Freedom Zoom 135EX 35mm Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

The Waiting
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Will Turner 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 1:03:54 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 1:03:54 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 1:03:54 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 1:03:54 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 1:03:54 PM
Rating: 0 out of 5
Question: Does anyone own one of these that hasn't been repaired and still actually works?

I got more complaints from relatives to look at dead 35mm Freedom Zooms over the years than any other 35mm P&S camera. The zoom advance gears (plastic) broke often on theirs, sometimes a cold solder on circuit board came loose and killed the whole thing, sometimes a problem with the autofocus encoder module. They're a pain to work on.

Fortunately, the relatives now buy digicams that break just about as often, but they don't bug me about those anymore, they just keep buying new ones.

11/23/2005 1:03:54 PM
 
Lisa Aliperti
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:17:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:17:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:17:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:17:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:17:39 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera was fine as a point and shoot. I went digital and gave it to my sister
6/19/2005 5:17:39 PM
 
Diana C. Hamlett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 11:00:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 11:00:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 11:00:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 11:00:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 11:00:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use, and is very durable.
6/15/2004 11:00:54 AM
 
Lisa M. Barnes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2003 6:34:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2003 6:34:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2003 6:34:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2003 6:34:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2003 6:34:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had this camera since 1994, it is a dependable camera, however, in regular point and shoot mode the pictures are blurry. In order to get clear pictures you have to put it on action mode. Other than this, the camera has been very nice. I do a lot of horse related activities, which is the reason I originally bought the camera
9/16/2003 6:34:56 PM
 

4 Reviews