DC-M40 Digital Camera


Gateway

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The DC-M40 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 4 Megapixels
  • Zoom: 3 X Optical
  • 2 X Digital
  • Compact Flash Card
  • Screen: 1.6 in




Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sean P. Callaghan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:11:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:11:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:11:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:11:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:11:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera! Very easy to use! Doesn't store many photos though...
11/8/2005 2:11:07 PM
 
Rebecca  L. Kenney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 2:51:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 2:51:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 2:51:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 2:51:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 2:51:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its good. It takes great Pictures. Easy to use.
6/7/2005 2:51:57 PM
 
LEEANNA SCHWEISS 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:03:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:03:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:03:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:03:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 10:03:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love It! Everything!
11/20/2004 10:03:11 AM
 
John C. Schwentner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/24/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 12:17:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 12:17:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 12:17:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 12:17:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 12:17:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice little quick shooter. Has good resolution which makes it valuable at 4mp. Only 2x zoom, but is good for pocket cam.
9/13/2004 12:17:51 PM
 
Wendy J. McCutcheon 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 6:57:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 6:57:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 6:57:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 6:57:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 6:57:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
GREAT DEAL WHEN I PURCHASED IT..CAN'T FIND ANYTHING EVEN CLOSE FOR THE MONEY NOW.
8/12/2004 6:57:17 PM
 
Amber Gorospe 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 6:48:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 6:48:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 6:48:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 6:48:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 6:48:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This isnt my camera but my sisters and there is so much that you can do with it. Its great.
5/11/2004 6:48:37 PM
 
Merideth Holcomb 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:34:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:34:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:34:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:34:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:34:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the quality of the photos. You can enlarge up to 8 X 10, maybe larger and they are really clear. I don't like how long it takes to get ready to take a picture. It takes a while to focus and charge the flash, sometimes the "moment" is missed. I don't like the fact that when I want to use a different light source, such as a bright lamp, the camera doesn't take good pictures. They are usually very fuzzy.
4/12/2004 2:34:20 PM
 
Robert  J. Wright
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:24:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:24:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:24:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:24:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:24:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a fairly new camera for me. I've been using an Olympus digital camera up until now. It was a 1.3 mp. The is a great improvement in quality and sharpness with the Gateway over the Olympus. I'm still learning what it can do but I'm happy with it for the price.
1/29/2004 6:24:09 AM
 
Merideth Holcomb 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 4:21:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 4:21:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 4:21:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 4:21:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2003 4:21:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the quality of the pictures! The only thing I can complain about is the fact that it takes a few seconds to capture the picture. You miss a lot of the "right moments".
10/9/2003 4:21:34 PM
 

9 Reviews