BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EF400SV 35mm Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Sunset Gull
View photos created with this camera

The EF400SV 35mm Camera

Features:

  • Large viewfinder
  • Focus free
  • Built-in flash with Flash Cancel and Anytime Flash
  • Red-Eye Reduction
  • Compact and lightweight
  • Automatic film operation with mid-roll rewind








Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sophie Ghedin
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera, but I wished I new all the rest that's involved. The software, the printer,calibrating. It is overwhelming what can be done with the camera. But the good thing you can easily erase what you don't like and it can be instant gratification.
1/13/2005 7:53:05 AM
 
Howard S. Cohen

member since: 3/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A big step up from my digicam. Good to be back in the world of SLR. Only issue is the need to add +.03 to +.07 Exposure compensation. Many forums have indicated that it was Nikon's intent to preserve highlights by the use of this particular curve. However, enhancement in Photoshop is often required to bring out these highlights. Custom curve can be applied, but ahve not gotten that far yet.
12/16/2004 11:37:19 AM
 
Janine Anderson

member since: 2/11/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My Camera is actually a Nikon RF - can't see it on the list, but might be under another name. It's just an automatic point and shoot. The reason I'm listing it is that i've taken some magnificent pics with it. I do feel limited, as it doesn't have a zoom and no macro facility and one can't, obviously, change lenses. However, it's been a good standby for nearly 20 years. It obviously has a fantastic lens, if one looks at the quality of the photos. I have managed to gather many points at my local Camera club for pics taken with this little camera.
2/12/2004 5:38:18 AM
 
Padmavathy Ganapathy

member since: 9/3/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Clarity is really good. Easy to use. Flexible for travelling. Picture is not so clear during night time.
9/3/2003 9:16:26 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.