:56 PM
 
Peter J. McLaughlin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/10/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Though I am not a professionial, the Nikon N5005 does a fine job with both manual and auto focus. I'm very happy with this camera.
2/10/2004 5:11:55 AM
 
Paula R. DeBaun 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for either the beginner or advanced. Will allow you to preset so the camera does all the thinking, or you can go wild and do it yourself. I've had great luck with this camera.
11/2/2003 5:22:25 PM
 

7 Reviews