BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS Rebel II (1000N; 1000S) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

St. Louis Courtho...
View photos created with this camera

Improved version of EOS 1000; new features include quieter film transport, increased autofocus performance, top shutter speed increased to 1/2000 second, AF in-focus beeper can be turned off, built-in soft-focus mode and musical self-timer countdown Quartz Date version available

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Stacey A. Hurley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has been very reliable in photo quality and ease of use.
4/5/2006 5:33:52 PM
 
Amy M. Krauss

member since: 3/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm not sure exactly what kind it is except it's not digital. I know it's a Canon EOS Rebel. I've had it for about 7 or 8 years. When you are facing the lens (like you are the subject) there is the Roman numeral for 2 in the lower right corner. I got it at a pawn shop so I can't be sure of the exact age. Don't even know if the flash is the right one. It says 'SPEEDLITE 300EZ' on the back with a sticker saying PASSED JCII right above it. I would like to know more about it.
3/2/2006 1:40:12 PM
 
Joyce Dorsch

member since: 2/17/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good all around film SLR. Slow on focus, but otherwise performs well.
2/27/2006 4:16:56 PM
 
Amy T. Jerrell

member since: 1/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
First camera I bought on my own. I love Canon products. It is older so it has your typical problems an older camera has. Lately it has been eating through batteries.
1/4/2006 12:56:08 PM
 
Susie Q. Belford

member since: 10/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The best thing about my camera is the ability to use either auto focus or manual focus. Another thing I like about my camera is using stop action. This has been helpful lately as I have had wrist problems in both hands. The ability to stop action reassures me that any camera shake I may have do to my wrist problems will be minimized. One of the things I dislike is that at times I have to fight the auto focus. In those times I get as close as auto focus will let me and then I switch over to manual. My overall rating for this non-digital camera is between a 3 and a 4 - leaning closer to the 4.
10/30/2005 7:40:00 PM
 
William L. Null

member since: 9/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
for someone new to taking photo's i think this is the trick. I love all the extra stuff you can do with it. best bang for the buck i could find.
9/7/2005 2:50:42 PM
 
Carla Dahl

member since: 5/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Have not taken shots with this yet. Just got it.
5/30/2005 3:23:15 AM
 
Tara L. Gullett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/8/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Works great for slide shots and then printing slides out on polaroid 669 film for image transfer.
11/24/2004 11:05:12 PM
 
Tara L. Gullett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Mine is used but still works great. It would be even better if I had a telephoto. I'm saving for my big digital purchase.
11/10/2004 3:16:40 PM
 
ZISHAN ASAD ALI

member since: 9/16/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it works great and ocassionally impresses me very much
9/16/2004 11:29:37 AM
 
Deian 

member since: 4/1/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a nice and (now) cheap camera. It has all of the standard EOS functions, and in continuous mode takes 1fps.
6/1/2004 3:44:38 AM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.