BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S7000 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Congrats, Decembe...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S7000 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 6.3-Megapixel SuperCCD HR sensor produces images with 12.3
    million pixels (4048 x 3040)
  • 6x optical plus 3.2x digital zoom (19x total)
  • 1.8-inch LCD, electronic viewfinder, super macro mode for shots
    as close as 1cm, 5-frame burst mode
  • Includes 16 MB XD Picture Card; also compatible with
    CompactFlash Type II cards and MicroDrives
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 212 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nitin More
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/8/2007
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
simple4 amature
1/24/2008 1:49:03 AM
 
FRANCISCO SIMENTAL

member since: 6/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For the amature photographer, its great still some setting that I havent explored. many options like picture in picture.My first camera still ,the look and feel , like a professional. the only down side that I found, the darn batterys draine pretty fast. other than that its great for money and picture quality.
2/27/2007 7:46:19 PM
 
Julia Chapman

member since: 5/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A great camera, very easy to use and master. Limited apeture setting is quite frustrating though
6/30/2006 10:45:12 AM
 
Hassan Mohammadi Asl

member since: 6/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of the best.
6/26/2006 11:08:34 PM
 
Katelyn  E. Firing

member since: 6/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love my camera, it's wonderful. I recently moved up to New Jersey from Texas. Away from my family and friends, to go to a Private School in Princeton to get a better education. It's wonderful here, but i didn't have a lot of friends at the time; so i decided to take photos and i just love it now. My teachers and Principle, think i have a great eye for it... but i guess i'll let you guys be the judge.
6/19/2006 8:52:03 AM
 
Amy L. Phillips

member since: 6/10/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
great camera for everyday use
6/14/2006 7:02:29 PM
 
Patti Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Having used a 35mm for a hundred or so years....I'm still tring to get the hang of digital photography. My major complaint about this camera is the lack of focusing ability. Although it claims to "self focus", nothing beats the traditional do it yourself focus ring. I do love the convience of digital cameras, no rolls of film or waiting to get them developed. Just plug it in your computer and, wa-laa, your good to go. Not a bad camera, but not the best either, it's a good one to learn on.
6/9/2006 3:04:40 PM
 
Manos Peponas
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
perfect for its price tag
6/3/2006 7:55:07 AM
 
Barbara D. Davis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I can't afford a professional camera. This camera does a good job for the price I paid - if I ever learn more about how to use all the buttons on it, I will be a lot happier. I think it takes excellent pictures on auto for a non-professional camera. I like that it has the option of adding optional lenses; I like the fact that it has a hotshoe and that it has the remote (bulb-type) air hose.
5/23/2006 3:41:45 PM
 
Beth C. Robison

member since: 4/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of my first cameras always takes great shots and turns out just like i saw them.
4/27/2006 9:07:59 AM
 
Julie Hollis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
So far I am very pleased that I stuck with Fuji, upgrading from my 2800z to this. The supermacro is a great feature but many of the other settings still remain a mystery despite me using this almost daily. The auto setting seems to cope with everything I'm throwing at it but I am now looking at manual settings for greater effects. Love the easy switch from colour to b&w and chrome.
4/20/2006 8:08:39 AM
 

First 10 of 212 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix S7000 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.