BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


400VC Portra Vivid Color


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Film : Color Print Film (35mm)

Underworld
View photos created with this camera

The 400VC Portra Vivid Color

Features:


  • 3.2 million pixels
  • 1.8-inches amorphous silicon TFT LCD monitor (62,000 pixels)
  • 1/2.7-inch CCD Sensor (Number of Total Pixels: 3.34 million
    pixels)
  • Storage media expandable from a standard 16MB(included) to 512MB
  • 6x optical zoom

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


First 10 of 77 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jamie K. Hancock

member since: 7/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I don't know why but this camera is one of the best cameras I have used. It can capture the moment when needed and for just a basic camera with nothing fancy, I think I get some GREAT pictures. The zoom is a huge plus at a 6 optical. It has great shutter speed. The sport option is on of the better, can catch even the fastest of targets.
7/3/2006 7:20:40 PM
 
Shellly Withers

member since: 6/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. The only problem I have is trying to see the picture in the veiw finder when its so bright outside. Could be a little bigger. The more I learn about it the better the pictures are. I am a begginer so have lots to learn..
6/21/2006 9:42:03 AM
 
Erik Bernal

member since: 6/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera becuase it can adujust the pictures clarity, Light, and size
6/20/2006 8:35:56 PM
 
Stacey N. Gambill
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/21/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
The camera takes good pitures, but light is a big issue. If there is not enough light the pictures blur.
5/21/2006 10:04:59 PM
 
Jennie Staub

member since: 4/12/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my digital camera for it's auto focus and built in zoom, however, I have the same complaint about it that I do about all digital cameras I've used...it takes too long for the camera to react after you've pressed the button! I miss lots of really great shots that way.
5/18/2006 2:51:52 PM
 
Tracy L. VanDerMeulen

member since: 5/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I have owned, so I do not have anything to compare it to, but I love it!
5/18/2006 11:44:41 AM
 
Darren J. Luna
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good little camera for the money. Great battery life, good balance, and wight. I especially love the macro mode for close up shots. All in all a great camera for the inexperienced or beginner photographer like myself.
5/9/2006 5:35:55 AM
 
Darren J. Luna
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good little camera for the money. Great battery life, good balance, and wight. I especially love the macro mode for close up shots. All in all a great camera for the inexperienced or beginner photographer like myself.
5/9/2006 5:35:51 AM
 
david E. russell

member since: 4/29/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good camera for day photos, closeups. Not a very good camera for moving objects, sports, or inside where a flash is needed. The focus isn't as crisp as it should be for flash photography. Seems that it can't focus well unless a lot of light is present.
5/4/2006 8:20:35 PM
 
david E. russell

member since: 4/29/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good camera for day photos, closeups. Not a very good camera for moving objects, sports, or inside where a flash is needed. The focus isn't as crisp as it should be for flash photography. Seems that it can't focus well unless a lot of light is present.
5/4/2006 8:20:34 PM
 
DeAnna Barbour

member since: 4/27/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It works great, all around, aside from close-ups. It tends to blur easily instead of the crisp lines I try to get.
4/27/2006 10:44:14 AM
 

First 10 of 77 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.