BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 435 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

take flight
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 435  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 5x continuous digital zoom
  • Snap a photo and select your preferred destination--e-mail
    addresses, printers, and more
  • 16 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital and MMC
    memory cards
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


43 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kellie J. M
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/7/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It gets the job done. As of late, the pictures haven't been satisfactory. I'm going to get a better camera though.
6/7/2006 2:16:55 PM
 
Stacy Suttle

member since: 5/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
easy to use - easy to change image quality to email photos you do not intend to print.
5/2/2006 9:22:16 PM
 
Lisa L. McDaniel

member since: 4/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
takes Great Pics
4/26/2006 9:57:38 PM
 
Kim Kester

member since: 4/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with the quality of photo's that this camera takes. I take it with me everywhere.
4/23/2006 11:28:51 AM
 
EDWARD SMITH

member since: 9/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This hp435 3.1mp was given to me as a gift and I learn to use it very well. However, some of your pictures do have to be edited, so I download my pictures to my computer and edited my photos to great looking shots because is only a 3.1mp. A great beginner camera.
4/4/2006 10:01:32 AM
 
Jessie B. McKean

member since: 2/20/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is a great camera for taking pictures as a hobby which is what I do now, but hopefully soon will get a larger and better one when I do go to school and am able to run one.
2/20/2006 2:21:11 PM
 
Fawn L
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera for the fact that it takes pictures without problem, and it takes pretty good photo's as well. It also has many options, like photo's in b&w, colour, and also photo quality.. altho when you put it to best quality, you can get barely any so i normally have it at the poorest quality so i can take more photo's. Yes, i know, quantity over quality in this case lol. The worst thing about this camera is that it's slow to take photo's and most the time you miss the moment :( which kinda sucks, I'm eventually gonna invest in a better camera :) but for now, this camera rocks! hehe
2/6/2006 11:10:17 AM
 
Amanda G. Follbaum

member since: 2/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but it's not very good at taking pictures with a lot of light around the object. Overall it's a good camera.
2/2/2006 5:01:53 PM
 
Sara Wyckoff
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/25/2007
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I dont like my camera that much because it does not take very good quality pictures.Zooming in makes the picture extremely grainy ruining a lot of good pictures.im currently saving up to get a better one which can be manual and auto with a 3.0 megapixel or higher.
1/30/2006 12:28:40 PM
 
Clarice  C. Blackwell

member since: 1/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I may not have the best camera stuff but with the pictures I take on my camera are ( to me ) the best part of taking pictures. I love to mostly take pictures of my family, friends. but most of all my daughter. I am able to see how she grows and capture all of her memories.
1/8/2006 10:12:45 AM
 
Danielle N. Bodkin

member since: 12/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
GREAT FOR QUICK SNAPS
12/15/2005 7:32:39 PM
 
Ariana Garibaldi

member since: 12/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good price for a pretty good digital camera , it is not complicated to use and takes quick images.
12/4/2005 4:22:21 AM
 
Rondelle K. DeLong

member since: 11/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is an excellent point & shoot camera. It has good image quality and has many wonderful options.
12/1/2005 12:56:53 PM
 
Amber M. Lee

member since: 10/13/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Has battery issues and zoom issues. Upgrading by the end of the year.
10/13/2005 1:51:48 PM
 
Ricky Robbins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
first camera i had so i would say it is good.
9/7/2005 11:40:38 AM
 
Ricky Robbins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
first camera i had so i would say it is good.
9/7/2005 11:40:38 AM
 
Ricky Robbins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
first camera i had so i would say it is good.
9/7/2005 11:40:38 AM
 
Ruth A. Ramey

member since: 8/18/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
My camera is not a SLR. The next one will have the features I want with a histogram and have better control on the shot I want.
8/19/2005 6:05:42 AM
 
Jessi Baker

member since: 8/11/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I love the flexability that a digital camera gives you....Mine is not that great of quality, & I prefer 35 mm true photos.
8/11/2005 7:33:29 AM
 
Rebecca K. West

member since: 8/8/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
EATS BATTERIES! A nice gift from my father, does the job, but not worth actually paying for it. Tiny screen, terrible battery usage, acceptable images and small, but buy a different camera!
8/8/2005 11:12:12 AM
 
Nicole L. Felton

member since: 7/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has been a great camera
7/26/2005 1:06:24 PM
 
Lora A. Manlugot

member since: 7/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it takes good pictures overall
7/9/2005 1:45:54 PM
 
