BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


35mm SLR Camera


Miranda

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

when he was littl...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 


member since: 2/8/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera. I have a Miranda Sensomat (year 1969, full manual 35mm), that still works well. It has a heavy body, but has a good balance, and you feel confortable to take pics with it. And it takes very sharp and good pics! I have four lenses (28mm, 50mm, 105mm and 180mm), plus a 2x tele-converter, a wrist-level viewfinder, and some other acessories that I've earned from an uncle some 17 years ago, and since then, I was enjoying the photography's world as an enthusiast.
2/9/2009 5:13:25 AM
 


member since: 2/8/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera. I have a Miranda Sensomat (year 1969, full manual 35mm), that still works well. It has a heavy body, but has a good balance, and you feel confortable to take pics with it. I have four lenses (28mm, 50mm, 105mm and 180mm), plus a 2x tele-converter, a wrist-level viewfinder, and some other acessories that I've earned from an uncle some 17 years ago, and since then, I was enjoying the photography's world as an enthusiast.
2/9/2009 5:11:38 AM
 
Michael E. Hoskins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. I learned on the Sensorex and it was so easy to use.
6/19/2006 9:34:06 PM
 
Nancy Monnell

member since: 3/16/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I loved this camera! The touch, the feel, the weight, the capabilities....it was the best camera I've ever owned. It had dual mounts - bayonet and screw mount ("K" Mount, I believe it was called), wide angle lens, telephoto, zoom, hotshoe, interchangeable prisms, and much more. Unfortunately, lost it in a house fire in 1989 and have been unable to find anything comparable since and they stopped making my Miranda in the early to mid 1970s.
4/29/2005 11:19:44 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.