BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PDC 640 Digital Camera


Polaroid

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

From Clan Wallace
View photos created with this camera

The PDC 640 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Comes with FlashPath reader for easy Smartmedia downloads
  • 310,000 pixel image sensor creates 640 x 480 image resolution
  • Autofocus lens for point-and-shoot simplicity
  • Included 2 MB SmartMedia card holds 36 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects with PCs via serial port; "Features an optical
    viewfinder and 1.8"" LCD color viewfinder, which allows you to view, replay, or
    delete images"

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
WALT V. HINES

member since: 6/4/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
NOT THE HIGHEST QUALITY
6/4/2006 8:45:28 AM
 
Christopher D. Schwartz

member since: 10/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is ok for a cheap and first camera
10/24/2005 5:08:26 PM
 
Jewel A. Cardenas

member since: 10/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
was a good camera.it was about 8 years old. and quit working loved while it worked not alot of features
10/22/2005 6:41:37 AM
 
Misty C. Williams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/11/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a first Digital, this was a pretty good camera. Low mp, though, but it got me started in digital photography, and I really enjoyed it. I gave it to my son when I got my Dimage. He has really enjoyed it too. Good for beginners, and a good spring board into digital work
8/3/2005 3:24:46 PM
 
V. T. Scott
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera for the money!
6/7/2005 7:00:51 AM
 
Brenda M. Kidd

member since: 10/14/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
i like this camera alot ,i got it for my son and i use it all the time,i can see my pictures right away
10/14/2004 8:55:01 AM
 
Susan Thompson

member since: 10/13/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. It was a very inexpensive one. I have had it for awhile and got lots of use out of it, but the quality of the pictures isn't the best.
10/13/2004 10:16:05 PM
 
Ramona E. Baker
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/3/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Picture is not as sharp as I would like for it to be. Also, I can't tell the difference in the settings. The manual has one recommended setting for all situations. If that's the case then why bother confusing me with the other settings?
8/3/2004 9:52:53 PM
 
April L. Summer

member since: 7/22/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's been fine for what I got it for...Ebay pictures. Now I am much more interested in getting shots of people and nature. I would love to get a nicer one.
7/22/2004 10:41:47 PM
 
binendra menon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
camera good for passportphoto
7/12/2004 10:30:46 AM
 
Alisa C. Wright

member since: 2/13/2004
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
for now it works for me untill i can afford another
2/13/2004 11:24:30 PM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PDC 640 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.