BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


AX-3 SLR Camera


Fujica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Secret Ingredient
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Shane Elliott

member since: 11/20/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera and durable. was my first real slr. Fuji had alot of accessories for it, took alot of pictures with it.
12/3/2005 5:18:01 PM
 
Michael Dundon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/1/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first real camera. I learned how to make photographs using this. It will always be close to my heart.
8/5/2005 9:33:15 AM
 
Cynthia C. Besio

member since: 5/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Does anyone know what other cameras use the same lens? My film advance won't work anymore.
5/24/2005 11:19:31 AM
 
Scott Roberts

member since: 11/22/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good camera, but I need new light seals
11/22/2004 9:16:49 PM
 
Roy E. Frady

member since: 8/16/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great starter camera. It is a shame it is no longer supported by Fuji. I have been looking for years for someone to service my 2 AX-3s. The lenses are amazing.
9/14/2004 4:18:39 AM
 
Shane Elliott

member since: 1/2/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The AX-3 was my first camera, got it at 15, had a lot of features, like multiple exposure, rewind button on top of camera, etc. I liked this camera and have thought of purchasing another one.
1/2/2004 2:35:10 PM
 
Roger L. Main
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/23/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. The only problem is that it's an old model and, therefore, finding accessories for it is very difficult. Also, the film door has a window for viewing the loaded film type. Unfortunately, the rubber seal on mine perished which allowed a bad light leak. A small piece of electricians tape over the window solved that problem, however.
10/23/2003 6:02:32 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.