BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 435 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

take flight
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 435  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 5x continuous digital zoom
  • Snap a photo and select your preferred destination--e-mail
    addresses, printers, and more
  • 16 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital and MMC
    memory cards
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 43 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kellie J. M
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/7/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It gets the job done. As of late, the pictures haven't been satisfactory. I'm going to get a better camera though.
6/7/2006 2:16:55 PM
 
Stacy Suttle

member since: 5/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
easy to use - easy to change image quality to email photos you do not intend to print.
5/2/2006 9:22:16 PM
 
Lisa L. McDaniel

member since: 4/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
takes Great Pics
4/26/2006 9:57:38 PM
 
Kim Kester

member since: 4/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with the quality of photo's that this camera takes. I take it with me everywhere.
4/23/2006 11:28:51 AM
 
EDWARD SMITH

member since: 9/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This hp435 3.1mp was given to me as a gift and I learn to use it very well. However, some of your pictures do have to be edited, so I download my pictures to my computer and edited my photos to great looking shots because is only a 3.1mp. A great beginner camera.
4/4/2006 10:01:32 AM
 
Jessie B. McKean

member since: 2/20/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is a great camera for taking pictures as a hobby which is what I do now, but hopefully soon will get a larger and better one when I do go to school and am able to run one.
2/20/2006 2:21:11 PM
 
Fawn L
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera for the fact that it takes pictures without problem, and it takes pretty good photo's as well. It also has many options, like photo's in b&w, colour, and also photo quality.. altho when you put it to best quality, you can get barely any so i normally have it at the poorest quality so i can take more photo's. Yes, i know, quantity over quality in this case lol. The worst thing about this camera is that it's slow to take photo's and most the time you miss the moment :( which kinda sucks, I'm eventually gonna invest in a better camera :) but for now, this camera rocks! hehe
2/6/2006 11:10:17 AM
 
Amanda G. Follbaum

member since: 2/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but it's not very good at taking pictures with a lot of light around the object. Overall it's a good camera.
2/2/2006 5:01:53 PM
 
Sara Wyckoff
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/25/2007
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I dont like my camera that much because it does not take very good quality pictures.Zooming in makes the picture extremely grainy ruining a lot of good pictures.im currently saving up to get a better one which can be manual and auto with a 3.0 megapixel or higher.
1/30/2006 12:28:40 PM
 
Clarice  C. Blackwell

member since: 1/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I may not have the best camera stuff but with the pictures I take on my camera are ( to me ) the best part of taking pictures. I love to mostly take pictures of my family, friends. but most of all my daughter. I am able to see how she grows and capture all of her memories.
1/8/2006 10:12:45 AM
 
Danielle N. Bodkin

member since: 12/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
GREAT FOR QUICK SNAPS
12/15/2005 7:32:39 PM
 

First 10 of 43 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart 435  Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.