BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Dimage E323 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Zigurrat
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage E323 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical zoom and 4x digital zoom (for 12x total)
  • Compatible with Secure Digital and MMC memory cards
  • Can create 6 MP images through interpolation; movie mode limited
    only by resolution and memory card size
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included; rechargeable NiMH
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Camille N. Selden

member since: 3/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it. Except the battery power. Seems to run out quick.
3/9/2006 1:27:42 PM
 
Michelle L. Mellinger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera! For someone like me who is just beginning to "see the world through a lens" it serves my purpose. It's easy to use and the pictures come out very clear. On the down side, taking pictures at night is a challenge, no matter how I adjust the settings or how steady the camera is. I do plan to upgrade to another Minolta soon.
10/26/2005 6:23:52 AM
 
Sharen Hall

member since: 10/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes excellent quality photos but it is relatively slow in operation. It takes a long while to process the photo and progress to the next shot so it risks losing some good moments. I've changed my camera now to a Sony Cybershot 5 mp and it works well with speed.
10/13/2005 7:25:10 PM
 
Tyler  Ovington

member since: 5/5/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
Had to return this camera after "8" days!!! I was getting system errors all over the place. The optical zoom quit working and the shutter was too long. I was not pleased with this camera at all!
5/6/2005 8:52:04 AM
 
Cristal  Sawatzky

member since: 8/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great small digital camera. Perfect for family outings, vacations, etc. Easy to use functions and user friendly. Inexpensive but fair quality.
11/24/2004 10:32:08 AM
 
Mirko Danilovic

member since: 6/10/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is very good point and shoot camera, 3.2Mp, but can use interpolation and produce higher resolution pics in 2880X2160 and this pictures are great. In high resolution it is slow so could have some trouble in capturing motion. Great walue for such low price $205.00 including tax. Great camera but should be faster.
6/10/2004 10:06:26 PM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Dimage E323 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.