BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


DCS 14N Digital SLR Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Jewelry set-up sh...
View photos created with this camera

The DCS 14N Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • Delivers the highest resolution images in the digital SLR market
    today—13.89 million total pixels (January 2003)
  • No lens magnification factor--get the same image with the lens
    as you would with film
  • Compatible with Compactflash or MMC memory cards
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via Firewire port (IEEE 1394 )
  • Removable, rechargeable Li-Ion battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
William H. Wolberg

member since: 2/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the full frame, color management and resolution. The body is not particularly well made and must use low ISO or there is a lot of noise.
4/5/2006 11:28:14 AM
 
Eric Upton

member since: 11/4/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad pictures if you dont mind changing settings everytime, 2 secs or longer exposure drops iso WAY down, like 25 because the noise gets horrible. Once you get the hang of it though, the resolution is great!
12/16/2005 4:01:22 PM
 
Ian Marriner

member since: 11/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic
11/10/2005 9:30:40 PM
 
Bruce D. Marcille
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is new to me. I haven't used it very much yet and really haven't learned much about it. It does take a huge image though, great for larger print sizes. It uses the same media and lens that my Nikon does, so when I came across one of those "Too great to pass up" deals, I didn't.
7/9/2005 3:27:33 AM
 
Wayne E. Dombkowski

member since: 10/1/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good studio camera.
1/16/2005 11:39:06 AM
 
Mark Groves

member since: 5/28/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it! It has a lot of features that I haven't used yet, but it has done everything great that I have tried so far! there are a few little things that I don't like but that is to be expected!
11/18/2004 10:04:31 PM
 
Dan J. Holm
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Dan
Dan's Gallery
theholmpage.com

member since: 5/11/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a borrowed camera so admittedly there's quite a lot I don;t know about its preformance but from my limited experience with it, I've found the usability and quality to be outstanding.
7/5/2004 1:41:27 AM
 
Dan J. Holm
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Dan
Dan's Gallery
theholmpage.com

member since: 5/11/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a borrowed camera so admittedly there's a lot I don't know about its performance, but so far I find the usability and the quality to be outstanding.
7/5/2004 1:37:31 AM
 
Mark E. Ulrich

member since: 5/5/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LIKE EVERY THING ABOUT MY CAMARA, WOULDNT CHANGE A THING.
5/5/2004 3:07:53 PM
 
Richard Proulx

member since: 4/26/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Best for resolution and fabrication and upgradable !
4/26/2004 6:22:19 PM
 
Christian Lagereek

member since: 3/27/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
no matter how good a camera one has to remember. The image has got to go via the computer. As a advertising pro, the 14n and SLR are the only ones.Ive tried them all, cameras, backs, everything and what it comes down to is pixelpower.
3/27/2004 8:26:04 AM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy DCS 14N Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.