Hannah Mercedes L. Santos
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
its ok.. very simple..
6/28/2005 1:21:56 PM
 
Sylena Reid

member since: 6/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is okay. I acually don't even have it anymore to be honest. It was reasonably priced & I just wanted something to capture a few photos duing my trip to Jamaica. I would recommend it to others if you are looking for something fairly inexpensive that takes good quality photos.
6/24/2005 4:31:52 PM
 
Dean Linder

member since: 6/18/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its small and has its limits, good for practice shots and for on the go.
6/18/2005 8:39:19 PM
 
Lisa B. Corthell

member since: 5/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like everything about my camera except for the focus speed, it's a little bit slow.
5/22/2005 9:54:22 PM
 
Michelle M. Brown

member since: 5/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like evrything about this camera!
5/7/2005 6:50:55 AM
 
Stacia M. Hoeflick

member since: 3/18/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I live haing the option to shoot in black and white or color. However i don't like how fast it uses batteries or the quality of the zoom.
3/18/2005 8:19:20 PM
 
Ora McClendon

member since: 3/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
No panaramic view
3/17/2005 9:05:45 PM
 
Diane L. Riepert
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/8/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first experience with digital camera's I am still in the learning stages of using it I find that so far I enjoy this camera it is easy to use.
3/8/2005 4:47:55 PM
 
Trisha L. Allard

member since: 2/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The picture quality, is iffy, you never know when it's goin to be to dark or too light.
2/28/2005 11:57:52 AM
 
Jennifer R. Canfield

member since: 2/22/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like that it's digital, I can imediately download my pictures and veiw them when I get to my computer. I don't like the picture quality in poorly lit environments, pictures tend to pixelize and become grainy. Don't like that there is no optical zoom.
2/22/2005 5:12:20 PM
 
Rebecca R. Powell

member since: 10/5/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Fair as far as digi cameras go. Very very cheap, good resolution. Very light and easy to carry. Black and White feature, my favorite. The only thing that bugs me is how long it takes to take the next shot while it lingers on the "do you want to delete this picture" option. I'd prefer to be able to shoot pictures quickly in succession, especially when dealing with children and action. Depletes batteries so fast...but so does every other digi camera.
10/5/2004 10:49:15 AM
 
Jena Pinkham

member since: 9/1/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Quality is not that great, the delay is too long from when you hit the button till the picture is taken (a real problem when your subjects are children and animals!).
9/1/2004 8:32:17 AM
 
Kevin J. 

member since: 8/5/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Horrible flash, not many options.... OKAY zoom but bad quality photos from zoomed photos. Not a recommended camera.
8/5/2004 10:11:11 PM
 
Julie M. Sharkey

member since: 8/3/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought the camera in order to take pictures of my infant son. I chose it because it was affordable, and it had good photo quality. It has 3.1 mp, and 5x digital zoom. It doesn't have optical zoom, so that brings down it's score a little. It isn't a professional photographer's camera, but I love it.
8/3/2004 1:13:43 PM
 
Shannon  I. Kissinger

member since: 6/13/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It works fine for what I use it for, which is mostly a camera that is easy to pack around with me. The clarity is not the best but, I like it.
6/23/2004 7:30:50 PM
 
Sherri Miller

member since: 2/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good cam at a low coast!
6/5/2004 11:04:15 PM
 
Erika J. Pennick

member since: 6/3/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera was purchased for me as a gift. I am still learning all that can be done with a digital camera. I have been able to take some great shots -- it has been a good starter. As with most photographers, I would love to have a more advanced camera.
6/3/2004 1:34:14 PM
 
Margaret A. Chatterton

member since: 5/21/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's easy to point and shoot but I wish it had an optical zoom and telephoto lens.
5/21/2004 5:53:13 PM
 
Nathan  Anderson

member since: 4/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The HP 435 is a good camera. it's compact so it will fit in a pocket. at 3.1 megapixels it has good image quality. It's easy to use and it's inexpensive. With this camera you get a lot of bang for your buck.
4/28/2004 1:39:03 PM
 
B f

member since: 1/29/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
batteries go too quick
1/29/2004 1:13:32 AM
 
Kevin J. 

member since: 8/5/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Camera is decent in high lit, natural light. But again, it's another camera with a weak flash. Very dificult to take picture in large, dark rooms, or outside at night. If anyone knows a good camera for night photography please tell me, or is there something specific that i should look for before buying a new camera (IE flash specs??).
11/14/2003 7:18:35 PM
 

43 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart 435  Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.