Dimage A1 Digital SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Abandoned Truck.
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage A1 Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • World's fastest AF speed among 5-megapixel SLR-type digital
    cameras (August 2003)
  • 5-megapixel sensor creates 2560 x 1950 images for prints at 13
    by 17 inches and beyond
  • 7x optical zoom lens; digital manual focus (DMF) for fine tuning
    the shot
  • Anti-shake feature for sharper images; compatible with
    CompactFlash memory cards
  • Powered by NP-400 rechargeable lithium-ion battery pack or 6 AA
    batteries; connects with Macs and PCs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 50 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Borut  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:30:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:30:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:30:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:30:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 3:30:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First "more serious" camera. Handy controls, likable pictures,...
7/2/2006 3:30:15 PM
 
Dona Corben 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
User friendly. In bright sun, I can view photos through the lense after taking them to make adjustments. I wish it had more pixels.
6/22/2006 6:23:27 AM
 
SUSAN A. O'BRIEN 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:25:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:25:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:25:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:25:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:25:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I had this camera for a long time and eventually sold it. I liked everything about it except for the shadow noise.
6/8/2006 9:25:32 AM
 
Edward Wilcox 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 7:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 7:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 7:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 7:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 7:56:04 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love this camera. I have only had it for a little over two years an it is outdated. I now want a camera with more megapixles and changeable lenses. Since Konica-Minolta is getting out of photography I guess I will be shifting to Cannon.
4/27/2006 7:56:04 PM
 
Federico Leproux 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:27:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:27:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:27:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:27:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:27:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
compact, but still good quality and flexibility. Note it is not SRL (not real you have an electronic reflex like viewfinder)
4/18/2006 8:27:24 AM
 
Ruth Bawarshi 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 7:51:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 7:51:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 7:51:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 7:51:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 7:51:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very versatile camera. 4.1 pixes which is more than enough. Only problem is in low light.
2/26/2006 7:51:47 PM
 
Radovan Grkovski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 1:17:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 1:17:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 1:17:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 1:17:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 1:17:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the speed and quality of pictures.
1/22/2006 1:17:21 AM
 
Gordon R. Urquhart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love every aspect of the camera with the exception of tho: It's not a true DSLR, and the lenses are not interchangeable... Othe than that, I am very happy with the flexibility of this piece of equipment. It can be fully automatic, or manual...
11/17/2005 7:48:08 AM
 
Gordon R. Urquhart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 7:48:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love every aspect of the camera with the exception of thwo: It's not a true DSLR, and the lenses are not interchangeable... Othe than that, I am very happy with the flexibility of this piece of equipment. It can be fully automatic, or manual...
11/17/2005 7:48:01 AM
 
Kiai  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 8:25:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 8:25:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 8:25:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 8:25:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 8:25:54 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's pretty fast for a digital camera. But the downside is that images tend to get noisy easily.
11/14/2005 8:25:54 AM
 
Khurram Ashraf 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:42:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:42:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:42:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:42:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:42:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good Feel, Good AntiShake, Good Controls and ease of use
10/24/2005 2:42:31 AM
 

First 10 of 50 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Dimage A1 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com