BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


A3000 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Sweet Temptation.
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pam Chewning

member since: 8/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my oldest and most beloved camera. I have had it since my youngest daughter, who is now 23 and a photography student in college, was 2 years old. She's learning to do it the right way. It takes wonderful pictures and when something goes wrong, it's usually my fault. I learned a lot with this camera and my only complaint is it is sometimes hard to focus with a zoom lens. May be my eyes and not the camera. For some reason, it takes better black and whites than my Nikon.
9/1/2005 12:13:37 PM
 
Robert Bull

member since: 12/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
nice film camera
12/21/2004 4:56:58 PM
 
Annemarie Wheeler

member since: 10/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really love my pentax A3000 camera. It is not digital. I bought it a few years ago and I didn't want to buy a digital yet. I am working on it, though. I think the camera takes beautiful pictures and myself. I love that it has an automatic setting. I have never used automatic before this. I would like it if my lens zoomed even closer than it does.
10/24/2004 9:33:20 PM
 
Ronald A. Zincone
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/27/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Briefly used, but a nice automatic camera with some long exposure capability. Nice for daytime and twilight photography.
7/29/2004 12:09:25 PM
 
James F. Court

member since: 10/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the versatility of this camera. I think it's a well built camera. I've been fortunate not to experience any shutter problems. I do wish an automatic winder was built in. I guess then it would be to easy.
10/26/2003 1:13:30 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.