BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX6440 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Nice Kitty
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX6440 Digital Camera

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


44 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dick N. Williams

member since: 9/11/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is the biz bomb it takes wicked pics my friend!
9/11/2008 7:53:42 AM
 
Nelson Sepulveda

member since: 8/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first digital and great to take along anywhere, you never know when a good photo up pops up. I intend to invest in a high quality slr digi later. Wish it have
multiple image on a frame capability like my nikon 8008, I can shoot 9 images on a frame. You can buy adapters for special effects lenses but you have to use the camera on night setting to make up for the loss of light entering the lens. You'll
get decent photos.
9/1/2006 7:06:49 PM
 
Robert J. Trout

member since: 6/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
love the cam!
6/30/2006 10:59:43 PM
 
Shelia mcallister
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/25/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
good color and sharpness. depth of field blah
6/22/2006 9:32:37 PM
 
Tasha Y. Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was great when it first came out, but it's gotten a bit outdated since then. Until I get a more professional camera with more MP's, it does the job, and it doesn't let me down.
6/22/2006 3:38:19 PM
 
Molly Frances Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's my parent's camera but i use it to take videos because mine doesn't have sound. i like it, i wish mine was as nice as it (but i'm just grateful that i have one).
5/27/2006 9:16:41 AM
 
Liza M. Boris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I think it's great for an amateur such as myself!
3/23/2006 2:10:20 PM
 
Sharon Maguire

member since: 5/31/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty good for an inexpensive digital. A bit difficult to alter flash for good photo. Not thrilled with how it turns on and off or method of selecting various options on camera. I used a lesser Kodak easyshare at work and was pleased with the photos...actually performed better than this one. I like having the photo software program that allows photo enhancing, etc. even though it is limited.
3/21/2006 3:44:24 PM
 
Julie Glover

member since: 3/13/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Camera worked for a year, then broke. So I got a new one after trying to have it repaired. Otherwise, it did well for a 3 megapixel camera.
3/13/2006 8:04:01 PM
 
James E. Coleman
BetterPhoto Member
Contact James
James's Gallery

member since: 3/23/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a nice little digital to take anong for those snap pictures , fits in a picket, thats what I like about it, resolution and downloading easy.
3/5/2006 5:41:12 PM
 
Cynthia D. Reardon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its Kodak, came with easy to use software that you can use with all Kodak cameras and imported photos.
3/3/2006 11:05:35 AM
 
Mick Phillips

member since: 11/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very easy to use but do not like the selector switch on the back, feels like it will break one of these days.
11/30/2005 10:01:50 PM
 
Rachel M. Lindsey

member since: 9/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!!
9/13/2005 6:20:36 AM
 
Thomas Curro

member since: 8/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Reasonable recreational camera for the price. Would like a better zoom.
8/29/2005 3:36:42 PM
 
Amy E. Bloom

member since: 11/29/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
For a starter, this is a fantastic camera!
8/27/2005 10:31:07 AM
 
Tom E. Huwar

member since: 8/2/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's good for now but I got my eye a Nikon D100
8/8/2005 7:58:51 PM
 
Julie E. Mathis

member since: 7/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its my first camera
7/12/2005 2:16:13 PM
 
Jason B. Jimerson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My wife's camera, which inspired me to get another higher-end Kodak EasyShare Camera. Both are good starter cameras.
6/30/2005 5:17:23 AM
 
Erin K. Walden
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is great for a beginner, it has a few quirks, but still easy enough to master that you are encouraged to move up to a different, more expensive model.
6/2/2005 7:09:18 PM
 
Erin K. Walden
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is great for a beginner, it has a few quirks, but still easy enough to master that you are encouraged to move up to a different, more expensive model.
6/2/2005 7:08:24 PM
 
Jennifer S
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/9/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this camera for it's features and affordable price. It's perfect for everyday use, and my photography hobby. However, I wouldn't recommend it for professional photos only because I feel a higher mega pixel camera is better for that purpose. I plan to get a higher mega pixel camera when I become a professional photographer hopefully in the near future!
12/10/2004 4:47:55 PM
 
Rosie M. Proctor

member since: 3/23/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I gave it a rating of 8 because I am sure there are plenty more out there that are better, but for me this is the best digital I have owned and I love all the different things it can do and plan on using it alot.
11/23/2004 7:48:58 AM
 
