Ixus 400 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control





After the Rain
View photos created with this camera

The Ixus 400 Digital Camera

Features:




  • Fully-featured, beautifully styled
  • Super Hard Cerabrite Finish
  • 4.0 Megapixel CCD
  • Approx. 11x combined optical and digital zoom
  • Movie mode with sound
  • High performance DIGIC processor
  • 9 point AiAF
  • iSAPS technology
  • Direct Print
Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
BoB  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Takes the best picture. I really don't think you will find any other that takes as good of picture as this camera does
9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM
 
Jo Watson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:02:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:02:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm afraid I'm just a beginner and I don't really have any comparison. It does everything I want at the moment until I get some more experience. Then I'll think about getting something a little flasher.
6/29/2006 6:02:48 PM
 
Laura Jean Nicholson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:01:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:01:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:01:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:01:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:01:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera does its job and that is what's important. The quality of the photos however could be improved and the quality of the composition is sometimes lost due to the camera.
6/26/2006 9:01:06 AM
 
Christopher eric Cabahug 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:04:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:04:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:04:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:04:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:04:36 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like that it's very user-friendly. would like a bigger lcd monitor, though, and more settings options for speed options, focusing, etc.
5/11/2006 4:04:36 AM
 
Christopher eric Cabahug 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like that it's very user-friendly. but i'd like a bigger lcd monitor and more setting options.
5/11/2006 3:57:24 AM
 
Dondy Dona 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:39:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:39:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:39:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:39:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:39:43 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
no comment
8/14/2005 10:39:43 PM
 
Andreas Larsson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 9:03:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 9:03:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 9:03:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 9:03:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 9:03:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Like the small size and the good picture quality. The few manual settings where something i really liked in the beginning. One major drawback is that it feels very limited after a while. After using this camera for a year I really want something tha is more flexible. Still a very good first digital camera. If having a moderat interest it will do. But be aware...you might end up frustrated and dreaming of spending more money on a more advanced camera!
1/3/2005 9:03:43 AM
 
mary wilford 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 1:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 1:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 1:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 1:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 1:29:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
small and easy to take in the pocket while on travel
9/10/2004 1:29:30 PM
 
mary wilford 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 12:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 12:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 12:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 12:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2004 12:59:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
small
9/10/2004 12:59:38 PM
 
Azmir Ahmad Azman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:41:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:41:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:41:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:41:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:41:50 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very sharp and clear photo
6/13/2004 8:41:50 PM
 
Jim Collier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 7:54:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 7:54:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 7:54:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 7:54:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 7:54:38 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Actually the S300 2MP, which wasn't on the list. Great for it's size.
6/4/2004 7:54:38 AM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)