BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


E20P Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Pieces of yesterd...
View photos created with this camera

The E20P Digital Camera

Features:

  • 5.0 megapixels (effective) for 2,560 x 1,920 pixel image
  • 5.24 megapixel 2/3" CCD with RGB filter
  • 4x Optical Zoom (equivalent to 35-140mm)
  • Extra bright F2.0-2.4 lens
  • Optical SLR view finder, with full photographic info (incl
    focusing screen)
  • P/ A/ S and Manual exposure modes
  • Digital ESP Multi-pattern, spot, centre-weighted light metering
  • Tilt and swivel TFT LCD with quick monitoring
  • Dual memory slots (SmartMedia and Compact Flash Type I/II - with possibility to support Microdrive up to 1GB)










Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rocker Votrain

member since: 3/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera ... but wish the recycle time was a little quicker
3/27/2006 10:38:23 AM
 
Brian McCann

member since: 12/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera after using a canon eos1n. Bought it used for 250 a week ago. Picture quality is outstanding, thats all I need.
2/27/2006 1:54:14 AM
 
Roger Fry
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's best feature is it's ease of use.Almost ever function is covered by a simple button or turn of a knob or combination of both. What I don't like - its a little big, it's speed at firing up, or writing data to the memory could be quicker. I often wonder if another camera would take better pics!
2/9/2006 7:18:31 AM
 
Scott Anderson

member since: 1/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the ergonmics but with the fastest ISO availble being 320, it is a bright light camera only. Love the 3x4 frame ratio. Makes most standard print sizes with VERY little los of image info.
1/16/2006 2:07:24 PM
 
Lorraine Delves

member since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
a little too slow , but great quality images.
1/14/2006 9:21:06 AM
 
Lee H. Smith

member since: 4/17/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
ill fill this in more next couple of days as i just got today
4/17/2005 12:21:12 AM
 
Roland Korst

member since: 3/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I truly love my E20. It may be slow in storing images but I'm not the youngest any more and have the required patience. Also the type of picture I try to make gets the camera all the time it needs (most of the time). The best part is the viewfinder with no lag whatsoever, I don't like the LCD for picture taking and the digital viewfinders are too slow.
3/2/2005 12:53:10 PM
 
Peter Frampton

member since: 9/29/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A great first time digital SLR. I just love it, handles well in the hand, good weight - feels right. Uses batteries rather quickly.
9/30/2004 3:21:07 PM
 
Philip Petrou

member since: 2/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Quality Fantastic, can be slow between shots and because it hase fixed lens focal length can be a problem some times
2/28/2004 2:28:00 AM
 
Carlo Pinasco

member since: 2/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm generally happy with Olympus E20. Autofocus when light is low has some problem, in many case I had to switch to manual focus. Out of this everithing is fine.
2/25/2004 4:59:56 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.