Lumix DMC-LC33 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Rock Collage - AB...
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 3.2 Effective Megapixels
  • Leica DC Vario-Elmarit Lens
  • 3x variable digital zoom
  • Motion Image Recording with Audio
  • 1.5" Diagonal Polycrystalline TFT Color LCD

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


11 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Raymond Pauly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2006
Contact Raymond
Raymond's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:27:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:27:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:27:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:27:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:27:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Panasonic DMC-LC33 is one of my cameras. I like it's small size and ease of use. It delivers great colours and resolution in good lighting conditions and has manual setting options for white balance and exposure. This is my everyday camera that I take everywhere. You have to be careful and check that the exposure setting is correctly set before shooting because you don't get to see the picture in the lcd right away unless you switch settings. Macro capability is'nt that good.
6/30/2006 6:27:59 PM
 
Cristie L. Roberts 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:49:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:49:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:49:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:49:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:49:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use and great quality
4/24/2006 11:49:33 PM
 
Patty Dale
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/6/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 2:00:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 2:00:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 2:00:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 2:00:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 2:00:03 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i like my camera because it has ease of use and i can hold it easily.I don't like the fact that it's colour distort very easily under imitation light. I wish it had better optics.
4/15/2006 2:00:03 AM
 
Laura A. Webb 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 6:48:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 6:48:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 6:48:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 6:48:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 6:48:08 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera works great with fresh batteries and a decent view. Even while driving I took some clear shots of mountains and skyscapes. It also has some digital video capibilities which are great for capturing those "live" moments in a hurry. However when outside unless the lighting is perfectly brite, pictures tend to come out darker in print than on the viewing screen. For my first digital camera I like it a lot however upgrades are always nice after a few years. Just make sure you get a large memory card!
2/24/2006 6:48:08 AM
 
Aaron  Reyes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 1:59:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 1:59:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 1:59:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 1:59:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 1:59:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice leica optics!
6/23/2005 1:59:31 PM
 
Lori L.  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:35:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:35:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:35:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:35:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:35:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like simple cameras. I don't have a lot of experience. It's just a hobby for me.
6/22/2005 12:35:15 PM
 
Jennifer L. Norland 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:35:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:35:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:35:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:35:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:35:56 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty good for a cheap digital!
3/29/2005 9:35:56 AM
 
Christen N. Reed 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 9:53:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 9:53:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 9:53:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 9:53:38 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 9:53:38 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I got this camera as a gift and it's my first digital. It doesn't have as much of a zoom (like my manual with the add-on lenses), so that is bothersome. It takes good photos for what it is, but I'd rather have something that can take faster images and have more zoom.
1/21/2005 9:53:38 AM
 
Bev Bev Bergsma 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 10:05:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 10:05:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 10:05:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 10:05:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 10:05:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a 3x megapixal, it's very good except for the flash..weak. The Leica lens gives exceptional clearity and I like the size..good for my arthritic hands.
10/9/2004 10:05:42 AM
 
Nyoman Putra Dewantara 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:15:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:15:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:15:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:15:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:15:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This digital camera capture sharp pictures and has such a vibrant color quality. I wish it has bigger zoom quality.. It only has 3X optical zoom. But the Leica lens is just perfect. No matter if you're not a professional photographer, this camera is really very handy. The automatic focus adjustment is perfect, the white spot focus feature is really amazing. It is very very light and so convenient for travellers.
6/29/2004 9:15:26 PM
 
Tom E. Long 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:15:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:15:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:15:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:15:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:15:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera rocks!!
3/18/2004 8:15:01 PM
 

11 Reviews  

Buy Lumix DMC-LC33 Digital Camera from Amazon.com