Dynax 505si Super 35mm SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Tiger on Prowl
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Fernando Vasconcellos
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/18/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 2:51:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 2:51:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 2:51:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 2:51:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 2:51:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
SLR; Film based camera.
5/25/2006 2:51:53 AM
 
Jang FM Graat
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 2:04:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 2:04:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 2:04:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 2:04:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 2:04:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fine camera. Not top of the range, but very good value for money. I used a 28-300 Tamron lens on it, which was so good I kept it for my new digital camera. The camera will soon have a second life in Ghana: I gave it to another Dutch guy who teaches photography 3 months per year in a small village in Ghana.
3/16/2006 2:04:34 PM
 
KHALID SAYEED PASHA 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:23:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:23:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:23:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:23:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:23:22 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Excellent camera. Drawback-No object preview and noise level of the motor drive is a little too high for wildlife photography
8/22/2005 5:23:22 AM
 
Hemant Sharma
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/16/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:23:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:23:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:23:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:23:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:23:29 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was a good camera to begin with,I took more than 2000 pictures and the result were more than my expectatation.
8/21/2005 12:23:29 AM
 
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:13:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:13:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:13:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:13:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:13:29 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use with flexibility to switch between priority settings and full manual. Compact camera and only one of a few in this price range that has steel bauonet lense fittings in the body of the camera.
8/5/2005 12:13:29 PM
 
Tina Lore Wernsdorf 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 12:55:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 12:55:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 12:55:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 12:55:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 12:55:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A fine camera, easy to use - the autofocus is a little slow and not always working proberly
3/10/2005 12:55:31 AM
 
Shashwat Nagpal 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:02:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:02:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera.. but very light...
1/3/2005 6:02:21 AM
 
Hanna Jeppsson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:57:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:57:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:57:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:57:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:57:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had this camera for a bit over 7 years. I bought it for a really good price, so I'm very happy with what I got for my money. I'm ready for a new challange though...
9/17/2004 5:57:49 AM
 
Dickie Dang 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:46:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:46:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:46:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:46:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:46:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Dear. I have had this camera for about 2 years now. I bought it when i was visiting in Australia in a duty-free shop at the Melb airport. I like it because it has most of the basic functions that a biginer photographer needs. I have try to exprience the differences in Aperture, Shutter speed, and have a quiet good understanding how it works. My camera has a Bulb function, but i dont have a chance to buy the remote which connect to the camera to control the shutter speed, because i am living in Vietnam where they dont sell thing like that. Could you tell me where i could order that online, and what is the real name of it. My second question is that, with my camera, is there any "trick" in technical that i can improve my shot? Thank you so much if you could help me. Thanks again for your time. Cheers.
8/25/2004 8:46:01 PM
 
Mira Novianti 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:07:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:07:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:07:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:07:41 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 2:07:41 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Its a light camera to travel with and easy to use for an amateur like me. However i did not recommend it for taking picture at night time as it has no perfect blitz.
6/8/2004 2:07:41 PM
 
Nicole Wijngaarden 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:28:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:28:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:28:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:28:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 7:28:37 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's a great camera. I love it, wish that it were digital. Very easy to use, feels great.
4/12/2004 7:28:37 AM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)