BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A80 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Happy Valentines ...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A80 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4 megapixel sensor creates 2,272 x 1,704 images for
    photo-quality prints at 11 x 14 and beyond
  • 3x optical plus 3.6x digital zoom (for 11x total)
  • Twisting LCD for shots at any angle; up to 3-minute videos with
    sound; 9-point AiAF
  • Compatible with Type I CompactFlash memory cards; includes 32 MB
    card
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 118 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jovie Naval

member since: 4/1/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Customer Satisfaction with Canon A80.... Superb Point & Shoot Camera and the Vari-Angle LCD is the Plus Factor for my Creative Shootings! ;-)

the first taste of winning in a photo contest through this simple & trusted point & shoot dgcam!

4/24/2007 6:58:28 PM
 
Sathiya Narayanan Kalyanasundaram

member since: 6/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first Digital Camera and it's the best, I've seen. You can take all the pictures in Auto mode and it will give you the best.
6/19/2006 12:51:49 AM
 
Brandi Cofer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Although my camera is a couple of years old and a bit outdated, its one of those cameras that you just can't get rid of and you keep going back to because it takes great pictures. The lens is great and my shots are crystal clear. I've used many other cameras but this little one has impressed me the most. The only draw back I have with it is its size. Compared to the newer model cameras, its a little bulky.
6/18/2006 9:50:01 AM
 
Kathy Scigliano
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this camera is very easy to use, and fast takes great pictures
6/15/2006 1:39:19 PM
 
Marlon Marcano
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Excellent quality. Can be used both on auto or fully manual. Not the best in night shots but crisp colour shots otherwise.
6/12/2006 9:44:21 AM
 
Sandy L. Roberts

member since: 5/9/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes great point and shoot shots(3x5). Picture quality on larger pictures are not clear and crisp. I like that is has a video that does quick little videos. Not bad on landscapes either I did get some sunset pictures that looked pretty good. If you are looking for a camera with these quailities it is a good camera.
5/17/2006 2:19:34 PM
 
Elizabeth Sraw
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent all Around Camera. Great build quality. I have even dropped it a couple times (oops), on concrete, and it works like a charm. Miss zoom, of course, but love the ease of operation, and features in this point & shoot. Gives me great results consistently.
4/30/2006 3:44:33 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Canon Powershot A80 because it has a lot of features that I can use.I hope to upgrade someday to the newer Professional model.I often use the Macro Mode & the Video mode as well.All around it's a nice little camera.
4/9/2006 6:28:39 PM
 
SHERRON DENICE BRIDGES

member since: 3/13/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I REALY LOVE THIS CAMRA CANNON CAMRAS ARE REALY GREAT FOR ALL MY NEEDS OF PHOTOGRAPHEY. THERE EASY TO LEARN AND TEACH MY KIDS TO USE.THE PHOTOS COME OUT CLEAR.
3/14/2006 8:11:52 AM
 
Cindy Stiles

member since: 2/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best for me as I'm not a pro photographer - love that you have a choice of photo rather than having to wait for prints.
2/21/2006 5:47:54 AM
 
Jessica M. Petersen

member since: 2/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy this camera to carry around. It isn't too pricy, so it's easy to take with you to concerts, shows, and anywhere.
2/20/2006 6:05:23 AM
 

First 10 of 118 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A80 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.