PAMELA B. MORIN

member since: 11/6/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
GREAT CAMERA. MY HUSBAND BOUGHT ON FOR OUR BUSINESS AND I REALLY LIKED HOW IT GETS ALL THE CLOSE DETAIL OF WHAT YOUR SHOOTING. ITS FOR FUN AND I WOULD NOT BUY ANYTHING DIFFERENT.
11/6/2004 3:34:54 PM
 
PAMELA B. MORIN

member since: 11/6/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA. ITS EASY -FUN- PICKS UP SO MUCH DETAIL. I CAN JUST ABOUT ANY FORM OF PICTURE I WANT AND IT TURNS INTO ART.
11/6/2004 3:29:53 PM
 
Janet A. CONWAY

member since: 6/25/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
great zoom lens , easy to use has great picture quality.
10/1/2004 1:20:18 PM
 
Chris Poythress

member since: 8/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love My digital Camera! Great pictures
8/21/2004 1:04:12 PM
 
Surinder S. Bains

member since: 8/6/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
easy to use and take excellent picures
8/6/2004 11:57:41 AM
 
DaVida R. Jaqua

member since: 2/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm not too sure yet, just got it.
6/18/2004 3:16:41 PM
 
Julie Hope

member since: 6/16/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For the novice its been great to learn with and i am still learning but i have a feeling that if i want to get more serious with this hobby of mine then i will out grow it (mainly due to pixels) I have been impressed with the photo's taken in the daylight but I am dissapointed with the night time setting as the photo's often come out blurred.
6/18/2004 5:14:21 AM
 
Friedrich Himawan

member since: 6/7/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is not trully my own opinion, but from what I've read at a Digital Camera Review site, they have rated my Camera somewhere about that score. To my own opinion, yes, my camera has a super sharp lenses which can produce sharp and vivid color, I Love it... But the Kodak DX-6440 has a very minimum features for a gadgeter like me.
6/7/2004 11:41:21 PM
 
Mitzy K. Buchanan

member since: 5/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the video and sports mode the best. I wish it wasn't programed by a knob. I am afraid the mode finder will wear out long before the camera. I love the ease of digital and no wasted film.
5/8/2004 9:26:05 PM
 
Johannes Dwiartanto

member since: 4/27/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice camera for novice (Acceptable picture quality with low budget). Not for professional due to limited manual exposure control (well it depends on the requirements though.)
4/27/2004 6:41:47 AM
 
Fernando Garcia

member since: 4/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good camera. Not good in dark spots and actions shots are the worst. For stills, its wonderful.
4/26/2004 4:47:21 PM
 
Luke Mears

member since: 3/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
a perfectly functional, easy to use digital camera with high resolution and intense colours.
3/28/2004 11:50:35 AM
 
Wendy Stevenson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Wendy
Wendy's Gallery

member since: 3/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
When I bought the camera it was just to capture family photos. Since then I've decided to join photography clubs etc. and am finding it VERY limited. The manual settings are very limited as is the range. The only design flaw is the dial on the side that one must use to select a capture "mode". This is awkward and when setting up. Why is there such a mechanical dial on a digital camera?? The docking station is great, as is the extra battery and rechargable battery they give you. Light weight and compact.
3/28/2004 11:15:43 AM
 
Susan Cliett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/18/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy to use and produces great pictures. The only problem I've had is with close-ups. Great all around camera.
3/13/2004 8:45:34 AM
 
Brent Tietjen

member since: 2/12/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy to use and personalize. Lovely photos with various options.
2/14/2004 2:45:09 PM
 
Carol D. Watson

member since: 1/18/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy to use for the novice photographer.
1/18/2004 12:36:58 AM
 
Shannon Alff

member since: 11/25/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shutter speed a bit too slow, but otherwise a great digital for the price. The shots I've taken with it in the first four days of use, being an absolute neophyte with digital, easily rival those of my friends', some of whom have digitals in the $1100 range.
12/29/2003 6:58:19 PM
 
Jennifer Bauman

member since: 12/17/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very easy to use and to maneuver
12/17/2003 9:30:53 AM
 
Tiffanie L. Klud

member since: 11/16/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
easy to use, takes great pictures, lots of fun!
11/16/2003 10:07:41 PM
 
Chris R. Giacoletto

member since: 11/11/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love it ihave only gotten great pics out of it
11/11/2003 9:49:43 PM
 
Annmarie Anastasio

member since: 8/5/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shutter speed is too slow
10/19/2003 2:50:06 PM
 
Annmarie Anastasio

member since: 8/5/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shutter speed is a bit too slow
10/19/2003 2:41:17 PM
 

44 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX6440 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.