BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX6440 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Nice Kitty
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX6440 Digital Camera

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dick N. Williams

member since: 9/11/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is the biz bomb it takes wicked pics my friend!
9/11/2008 7:53:42 AM
 
Nelson Sepulveda

member since: 8/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first digital and great to take along anywhere, you never know when a good photo up pops up. I intend to invest in a high quality slr digi later. Wish it have
multiple image on a frame capability like my nikon 8008, I can shoot 9 images on a frame. You can buy adapters for special effects lenses but you have to use the camera on night setting to make up for the loss of light entering the lens. You'll
get decent photos.
9/1/2006 7:06:49 PM
 
Robert J. Trout

member since: 6/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
love the cam!
6/30/2006 10:59:43 PM
 
Shelia mcallister
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/25/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
good color and sharpness. depth of field blah
6/22/2006 9:32:37 PM
 
Tasha Y. Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was great when it first came out, but it's gotten a bit outdated since then. Until I get a more professional camera with more MP's, it does the job, and it doesn't let me down.
6/22/2006 3:38:19 PM
 
Molly Frances Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's my parent's camera but i use it to take videos because mine doesn't have sound. i like it, i wish mine was as nice as it (but i'm just grateful that i have one).
5/27/2006 9:16:41 AM
 
Liza M. Boris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I think it's great for an amateur such as myself!
3/23/2006 2:10:20 PM
 
Sharon Maguire

member since: 5/31/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty good for an inexpensive digital. A bit difficult to alter flash for good photo. Not thrilled with how it turns on and off or method of selecting various options on camera. I used a lesser Kodak easyshare at work and was pleased with the photos...actually performed better than this one. I like having the photo software program that allows photo enhancing, etc. even though it is limited.
3/21/2006 3:44:24 PM
 
Julie Glover

member since: 3/13/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Camera worked for a year, then broke. So I got a new one after trying to have it repaired. Otherwise, it did well for a 3 megapixel camera.
3/13/2006 8:04:01 PM
 
James E. Coleman
BetterPhoto Member
Contact James
James's Gallery

member since: 3/23/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a nice little digital to take anong for those snap pictures , fits in a picket, thats what I like about it, resolution and downloading easy.
3/5/2006 5:41:12 PM
 
Cynthia D. Reardon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its Kodak, came with easy to use software that you can use with all Kodak cameras and imported photos.
3/3/2006 11:05:35 AM
 

First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX6440 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.