BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


MZ-6 SLR 35mm Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

The Fountain
View photos created with this camera

The MZ-6 SLR 35mm Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nathaniel C. Brewer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great camera. It has a fast auto focus and is great for action shots. It takes great quality pictures with very vivid colours. It also have many advanced settings and lots of f-stops on the kit lens (28-90mm).
12/2/2005 8:00:22 AM
 
Bailey Schaff
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
To me this is by far the best camera I have used. Mind you I have only used my puny digital, and a friends SLR. I do like my camera best because of how easy-to-use the features are. I'm learning very quickly.
5/12/2005 9:38:54 AM
 
Ian Blum
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
While the autofocus has some slight problems, like focusing in low light, the metering and lens quality mean that my pictures are always sharp and always well exposed. I also love the high framerate and fully manual features of my camera.
3/28/2005 5:37:10 PM
 
Thomas J. Larocque

member since: 2/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
i like my camera however it is only classified as an intermediate camera.... not proffesional or even advanced...intermediate.. but we all gotta start off somewhere no?
2/13/2005 2:43:48 PM
 
Cristal  Sawatzky

member since: 8/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great studio camera. I use it at weddings, events, etc and it has good speed and easy to use settings. It also has option of using manual control, but the controls are digital. It takes a little getting used to. Sometimes the auto focus gives a little trouble as well, especially if your subject is not well illuminated.
11/18/2004 11:49:00 AM
 
David G. Kyryluk

member since: 5/17/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fully automatic or fully manual. Good camera for all to enjoy.
6/5/2004 11:26:54 AM
 
Ramoncito R. Bucud

member since: 2/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with this camera. Combined with the use of a hand held meter it takes very sharp and great photos for me. It is just that cost of developing and printing is a lot so I shifted to digital. One drawback is that the camera has difficulty in auto focusing in low light situations.
2/3/2004 7:38:18 PM
 
Elize Lotter

member since: 1/9/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good for Ladies to use
1/9/2004 11:00:54 AM
 
Elize Lotter

member since: 1/9/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good camera for ladies. Light to handle
1/9/2004 10:55:06 AM
 

9 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.