F55 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Break a wing
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vamsi A. Krishna 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2007 10:10:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2007 10:10:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2007 10:10:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2007 10:10:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2007 10:10:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the first ever camera I owned. I've been using it for the past six months and am still learning to use it to the maximum. Every time I stretch the possibility of getting a good shot, the camera seems to exceed the limit and gives me a great shot instead! Great one for beginners; suitable for experimenting!
5/16/2007 10:10:54 PM
 
Janine Van Der Linden 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:59:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:59:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:59:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:59:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 1:59:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first real camera and I love it. It has givim me great photos and is a lot of fun. The only down side is the manual was just in french and I had to look for it online. Other than that I love my camera
6/27/2006 1:59:57 PM
 
Michael G. Owens 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:20:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:20:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:20:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:20:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:20:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It isn't digital, and a wide-angle lens would cost more than some cars I've driven, but I tell ya... nothing beats a Nikkon!
1/30/2006 7:20:31 PM
 
Qasim Nagori
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/15/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 11:43:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 11:43:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 11:43:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 11:43:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 11:43:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Best for learners.
12/15/2005 11:43:51 PM
 
Ellayna R. Hamilton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 7:25:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 7:25:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 7:25:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 7:25:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 7:25:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I just need to learn to use it properly.
12/13/2005 7:25:18 PM
 
Amanda Bullock 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:45:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:45:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:45:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:45:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 5:45:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera could have a better scope for depth of field but everything pretty much does the job
12/8/2005 5:45:17 AM
 
Amanda Bullock 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:37:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:37:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:37:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:37:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 12:37:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera as it has many multi purpose functions on which is easy for me to understand.
12/7/2005 12:37:18 PM
 
Andre R. Conn 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 1:19:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 1:19:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 1:19:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 1:19:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 1:19:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Does most of what I need and wasn't too expensive. The main drawback is its lack of a depth of field preview function.
9/24/2005 1:19:50 PM
 
Dondy Dona 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:29:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:29:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:29:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:29:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 12:29:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i often use this, because i have no choice...
8/14/2005 12:29:03 AM
 
Janet K. Hueglin Hartwick 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 5:45:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 5:45:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 5:45:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 5:45:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 5:45:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with the camera.
8/10/2005 5:45:37 AM
 
Murat Seven
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 2:47:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 2:47:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 2:47:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 2:47:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 2:47:17 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Nikon F55 is my old camera. It's not yet.
8/8/2005 2:47:17 AM
 

First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)